Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quiet, Secluded Chilmark Cottage
85 Tea Lane, Chilmark Vacation Rental - ID 22294

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins,
Beach: 3 Miles to Lucy Vincent Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Brian & Caroline Giles
Contact Brian & Caroline Giles, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (603) 659-5884 (Home Phone), (603) 370-2886 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22294 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We have most certainly had a wonderful week on the Vineyard. Thanks again for providing your beautiful Vineyard cottage for us to stay in this year.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Molly M
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We wanted to let you know how excellent our visit was. We made it to the beach 7 of 7 days. Leaving the beach on Saturday is always the hardest thing to do. We like the new deck - were treated to shooting stars one evening.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Robin G
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a beautiful sunny week and enjoyed the cottage and the Island.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Karen L
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic week, and took advantage of the beach despite the cooler weather. Thanks again for such a wonderful home and experience.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2018
Nick D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for everything. We love every minute here.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Karen L
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is a dream. The boys and I love it. Both boys said the cottage was AMAZING when we arrived. . . The outside shower is fantastic - and has been a hit with the kids as well.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Nick D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much. We have had an amazing time here and yes the weather has been great. . . You have a wonderful place. We are already sad to leave.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Robin G
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage is great. It was spotless when we arrived, and it is so peaceful and quiet here. . . Thanks for everything.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Rich B
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your place, enjoyed every minute and had beautiful weather! Thank you for allowing us to use your cottage, wonderful as always.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Molly M
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week here. Thank you! We would love to rent here next year. My daughter loves the loft.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Margaret M
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a wonderful time here in Chilmark at the cottage. It was nice to wake up to the family of wild turkeys and many, many sweet sounding birds in the morning. Most of our time was spent at Lucy Vincent and Menemsha. So wonderful! Again, thanks for opening your home - great memories to keep."

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Milissa and Mike M
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Price, charming cottage.
This is adorable, charming and the best deal in Chilmark. It's clean, has a lovely setting and it radiates simple Vineyard lifestyle. The owners keep the place at a very reasonable price. We are very fussy and this place is immaculate. We tried to leave the home as we found it—clean, clean, clean.
It is comfortably furnished and I loved taking a shower outside while looking up at the majestic trees. There’s also an inside bath with a washer & dryer. Chilmark also has great beaches.
We rented this cottage 4 or 5 times in the past and if we decide to return to MVY, will try to do so again.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: March 2013
Nancy and Timothy B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We leave your blissful cottage reluctantly but gratefully. We have had a perfect week here. Thank you. We enjoyed the cherry tomatoes, but tried to leave some for you. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: June 2013
John and Jean B
CT
(Homeowner Entered)