Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Airy, Sunlit Home with Pool Association and Ferry Tickets
West Tisbury, Stoney Hill Lane Vacation Rental - ID 10183

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, futon in loft
Beach: 2 mi. to Seth's Pond; 3 mi. to Lambert's Cove
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 9 years
Contact details:
  Email Wiliam Messenger
Contact Wiliam Messenger, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 10183 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderfull relaxing place

This house was nicer than expected. Very comfortable, equipped with everything one might need. Lovely property on a quiet street,a joy to return to after a busy day. We had a very relaxing two weeks and are considering going back again next year. If you are looking for a great vacation spot, we would highly recommend this property. Getting the parking pass to Lambert"s Cove Beach was great - it is an amazing place, loved it!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Perfect Get Away!

We had a wonderful time staying in this lovely and comfortable home! The property is so tranquil and serene. The home offers the perfect combination of 'rustic Vineyard' and modern amenities, with its wide pine floors, vaulted ceilings and contemporary (and well stocked) kitchen. We truly had a spectacular vacation and plan to come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Jun 2016
Attention to detail

We will ABSOLUTELY be rebooking for next year! This house has everything you could possibly think of... All the amenities! Loved the location. It is perfect for little ones to go swimming literally across the street from the home. Also, it is close to great beaches, biking trails, galleries and farms! Just a short drive to Edgartown and Oak Bluffs too. With a toddler, I found the house was child safe too! I would highly recommend this place and am excited for next year!!! Thank you so much, Will and Kim, for sharing your amazing home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Hospitable

The house is lovely, Lambert's Cove beach is great, and the nearby swimming pool is large and well maintained. But what really makes this place is how welcoming it is. No running out to buy TP or salt and pepper--the house is nicely stocked and everything is well explained. Highly professional and courteous. And spend plenty of time in the hammock.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Huntington, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Awesome time on MV!

My family (2+3 kids) passed a fantastic July 4th week at his wonderful house. Rarely have we rented anywhere that was so thoroughly equipped. We brought along the usual basics that you think you will need and never even had to unpack them! The kitchen is especially well stocked down to washing up products, bags etc.

The house was spotless, in a beautiful, secluded location with tennis courts and pool but centrally placed to make any day trip easy.

Suffice to say, a wonderful, stress free vacation thanks to the thoughtful planning of the house owners.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Carlisle, MA
Member since Jul 2014
Beautiful big house!

We truly loved this house! The pictures do not do it justice, as it is wonderfully big, airy and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is modern and luxurious, and the house has every item you could need. The outside space is great for playing ball or just relaxing. We loved this house and had a wonderful vacation enjoying it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Howard Beach, NY
Member since Sep 2013
Clean and Serene

This is our third year staying at this clean, serene home. With 3 young children, the house is in a perfect location. There is a pool across the street and beautiful Lambert's Cove a 10 minute drive. Close enough to shopping, but away from the crowds.

The home itself has a beautiful screened porch, a barbecue, and outdoor shower and hammock. Everything we needed for a relaxing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Redding, CT
Member since Aug 2013
3rd Year

This was our third year vacationing in this home, and it truly is OUR home during our special two weeks each year on MV. The vacations get better! The home has everything you could need including accessories for the beach; it is exceptionally equipped to entertain; and the location combines calm seclusion, but minutes to bike paths, beaches and shopping. Beautiful, clean, comfortable home. We intend to come back again and again.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
canada
Member since Jul 2013

We love the house. The new kitchen is fantastic. Everything is new and improved. Great comfortable beds & furniture. Very quiet & private yard. Close to bike trails. Great time of year to explore the Island. Very relaxing vacation. We just love the this house.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Pat and Steve B
East Longmeadow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Location, Location

We just love this house and the location is great. We have small children so for us it is great to be across the street from the pool and close to Lambert's Cove, a beautiful kid-friendly beach. While being in a nice, secluded neighborhood, you are also close to stores and wonderful farmer's markets. The house is fully equipped with everything we need feel at home including wifi and great kitchen.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Redding, CT
Member since Mar 2011

FABULOUS!! We have rented here for many years and each time is a memorable vacation. Our family and friends love to visit and the house can accommodate all of them. The house is open and spacious and has everything we need for our stay - even beach chairs! I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Groton, MA
Member since Sep 2011

We've been vacationing on MV for a few years, but for the first time, we found ourselfves immersed in the MV culture. The kitchen was excquisite and equipped with everything we needed to allow us to prepare beautiful meals from our finds at the local farmer's market. The open dining/living area and the screened porch provided great entertaining areas when friends visited us for a few days. The shady hammock provided a welcome quiet reading time for our usually technology obsessed kids. We enjoyed early morning swims at the pool located just across from the house. Walking and biking trails were nearby and allowed us to enjoy the beautiful landscape. We most enjoyed the huge outdoor shower after basking all day at the beach. We had many ping pong tournaments using the table in the basement! We had everything we needed and more to enjoy the home and the beach thanks to the hospitality of the owners. This was OUR home for the two weeks we stayed and we look forward to coming back and creating more memories!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Canada
Member since Feb 2011

Sweet Home. Lots of room. We enjoy your sweet home, making our vacation very cool and peacefull.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Steven D
St. Lambert, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"This sun-filled, 3-bedroom house was perfect for my vacation. It's in a quiet location near the bike path and state forest. We absolutely loved the back deck and screened-in porch. The deck was the perfect spot for morning coffee or dinner in the evening. The house was clean, with a well-stocked kitchen. I also appreciated that there was a bike shed and charcoal grill available for use. We had a great time exploring the island and absolutely fell in love with Lambert's Cove beach which was recommended by the owners. I would definitely consider returning to this house for future vacations."

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2010

The perfectly equipped house make everything so easy and enjoyable - BBQ, DVD, baking and cooking, even a coffee grinder. The generous offer to use everything makes a guest feel free. The house location across the street from the pool -- perfect for a family with children. We can't think of things to improve in your house. It is marvelous, or maybe, a sunscreen on the deck would be helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Annett H
Brooklyn, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We have loved being in this house. It's a short ride to Vineyard Haven and Oak Bluffs and Lambert's Cove. It's wooded and private yet right across from the association pool that my children LOVE. The house is very comfortable and it's open and spacious, the kitchen well stocked with all of the necessary utensils, spices, cookware and dishes. After the hussle and bustle of walking VH or OB it is so nice to come back to the quiet of this house. The screened in porch is wonderful, and yet there haven't been many mosqitos around either. Off to Lambert's Cove for a run on the beach.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Chris A
Belmont, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time. The house had all the amenities for a relaxing vacation. The three best things were the outdoor shower, being able to walk across the street to the pool, and the screen porch. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Pamela S
Warren, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

My family had a fabulous stay at this rental home. The open floor plan was great. The house has an open airy feel to it, It has wide planked floors, and has a casual feel to it. It is in a great spot. The kids enjoyed playing basketball. the net is right across the street. It was too early for the pool or tennis courts, but that would have been perfect later in the season. That is literally across the street from the house. The house had a nice layout with full baths on each level. I had my family and my sister stay. One night a friend and her family came. We were 8 people, and we were very comfortable. The house has full internet access, cable, wireless connection, cd and dvd player, so the kid were entertained, and we could connect to work if we had to, or look up local attractions. The house is about 10 minutes from the Ferry at Vineyard Haven, and close to shops and good places to eat. The location is also close to the other parts of the Island, Edgartown, Oak Bluffs etc. We really explored the whole island and felt like the location was very central. I would recommend this for families.

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Jenn and Arthur P
Belmont, MA
(Homeowner Entered)