Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Beach, Breathtaking Ocean Views
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 17308

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 4 twins, Queen size extra
Beach: 30 seconds...right on the beach
Guest Reviews: 71 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Rebecca Smith
Contact Rebecca Smith, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 450-5494 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17308 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
71 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home, Thank You! The view is fantastic, weather was beautiful & everything was jut perfect. We found tons of sand dollars and hermit crabs to the right down by the point. The kids had a blast searching!
And your tips in the binder were a big help. We did try the lobsters & clams, & paid the $5 steam fee...Well worth it, they were delicious! We hope to come again next year!
Best Wishes, PS- We did get to visit Plymouth Plantation & the Mayflower- all the kids age 3-13 loved it & we did too.??

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Amy A
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time! Thanks! It was a perfect week ?? We hope to come back again next year!! Best Wishes

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Matt A
Grafton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

2nd time here and it only gets better:). Beautiful home, amazing view, kind neighbors... everything we could ask for in a summer vacation. Thank you!!??

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Aysia T
Key West, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You...weather was perfect and the place is Heaven.??

Ditto to what she wrote!!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Peg M
Millville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks SO much~I LOVE it here!!:)~what a wonderful "escape" from reality~
<3 Janine

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Janine M
Blackstone, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you SO MUCH for letting me enjoy your beautiful home, and have good memories of time with my daughter. The view is breathtaking!! I am in my element now!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Peg T
Blackstone, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Three generations enjoyed each moment and all grandbabies left with memories to last another year. This home is LOVE and we hope we added to it.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Stacy and Ed Q
Cooperstown, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful charming memorable vacation. Our kids and theirs plus meeting up with mine and Eddies brothers family made for much-needed bonding. The only ones missing were our deceased parents. They would have loved it at your home. Family.

Your neighbor was lovely to us after we introduced ourselves and respected his area.

Thanks again for the memories. Linda and Ed.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Linda S
Worcester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the view! Enjoyed our time on the beach in this lovely location. Had wonderful meals in town and fires on the beach at night. Our annual family summer vacation was a success as usual. Thanks for your house.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Kathy D
Ghent, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We thank God for the time we had at your home in Plymouth as I’m sad to say I lost Tom in Augus My heart is broken and I pray God will help me get through this awful time.

Best,

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Rachel P
Milton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for everything! The house was wonderful and we had a great time .
Amy

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Amy S
Gunter, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

OH MY GOD!!!! ?? (Thank You) xoxo

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Janine M
Blackstone, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Rebecca,
Thank you so much for accommodating us this weekend, we had an absolute blast, the weather was so beautiful and the house and area were just great. A lot of suntanning and swimming!

Thanks again, and I hope you have a great summer.
David

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
David M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had SUCH a great time at your place; it was perfect for us. I just want to thank you again!

Date of Stay: November 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Susan H
Crownsville, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Rebecca,
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful place in Plymouth… so loved the accommodations, the sunroom, the fire pit, the views.
Anyway, it was a lovely trip for us, we will certainly think about a return visit, and we thank you very much for keeping the place so inviting.
Best,

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Len F
Palo Alto, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Rebecca, thank you very much.
We loved 13 Bayberry… beautiful sunrises… great times around the fire pit at night… and had a wonderful stay.
Thank you for making all the arrangements and details so straightforward and easy.
Enjoy the last days of summer.
Best,

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Lucy F
Palo Alto, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had three generations here from Ohio and we all had a wonderful time!
Favorite book among your offerings was "Raccoon on the Moon" (We'll have to find our own copy of it!)
Thanks so much for all you've done to welcome us to the Cape!
The Bailey Family

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Bill B
Wooster, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

How wonderfully calm and relaxing to be to sit on the porch and eat breakfast or read a book with that beautiful ocean view! Your house is lovely and thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!

Date of Stay: February 2014
Date Submitted: March 2014
Camille & friends A
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Not just a summer home, it is great even in the winter. What an amazing home, incredible views, and very refreshing getaway. Thank you for going above and beyond with info book and amenities. There is just amazing energy in the house, and falling asleep hearing the ocean can not be beat. Thanks for an amazing time.

Date of Stay: February 2014
Date Submitted: March 2014
Benjamin S
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Our time in your home has been wonderful. The music variety set the perfect mood for every occasion. WIFI was good. Well equipped kitchen, Beautiful Views!!

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Alyssa A
Ardsley, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation. Your house is more than a house, it is a home, well cared for and comfortable. Amazing location, view, and amenities. Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Annmarie L
West Inslip, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Seaside Escape!

What a fantastic week! Rental homes are one of my favorite ways to vacation, and for this vacation I was looking for peace, tranquility, and relaxation. This home lived up to all of that expectation! We started our week with just my family of four, enjoying the home, the beach and surrounding area. Not far from plymouth for some sight seeing, and an easy drive to Hyannis to explore some more. Later in the week we had some friends and family come by for some light entertaining and fun. I must say that in this house, one feels at home. Today is our last day, and I take the time to write this while the house is asleep and I sit on the porch enjoying the sounds of the seagulls, the view of the vast bay, and the salt breeze blowing through the windows. I know when I get back to the real world, I won't have the time to reflect or send my thoughts. This home is a hidden jewel in every sense of the word! Thank You!!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Islip, NY
Member since Mar 2013

Had a great time, beautiful place, great view, everything was perfect!
Thanks,

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Robert B
Candiac, QC, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was so fun! We found lots of sea glass on the beach and enjoyed the beautiful view from the house! The house was perfect for our family and tha made our stay very enjoyable! Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Pete G
Pittsburg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your amazing home! We enjoyed every minute. We'll reminder our time here with fond memories
Thanks

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Bob M
Dayton, Oh
(Homeowner Entered)

What A Beautiful Home! Thank you for letting us make new family Memories-you have made your place so comfortable...and we all appreciated the extra effort that went into that. Many thanks for a very special family weekend! Sincerely The M Family

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Caitlin M
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a lovely week! Your views are amazing. Everything went very well.
Thanks for sharing GrandView with us!

Date of Stay: March 2013
Date Submitted: April 2013
Bob & Mary S
Grand Rapids, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful place! This was our first trip to this area and it was wonderful! Thank you for all the recommendations and the accommodating hospitality. Thanksgiving this year will be one of our most memorable. Blueblinds will also be something we will crave when we return home. Thank you again for renting us this gorgeous and cozy beach house. Had a wonderful trip

Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: June 2013
Blake G
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful cottage by the sea. We were all so comfortable and loved sitting in the livid room to visit and laugh. The sun porch was great for eating meals and playing cards, or just relaxing and looking at the vast blue ocean.
This was our 21st consecutive "Bluebird" trip and will always be a favorite in our memories.
God Bless You, Sincerly " the Bluebirds,"

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Sally C
Sheridan, Wy
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! You have a wonderful place here, great fun! Awesome view, we really enjoyed the fire pit. The house has everything you need. We went fishing on the charter boat, caught a Big Tuna, so we had tuna for dinner. Thanks again, we all will be Back!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Don H
Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

Gorgeous home and view.....having a wonderful time! Again had a great time thank you for a wonderful experience!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Chris H
Killington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful spot you have here! So relaxing and rejuvenating! My father-in-law, who is fighting in curable liver cancer, found this place perfect to lift his spirits and remind him of God's glory!
We will have fond memories of this place and this view. We will take with us the peace and serenity of a perfect end of summer vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Dawn M
Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is lovely, and we took good care of it while enjoying the views.
Thank you for everything.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Patricia C
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time, we worried a lot about the weather and it turned out to be mostly sunny even though very cold. Thankfully the house was well heated.
We loved the beach where we went twice a day, the towns, we had a lot of fun in Plymouth and Sandwich and we came back with tons of pictures and lots of memories.
Since we've been back, my son (the 3 yo) is very depressed, he just had the best time there and I guess it was so healthy for him to be out on the beach all the time, we just can't get him to find his rythm back into the school routine.
We've packed lots of memories and everyone who has seen our pictures wants to go back with us, so who knows, I'll keep your information preciously!
Thank you again for everything

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Stephanie A
Bethesda, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Happy New Year! Jan 1, 2012...Now let us welcome the new year, full of things that have never been...
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: June 2012
Margaret V
Northbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home, private beach, great view, historic landmarks+great vacation!!:) We'd love to come back.
The Johnson Family

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Kurt J
Summerville, SC
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We had a wonderful time.

The Dooleys

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Jen D
Milton, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time...the house is fabulous and the view is amazing. The house is equipped with everything you might think of, family games were so much fun, we had fresh baked cookies in the sunroom overseeing the ocean :) It wasn't great swimming then, but great collecting beach stones, all in all we had a wonderful time. Thank You! Note: The turquoise book was a wonderful resource for things to do in the area, with even a personal touch :)

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Ashraf M
Avon, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay was amazing, wonderful living area and 2 stunning views. The kids loved the fire side stories and the area is fascinating. Very many thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
James B
Paris, France
(Homeowner Entered)

This is an amazing house! My family had a great time. I wish we had a house like this!
signed Chris

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Grenfell L
Bethlehem, Ct.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an awesome week! Thanks for sharing your home with us. We loved the amazing view from the adirondack chairs, the outdoor shower, the sunroom, the beach towels and beach chairs provided were appreciated. We loved our visit and stay at 13 Bayberry. We couldn't have asked for better weather. Every day was gorgeous and we leave with Hurricane Irene on her way tomorrow. We enjoyed the sunrise every AM, and stargazing every PM. We kayaked, sailed, biked. We will miss our walks up the beach here. We will most certainly be back.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
George S
Greenville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a sensational vacation in your Plymouth house last week. I trust everything was in order as expected. I'm not sure what we enjoyed the most about your place. There is so much to enjoy. Thanks, Bill

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Bill Y
Littleton, Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time vacationing with the family-reading at the beach, cooking in the spacious kitchen, kayaking in the salt marsh-just delightful. Thank you for opening your lovely beach house to us! Liz and Nathan

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Liz and Nathan Y
Syracuse, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an awesome time at your beach house in Plymouth. The beach was ours almost every day. The kids loved the fact, that they didn't have to get into the car to go to the beach, just simply down the stairs. We grown-ups were amazed by the view most of all. Everything was just perfect and we will recommend it warmly. Best Wishes,

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Andrea and Chris M
Dobbs Ferry, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful house. The view is just awesome. The kids loved to build a dam at the beach and swim in the ocean. We used the fireplace outside a lot to. We missed nothing at all, it was like paradise

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Karin & Roger M
Switzerland
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay was amazing!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Darby H
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

Thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home, you thought of everything! Especially enjoyed the sun room. Loved walking the beach looking for sea glass & rocks. Very relaxing! Thanks for sharing your home with us. Dave & Sharon Tom & Marilyn

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Dave & Sharon S
Princeton, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our get away weekend despite the rain and cold weather.....a gorgeous place and location! Can't wait to return in August for the beach! Annamarie and John

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Annamarie B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanksgiving - Off season~a really fine time to enjoy the sun coming up~the waves~seals hanging out on the rocks. All in all it was great. You have a great home!

Date of Stay: November 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Sue & Vic S
Gloucester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful place! A great surprise location for a 40th B-day! Thank you so much for lending us you home, we'll surely return. The sunrise was amazing. Thanks again

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Todd B
Manchester, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank YOU for letting us use your house....as you can see from the pictures, we all enjoyed ourselves!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Erika J
Whitinsville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Good Morning, hope all is well. I never got a chance to email you and let you know what a wonderful house you have. We had an absolute blast, and enjoyed a picturesuque sunrise the following morning. I look forward to an upcoming time next summer we may be able to visit again.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Matt N
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful spot. Perfect place to visit Plymouth and to celebrate our friends wedding. Our long trip from Australia was all worth it! Beautiful autumn weather made for some great relaxation during our stay. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Jo and Pete C
Westbury, Victoria, Australia
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful sunrises every morning posted on facebook. Kids loved the bunk beds and all the creatures found at low tide! Very comfy beds and all the accomodations were wonderful. Thanks for a great week for our extended family.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Vrej K
Woburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Rebecca - Just wanted to let you know we had a great time. The weather was perfect! Thanks for sharing your home. P.S. We're big fans of the lobster pound! I'm going to miss it terribly. Megan

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Megan F
London, Ohio
(Homeowner Entered)

We would like to thank you for a wonderful vacation, my family is having a wonderful time here. This house is lovely and accomodated us very comfortably, we were so happy with the rental...we don't even want to leave the house! My kids were saying "Good-bye" to the ocean and beautiful beach on Friday. We loved sitting there and especially on the 2 large rocks that my granddaughter think "move". She hasn't grasped the concept of the tides. I'm so glad I spent the day in January finding this vacation spot. Thanks again for all the consideration you put into making this so enjoyable. Judy

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Judy I
Spencerport, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for everything I love it all it was the best days ever! (Katie 7 yrs. old) Many thanks for sharing your beach house with us, we had such a wonderful time here...wish we could stay much longer!!! Hopefully we will come back some time?! Thanks again. Jackie Padreaig, Katie and Jack We are back after a brilliant holiday! I really enjoyed your beach house in Plymouth it was just what we needed after all the traveling, pity we couldn't have stayed there longer!!!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Jackie K
Moate, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Rebecca, Just a quick note to let you know how much we loved your house! It was the perfect place to catch up with old friends. Thanks again - we want to come back every year!! Cheers

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Rebecca G
Washington D.C
(Homeowner Entered)

We came for a very special birthday! The beautiful setting and the spectacular view made the day even more special. The house was perfectly equipped with all the amenities. It made for a wonderful day and night. We hope to return in the summer when we can enjoy the beach and the sea! Thank You!

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Bryan L
California, San Diego
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful spot! We explored many of the towns and villages on the Cape, wandered along the beach and just sat on the lawn watching the moon over the bay and watching the ocean-all very relaxing, and a beautiful sight. Thank You!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Leslie & Jim F
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The view could not get any better-sitting outside reading & overlooking the water was so enjoyable & peaceful. I loved not having to pack up & going anywhere w/such a large family-just walking down to the beach and relaxing and looking for sea glass, kayaking, and chillin w/a drink or two! Loved our week. Thanks for sharing your wonderful spot!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Russ G & Mag V
Northbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I had a wonderful time! Lots of cool things on the beach. Noah 7 years old
We saw crabs and I had a wonderful time. Sam 6 years old

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Noah & Sam T
Keane, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

I had a wonderful time! Lots of cool things on the beach. Noah 7 years old We saw crabs and I had a wonderful time. Sam 6 years old We had a wonderful week! Waking up to the ocean and going to bed with the sounds of the sea is almost heaven!!! We all loved looking for sea glass! We woke up to watcht the sunrise the last morning, it was breathtaking. Thank you for an awesome week! The Timmers

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Annalee & Jeff & family T
Keane, New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

-You have done an incredible job @ anticipating guests needs-entire kitchen/home/beach. Your home is beautiful - as has everyone else, we especialy enjoyed the sun room with it spectacular ocean views. The booklet you put together with personal recommendations was most appreciated....kayak rental/delivery worked so well for our family. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and extra efforts. -Thoroughly enjoyed the ocean. With the Kayaks & lobsters from the Hut- Thanks for sharing your cottage with my family.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Jack & Mary H
Grand Rapids, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

4 generation vacation! The first wonderful things was the house and all the amenities, right down to the beds being made! The house was kid friendly, and adult happy! We especially enjoyed the view, the tides, high tide swims, whale watching, deep sea fishing, and Plymouth Plantation, We had fireworks out first night, and it was a precursor of our wonderful(but hot and humid week!)vacation. We all journey down the beach stairs to crabs, sea glass, shells, and interesting stones. The children 2, 4, and 7, especially loved exploring the rocks and finding star fish and gazing at the neighbor's lobster catch. The neighbors were friendly, and helped our orientation. Thank you for the use of your gracious home!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Tracey & Family S
Syracuse, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your house! We really loved the enclosed porch, It was so pretty. We also loved the beach. Thank you for letting us stay in this lovely home. R Thanks for providing such a wonderful place. Everything was very well thought out and convenient for us. "A little bit of heaven on earth, a place by the sea."B

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Robert & Bonnie B
Alden, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for providing such a wonderful place. Everything was very well thought
out and convenient for us. "A little bit of heaven on earth, a place by the sea."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Bonnie B
Alden, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful setting! Sipping coffee on the adirondack chairs while watching the tide come in...life does not get better than that!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Paul P
Brighton, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is beautifull! We had a wonderful time! There was quite a storm on Thursday night and Friday morning otherwise the week was perfect and we ate a lot of lobsters, saw Plymouth and Boston! Your neighbors were quite friendly. I'm sending my mom pictures of your place, they go to New England every fall.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Whitney M
Brighton, Michigan
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful CLEAN private beach, A home that has everything a family needs. ALL WE HAD TO DO WAS BRING OUR CLOTHING and personal items. Not a detail was missed in setting up the home for guests. The house is 5 STARS and kept extremly clean and the sheets and bedding are all top of the line. Very child safe, love the safe beds for the kids. The screened in porch has panoramic views of the ocean and we loved dining on the porch. Lots to do in the area or you can just relax and enjoy right where you are. Great job Rebecca, Thank you for letting us stay in your home. Also love the charcoal grill and gas grill in the back yard.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Rahel H
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

great place! didn't need a thing besides the clothing we came with, rebecca thought of everything for us! great location with plenty to do if you're looking for action, if you are looking for relaxation, you'll have no problem finding that as well. looking forward to getting back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Gerry and Alecia L
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)