Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean /Harborfront Victorian Estate, Private Beach, Sleeps16
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 12532

6 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 2 kings, 4 queens, 3 twins, 1 sofabed,1 futon, 3 cots
Beach: 12 steps to your private beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 9 years
Contact details:
  Email Jim O'Shea
Contact Jim O'Shea, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 783-0003 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12532 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

The time spent with our family in this home was Priceless
Our time at the home was awesome.The house and property were magnificent. The house felt like it was from another era. The home was spotless when we arrived and the house was fully equipped with linens and towels, etc. I can’t recommend it enough. Best ever!

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Jim O
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Rental
This home is everything it promises! The house is huge with plenty of room for a large group. The grounds are really well taken care of. The proximity to the public beach and the town of Plymouth provide plenty of activities for everyone in the family. I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Scott H
(Homeowner Entered)

Most beautiful property
This house and the entire property was even more beautiful in person than in photos! My wedding party and I stayed there and it provided us with more than enough room, and some of the most beautiful wedding photos I have ever seen! The owner is very nice and responsive and they provide more than any other property I have ever rented! The kayaks were so fun, beautiful sunsets in the backyard, so much porch space, and more than enough bathrooms for 5 girls to get ready in! The barn was such a bonus for spending time after the wedding so the neighbors don't hear everything going on and I just can't say enough! Can't wait to go back again! Thanks, Jim!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Michelle C
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful lots of room for a huge crew. Owners are very nice.
We enjoyed relaxing and enjoying our family's company the house had everything we needed. Very spacious and beautiful. Lots of room for lawn games the view is spectacular. The owners were very responsive to our needs and questions. Thank you!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: March 2019
Julie G
(Homeowner Entered)

This Home Shines, even in the Rain!
We just returned from a Wonderful Weekend at this Gracious Home celebrating my 91 year old Dad for our annual Dad & Sibs Weekend!

Yes, the weather, for most of the weekend, was cool and rainy but inside this home, you are most comfortable!

From my initial inquiry with the hospitable owner, to our arrival and stay at this home, everything went very well.

However, you will not be disappointed when you arrive at this lovely home! As so many have written before me, this home is large and most accommodating! Everything you need for a most enjoyable stay, the owner has provided! The linen closet alone is wonderful! This gives you an idea of all the delightful amenities you will find in this lovely home and I haven't even mentioned the barn and its amenities!

You just need to plan a week or so to stay at this welcoming home. There is so much to enjoy in the town of Plymouth too!

I can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Kathleen P
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Katie & John's wedding week
Most amazing 4 nights spent here for my daughter's wedding week. Perfect place for the photographer, hair & make-up artist to come and begin wedding festivities. This is so worth doing as opposed to having your wedding party stay at hotels. The owners are very kind and make you feel very comfortable. I hope I have an opportunity to stay here again. Thank you, Jim! Beautiful home.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Linda S
(Homeowner Entered)

Delightful property rental for family vacation
Our family enjoyed a delightful week of vacation in Plymouth, MA. The house was very accommodating for our group of 13 people. The outbuilding was a wonderful area for ping pong and many games of corn hole! The canoes and volleyball provided many hours of fun! We enjoyed the fire pit on the deck, the propane burner and large lobster pot for a lobster boil, the close proximity to downtown Plymouth, grocery stores, restaurants and the train station in Kingston to travel to Boston. We highly recommend this rental, and would enjoy staying there again!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Dale R
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful
Very pleased with the accommodations and view. They have just about everything anyone could think of from board games, ping pong on and on. Jim even brought us fresh oysters for all of us to try. This property lacks nothing for a family gathering. You could even have a rainy day and still have plenty to do.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
John T
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome house!
We go away every year for a family reunion - amount of people range from 14-16 each year. This house was great with plenty of entertaining room inside and out. We have stayed at many houses and this house was particularly well stocked - spices, coffee, hand soaps, shower materials - and lots of towels, sheets and blankets! The view was spectacular and just a short mile walk into town. Lots of room for teenagers to spread out, play Frisbee, fly kites and just hang....and kayaks were a great bonus for all of us as well (we kayaked across to a sandy beach - just be sure to watch for the tides!) Overall a great place for a large group and Jim was a pleasure to work with!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Kelsey K
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect!!!!
We arrived on the property on Thursday for our daughter's wedding to be held at St. Peter's Church with the reception at Indian Pond CC. We were met by the owner who showed us everything we needed to know. Such a warm inviting home with plenty of space for our family and the bridesmaids. We had all the space we needed on the day of the wedding for the hairdressers and make up artist to get the girls ready for the wedding. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with my family!!!!

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: March 2019
Barbara P
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the privilege to stay in this wonderful home in June of 2012. The home was the site of our small - eleven person - wedding and it was perfect. The size of the home was ideal because we were able to blend families and friends; everyone had their own space yet we were able to come together in the family rooms, kitchen, living rooms, and game rooms!

During our stay we had two meals, a lobster bake and brunch, catered by the wonderful Barb and Peg with The Perfect Setting and we enjoyed those on the deck. This was a great way to have delicious meals in the most elegant setting. We would highly recommend Barb and Peg during your stay at this location.

The property was clean and well-maintained and the owners were great to work with. We hope to visit again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Emily K
(Homeowner Entered)

We just ended a terrific vacation at this beautiful house. Fourteen of us stayed very comfortably; the rooms were all spacious and beautiful (not to mention cool and very clean). The living areas are many and cozy, whether you want to watch TV, play cards, or do a puzzle. The kitchen is large but charming and very well equipped. Outside, the grounds are gorgeous; although there's really no sandy beach (you'll find that locally anyway), we had a lot of fun kayaking and fishing off the dock just at the end of the lawn, and playing volleyball and badminton with the newly installed net (we brought our own badminton set but a volleyball was there). Just off the kitchen there's a large deck with 3 tables where we enjoyed cook-outs and relaxing while watching the kids play in the yard. The outdoor shower is brand new and beautiful, large and private. The property is fairly close to town; each morning we strolled to the main street for coffee and breakfast.

The landlord is extremely helpful and accommodating; we really had a marvelous time in large part because of our lodging. Enjoy!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2013
Joe E
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the trip of a lifetime, and it would not have been the same if we had stayed anywhere else. The 5 of us had more room than we knew what to do with. The boys tried out different bedrooms on different nights, and found all of them to be perfect. Each has its own unique style, and once they stopped getting lost (quite humerous!) they were able to play and have a grand time going up one staircase and down another.
Our three children had a fantastic time running around on the lawn and we had a great time exploring the beach for shells.
I have never felt so comfortable anywhere away from home. We were able to "move" right in for our one-week stay, and the only thing I regret is not being able to stay longer. There are books and toys for the kids (the owner even gave them a football), sheets, towels, and everything else you need to feel immediately at home. It is clean, extremely well-kept, and enough to make any family or group want to move in for good!

The owner went out of his way to meet us on our timeframe and explain everything to us. He was fantastic.

The property is close to EVERYthing, including Plymouth Rock, Plymouth Plantation and the Mayflower II.

I cannot say enough about how wonderful of a time we had, and how much was added to our vacation by staying in this home. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone going to visit the area! Everyone I know is jealous after seeing our vacation pictures...We will return if we ever have the opportunity.
THANK YOU for adding so much to our Thanksgiving trip, Jim!

Read more at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115566#bEUq0MlC2xgc862X.99

Date of Stay: November 2007
Date Submitted: January 2013
Sarah and Pete R
Richmond, tx, usa
(Homeowner Entered)