Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Just Beaching
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 18145

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 doubles, 2 twins, 1 Futon
Beach: A few steps down private stairs
Guest Reviews: 9 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Summer 2016
$360
Off-season 2016/17
$360
Summer 2017
$360
Off-season 2017/18
$200
Summer 2016
$2,500
Off-season 2016/17
$1,400 - $2,500
Summer 2017
$2,500
Off-season 2017/18
$1,400 - $2,500
Summer 2016
 
Off-season 2016/17
 
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Roberta - ID 18145
Time active: 6 years, 3 months
Phone(s): (781) 864-2060

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

A vacation to remember. Enjoy the best of both worlds. This direct ocean front property has views and direct access to a private, sugar sand beach. The views go on forever and family activities are endless. This house offers its own private stairs to the beach, a huge deck & completely fenced-in yard with ample off-street parking. The house sleeps eight. The master bedroom offers spectacular sunrises overlooking the ocean. The basement is completely renovated. There are two full bathrooms, cable TV, WIFI, washer and dryer and outside shower.


Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: August 30, 2016

Additional availability info: Weekend rates available during off season - email Roberta for availabilty. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: $130.00 Cleaning Fee / Trash Pick-Up $20.00

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Summer 2016
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2016/17
    3 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    3 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price AUGUST 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500      1 2 3 4 5
     $2,500  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $2,500  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $2,500  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,500  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500            1 2
     $2,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,400  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,400  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,400  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,400  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,400  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,400  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,400  29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400        1 2 3 4
     $1,400  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,400  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,400  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,400  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400            1 2
     $1,400  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,400  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,400  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,400  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,400  31            
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,400  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,400  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,400  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,400  28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400          1 2 3
     $1,400  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,400  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,400  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,400  25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400          1 2 3
     $1,400  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,400  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,400  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,400  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,400  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,400  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,400  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,400  29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,400  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,400  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,400  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,400  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400            1 2
     $1,400  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,400  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $2,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $2,500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $2,500  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500        1 2 3 4
     $2,500  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $2,500  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $2,500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $2,500  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500              1
     $2,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $2,500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,400  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,400  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,400  30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,400  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,400  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,400  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,400  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400          1 2 3
     $1,400  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,400  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,400  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,400  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400              1
     $1,400  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,400  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,400  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,400  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,400  30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,400      1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • on a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - Plymouth

Nearest beach: A few steps down private stairs

41.8947145 -70.537546 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

9 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic vacation

We recently spent a week at this cottage. The views are amazing. The beach is clean, quiet and had plenty of sand!!! Yes, there are rocks, but i expect that in a northern beach. I can't even put into words how beautiful the sunrises are here. As for the cottage, it is older but still quaint. You really do not need to bring anything with you but your clothes and food. There is a small TV with cable and WIFI that can support several devices. Although you will definitely want to spend your time outside. If you are looking for a simple, relaxing vacation, this is your place. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jan 2016
I agree . . . check this place before you rent it!

I understand that the weather cannot be controlled, so the condition of the beach is up to chance. But last summer it was horrid, and unless there has been a dramatic change, you need to check it before you rent it . . . this is an awful beach, full of rocks both in and out of the water. Everyone in our party fell several times. If you like to spend time in the water, forget this beach.

And those few steps down to the beach? I'll attach a photo so you can judge if you want to go up and down those stairs to a basically unusable several times each day.

The cottage is dated, tired, and in need of a makeover.. It was very clean though, I'll give it points for that. The bedrooms in the windowless basement are depressing. There was a constant banging from who knows what (sump pump?) at various times of the day and night.

Things to know: The bbq barely functioned and had hardly any gas.. The family of skunks that live behind the shed won't bother you if you don't bother them. Bring your beach chairs, there are a few old, rickety chairs available for your use.

The views are awesome though.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Andrea, I do not recall renting to you. I also checked my rental agreements to be sure and I have no rental agreement in your name. I assume you must have been a "visitor." I will address your concerns anyway: The property is on a private beach, not a public beach. Public beaches have the towns to remove the rocks. On a private beach we do not have that option. But, what you do get instead is a feeling of being safe at night as groups are not allowed to hang out on the beach and cause commotion for the oceanfront homes. The neighbors will call the police and they will respond immediately as our Association stays in touch with them during the peak season. Last year was one of the worst seasons we have had since the 1970's so stones were to be expected as the ocean took quite a lot of sand out with the tides.

If the stairs, all 36 of them, are a bother to use, all you had to do was walk next door and use the public landing, which is a flat surface and has a railing for those who feel the need to hang on.

The cottage is just that, a cottage. I do not advertise my home as a four star hotel. The pictures are exactly what the home looks like. They are not fabricated. The kitchen does have Formica counter tops, not Granite. However, they are in good condition, along with the floors. The furniture is exactly what you see in the pictures. My home is an ideal place to bring your family as I do not worry if a child spills a drink or food on the carpet because I can clean it after the season and do not charge the tenant for damages. The appliances have been replaced over the past few years except for the stove. Granted they are not stainless steel but if that is what you are looking for, you should be looking in the higher price range if you are paying for your stay.

As for the "windowless" basement, I do not understand how you could not see the large egress window right in the middle of the basement, along with the casement window over the washer and dryer. I guess I don't know what to say to that, other than there are two windows in the basement, one of which you can climb through in case of a fire.

You are correct on the "sump pump." If someone uses the toilet, the sump pump must work in order for the toilet water to go down the toilet. If it didn't work, you would be cleaning it up after you flushed. Unfortunately I cannot do anything about that issue. It is a necessity for the toilet to work.

I don't know anything about a skunk family living behind my shed as none of my actual renters mentioned it to me, but I will look into it when I open the house up for the season.

I was unaware of the beach chairs being old and rickety as I had just purchased them the beginning of the season. I will address this too when I am there.

I am glad you at least liked the awesome views as they are just that, awesome!!!!!
show moreshow less

Canada
Member since May 2015
Check the Cottage before you rent it!

This cottage has a great view; but, it stops here! The beach is very rocky both on the beach and in the water. The cottage is tired and old; the furniture is in awful condition. Two of the bedrooms are located in the cellar with no windows and only one way out. Please request to look at the cottage before you rent it; do not make the mistake I did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Hi Bill,
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your vacation. I'd like to take a minute to address your concerns. It's unfortunate that we cannot control the weather. Living on the East Coast has its good and bad days, which affects the beach and its appearance. As you know, we had very bad weather this past winter, which took a lot of the beach sand out with the tide(s), exposing the rocks. However, the appearance can change from storm to storm.

The house is a beach cottage and the furniture is used, but it is not broken, ripped or in awful condition. It is immaculate upon the vacationers' arrival as I have a cleaning team that takes pride in their work. The rooms in the lower level do have two exits. There is an entrance door, along with a walk out egress window. There is also a window in the laundry area. All requests to view the property are made by appointment, and I have accommodated all parties who are interested in seeing it before they book.show moreshow less

Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2015
What a week!

We just left today and we were so sad to leave. It is a simple home with no wifi and a small tv. and that's fine. I sat out on the seats at the top of the stairs to the beach every morning drinking my coffee, and my kids spent a lot of time on the back patio playing cards. We spent a lot of time on the beach that was at the bottom of the stairs. Or we would take the 15 minute drive into Plymouth to shop or eat out. We even took a drive out to Provincetown one day. Most nights we would make dinner in the small but complete kitchen and eat at the full size dining room table. The kids that normally sleep till noon were getting up early to take pictures of the sunrise from the living room. We had our 5 kids 16 to 26 and our mother-in-law with us, and they all had a great time. We will be coming back again. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Peaceful Retreat

We enjoyed our stay in this peaceful home by the sea. We only went out for dinner once and enjoyed sitting and chatting in the evenings on the back deck. The view is just awesome. The weather was great except for once misty day which we spent on a whale watch and shopping in Plymouth. If you want to just chill out and enjoy the sun. This is the place for you.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Dudley, MA
Member since Dec 2006

My family rented this house in August of 2011 and we had the best week ever. The house was clean and supplied everything we needed for a beautiful week. Just 35 steps to the beach. I thought the stairs would bother me, but they didn't. We were on the beach from sun up to sun down. The owner was delightful to work with. The listing for this house does not do it justice. It was much bigger than I expected and was plenty of room for my entire family. The best thing about this rental was the location. Waking up to the sound of the ocean and smelling the salt air was just what our family needed. You don't need to leave the house for anything if you don't want to. We can't wait for next year. All of the kids were happy and asked numerous times if we could stay there forever. The best vacation ever, BY FAR. Super house....
show more show less

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Lebanon, NH
Member since Jan 2011

Our visit was 7/23 to 7/30/2011
6 adults (20's 50's and 85 years old)
If you have ever wanted to spend time ON THE BEACH...this is the place. It was stepping back into a quieter time. Excellent location, quiet neighborhood (not a resort area) with close access to Plymouth MA and all the other sites to see. The house is well loved and very clean....with all you need to enjoy your vacation. Owner is easy to work with and to contact for questions. Pictures are very accurate of the house. Really the ocean is right there at the bottom of your staircase, beautiful beach. I would return should the opportunity present itself. show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Orland Park, IL
Member since Mar 2011

Their rating is 5 out of 5 Guest review from kathy nordstrom on 9/8/2010 for a stay in July 2010. "My family and I vacationed in this home for a week in July. The pictures do not do it justice. The location is absolutely breathtaking. We sat on the stair top every nite watching the sun set as well as the sun rising in the morning. It was our first vacation without having to lug all of beach bags/chairs etc. Anytime we needed anything while enjoying the beach it was just few steps away! On the back deck they supply alot of seating and two large tables. We cooked on the grill every nite. I cannot say enought about this house. We had all kinds of plans to go on a couple of day trips but everyone was so confortable in the yard/beach we barely ventured out. We did take a short trip to Plymouth to see the Mayflower/Plymouth Rock/shops and off course for a seafood lunch! The only regret we have is that we did not stay 2 weeks!! I would also add that the owners of this property were awesome." show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Walpole, MA
Member since Sep 2010

Their rating is 5 out of 5 Guest review from mark maregnio on 2/25/2010 for a stay in July 2009. "Great place to stay for couples or families. I stayed there a few times and enjoyed the whole week without using my car. Walk out your backyard and the beach is right there. Breathtaking views day and night. Peaceful and private. I highly recommend this vaction home."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Norwwod, MA
Member since Feb 2010

About Roberta

Member since:
1/1/2010
Reviews:
9 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
8/9/2016