Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Vacation House- Easy access to So. Bch, Town & Edg Pond

Katama - Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 4901
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins, xtra twin located in MB
Beach: 1.8 South Beach - Katama and 2.5 miles State Beach (Joseph Sylvia State Beach)
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 11 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
First Time Stay/Long time visitors

After coming to the island for several years (annually since 2010), the Covid-19 crisis caused me to cancel my usual reservation. However, I had a change of heart and was fortunate to find this property at the last minute. It is ideally located for my family and in the area where we are used to staying-close to the beach, Morning Glory Farm and Edgartown Village. The home was clean and offered many amenities that I usually bring such as paper goods and cleaning products.

While I did not use the bedding provided, the quilts were of good quality and in excellent/like new condition. The house was equipped with sanitizer, disposable gloves and a welcome basket including bottled water and nuts-it felt like a hotel! There is an herb garden which I used for my pasta sauce and pretty flowers in boxes on the wraparound deck. Beach chairs and umbrellas and deck furniture were all in great shape. The A/C units were also a plus.

The best part, however, was meeting the owner, Joanne (socially distanced and in masks of course). She was welcoming and truly cared about ensuring that we had a good stay. I would definitely consider staying in this home again in the future! Grateful for the opportunity to be on the Vineyard this year during such crazy times and glad to have found such a great place to stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Fleetwood, PA
Member since Jun 2010
The Vineyard Is My Happy Place

Joanne was at the house when we arrived for our 6th annual visit at her rental home. She greeted me by saying "Welcome home!" It did feel like coming home. Based on our prior visits we knew exactly what to expect and we were not disappointed.

Joanne was a joy to work with and very flexible when we changed our plans due to the pandemic reopening guidance. We spent much more time at the house this year as compared to prior visits. The wrap around deck ensured that there was always a shady spot available. And, there was plenty of seating for all 5 of us.

One member of our group likes to cook breakfast to order for everyone. The breakfast bar in the kitchen provides a great place for him to work and others to keep him company. The living room has plenty of seating for everyone to watch a movie together.

We're already looking forward to our next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jul 2020
Perfect House and Great Host

The house was extremely clean and accommodated my husband and my two sons and their wives very comfortably. We loved the open floor plan, the outdoor shower, the proximity to the beach, and the different options to get to and from the house to avoid traffic. Joanne went out of her way to make our stay perfect and our vacation so enjoyable. She is by far the best host I have encountered when renting a vacation home. We would definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Sep 2018
Fabulous Rental

This is our second year staying at this property. We are impressed by how clean and well-appointed it is in every way, from kitchen equipment to beach chairs and umbrellas. Everything in the house is in good working order. We love the proximity to South Beach and Edgartown. Joanne is always helpful and accessible. We highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
W Hartford, CT
Member since Feb 2008
Great house!

Love, love, love the Vineyard in the fall! And love staying at Joanne's Edgartown house. Have been Joanne's guest for the past few years and the house is always impeccably clean and organized. Joanne is a pleasure to work with.

The home is convenient to Edgartown, South Beach, Morning Glory Farm and bike/walking trails. It accommodates 7 easily, so when the kids and grandkids can make it, there's plenty of room. New washer, dryer and dishwasher and this years's improvements.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
North Branford, CT
Member since May 2010
A Vineyard Keeper

We have rented several homes on The Vineyard and this was hands down the best. The layout is great and we comfortably had 6 people with us. The deck wraps around 3 sides of the home and has several seating areas to relax with a drink.

We loved the location! It's 2 miles to the beach and Morning Glory Farm.

The home was freshly painted and immaculate. The kitchen is well stocked and thoughtfully arranged.

The central air was a blessing on those humid days.

This is a home you will want to return to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Avon, CT
Member since Jul 2015
Great place to stay

Excellent place to stay. Joanne was very accommodating and took great pains to ensure that or stay would be enjoyable. The house is very clean, and the owner ensures that the place is well maintained. Thank you and hope to stay there again soon.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Chicago, IL
Member since Jul 2013

"We had a wonderful time during our week-long stay. The house is in a very convenient location, just a few minutes from South Beach and downtown Edgartown. The house is impeccably clean and has all of necessary conveniences - we'd definitely love to come back!"

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Jun 2009

This is a wonderful house in a conveniently located area of the Island. Located between Morning Glory Farms and South Beach this has been a favorite rental of my family for over 5 years. The home's open floor plan and extensive deck provide the perfect vacation atmosphere. Additionally, the attentive owners keep the house in tip top condition. It is by far the cleanest vacation home I have ever been in! We will be back there again !"

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Avon, CT
Member since Aug 2009

"This is a convenient, lovely, comfortable home. The women in my family have been coming each fall for the past three years and have enjoyed our stay each year. The home is always immaculate. There are plenty of cooking utensils and dishware for our use. The beds are very comfortable as well as the couches in the livingroom. We love staying in the Katama area because we feel we are close to everything yet still very quiet and tranquil. It is impossible not to have a lovely time here. Jackie S."

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
South Glastonbury, CT
Member since Jan 2009

We had a great week. Perfect weather. The house was comfortable and location awesome. Thank you!!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Diane D
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Another perfect 10 week. We are very sad to leave the beautiful Island. We look
forward to our 6th visit next summer. Thanks, we love this
place.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Mike L
Warwick, RI
(Homeowner Entered)