Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Recently renovated home, steps to Osterville Village!
Osterville Vacation Rental - ID 27473

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 3 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile to Dowses Beach - beach sticker included
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Ralph
Contact Ralph, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 273-6413 (Ralph Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 27473 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Week in a Beautiful Home!

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week in Osterville at this beautiful home. The house was immaculate! Clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable for the whole family. We enjoyed many meals at the lovely table on the patio in the backyard, walks into town for ice cream, and spent long days at the beautiful Dowses and Craigville beaches. We appreciated that the owners checked in to make sure everything was going well during our stay, and had promptly answered all of our questions leading up to our arrival. We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Boxborough, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful Cape Week

We just got back from an amazing week in this lovely house in Osterville. Where do I begin? The home has been perfectly remodeled to feel like a beautiful blank canvas on which to paint your family’s Cape vacation. Everything you need is here. The appliances are new and state of the art. The bedrooms are spacious and the mattresses are all comfortable. My three grown children all attested to that!

We used the bikes to go down to the pond and the beach pass to check out one of the gorgeous local beaches. We had a fabulous al fresco dinner at the outside table with steamed lobsters and flank steak we cooked on the grill. We walked into town twice to have dinner: we weren’t thrilled with Wimpys but loved our splurge night at the lovely Five Bays Bistro.

The owners were helpful and responsive. The house is well equipped and we made good use of the WiFi as some of the kids were doing work on a few of the days. All in all, one of our very best family vacations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Houston, TX
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect Location

We just ended a wonderful week at this property on Saturday and could not have had a better experience. The location is ideal, proximity to Dowses is excellent and the ability to easily walk to the center was fantastic. This is our second year and we are already discussing next year.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
W Hartford, CT, usa
Member since Jul 2011
Wonderful Family Vacation!

We had a wonderful vacation week in this beautiful home! Great location! Easy ride to beautiful Dowses Beach by car or bike. House was very comfortable, clean and very well equipped. We had everything we needed to make it a wonderful vacation.

Ralph was very easy to work with and available to answer any questions with a quick response.

We hope to spend our vacation here again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Apr 2018
As Nice As You'll Find Anywhere!

We had a wonderful week at this lovely, spacious Cape Cod property that has everything you could ask for, and then some. A beautiful, completely equipped kitchen., a sunny, scrupulously clean, comfortably furnished home, a quiet neighborhood, lush landscaping, close to beaches, and a multi-beach pass provided - what else could you ask for? Quaint beach towns nearby for all sorts of shopping and places to dine. All the fun of Hyannis is just a short drive away. Very helpful owners who are a phone call away and offer terrific restaurant suggestions.

This home is exactly as described but it's even better when you're there. The owners have thought of everything. Just bring luggage and a good book. Actually, you'll find a supply of good books and games there too. It really is a happy place that we would return to in a heartbeat. This has everything you come to Cape Cod for (except the salt water taffy) and it is as nice a property as you'll find anywhere.

Best kept secret: Drive to Harwichport and visit Dr. Gravity for astounding kites, toys that will fascinate your kids and you, and meet kindly Dr. Gravity himself. Then visit his next door candy shop - Dr. Cavity.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Feb 2016
Wonderful home for a great Cape Cod vacation

We had a wonderful week staying at this lovely and very well-equipped home in Osterville. A real treat and great value! The owners showed us around the house when we arrived and encouraged us to contact them during the week if we needed anything. The neighborhood is pleasantly quiet and just a short walk to the Village and swimming. The area is great for bike rides with water views and, because the house had bikes and bike helmets, we enjoyed several bike rides.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Cambridge, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Lovely home for a family

We had a great visit here! Ralph and his wife greeted us upon arrival and showed us where everything was. We spent a week; myself, my husband, and our kiddos (2 and 4). The photos are accurate - if anything, they undersell how nice the place is. Kitchen is beautiful, nice washer/dryer, easy access in and out of the house through the garage, where we left a lot of our sandy beach stuff all week. The bedrooms were good sizes, the living area nice, and we grilled a lot out back. Close to downtown Osterville, walking distance to Gone Chocolate, Wimpy's, etc.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Absolutely Perfect

I can only agree with previous reviews. This is a lovely home, clean and well appointed. The owners take obvious care of this property and contacted me during my stay to ensure everything was in order. It was.

Close to a lovely pond and 1.5 miles from a great beach, this property has great access to water activities.

Osterville is an easy 5 min walk and is a lovely village with lots to do. Also, .99 coffee at Cumberland Farms.

South St is a quiet road with very little traffic.

I recommend without hesitation..

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since May 2016
Great House in a Great Location

My family just returned from our vacation and LOVED our stay. The house is beautiful and fully stocked with everything you could need. Not only inside but the owners also have a kayak for renters to use as well as bikes, beach chairs, corn hole and lots more. The location is perfect for tweens because it is walking distance to the town allowing them to have freedom to go out on their own for pizza, ice cream, and shopping. They could also bike to and sometimes walked from the beach. The house also came with the Barnstable beach pass. It was our first time at Dowses Beach and we loved that it offered something for all ages - kayaking, fishing dock, jetty and the use of floats, not to mention bathrooms and the ice cream man all day. This rental will not disappoint!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Great Easter Weekend

What a wonderful treat it was to spend the three days at this cozy beach house in Osterville. It was like a home away from home, and the owners couldn't have been nicer to us!!! We were particularly impressed with the immaculate condition of every room, the furnishings, and the comfort of the chairs, sofas and bedding. The kitchen was beyond our wildest expectations, and we took full advantage of it. We were able to walk to the beach and back and really enjoyed the eateries and shops in Osterville Village. Can't wait to go back again, hopefully at the end of the summer!!! This house is a gem!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: April 2017
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Lovely Week

This listing is better than advertised. The quiet neighborhood is in a prime location, walking distance to Crisp (pizza and pasta), and a short bike ride from the beach. The house feels brand new and has everything you could need, including laundry and a fully stocked kitchen. I was especially impressed with the list of activities recommended by the homeowner which lists the best places to buy local fish. I definitely hope to be back soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Westford, MA
Member since Mar 2017