Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny, Secluded Cape with summer ferry tickets
West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 3173

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 5-minute drive to Lambert's Cove Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Kathy Werber
Contact Kathy Werber, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (212) 777-2606.
Please mention Property ID# 3173 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Thumbs Up

This is a wonderful space to vacation and get away from it all. This house is spacious and well kept, and the owners are very accommodating. There is a beautiful walking path just up the road. Horses and roosters in the area nestled in a woods give it a country like feeling. The house is perfectly located for beach, shopping, and nightlife.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Lisa,
Thanks for the great review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time in our home. I always say we seem to get the bet tenants. Glad to have you in that group now too. Hope we talk again next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Kathy

Naugatuck, CT, usa
Member since Mar 2015
So much fun

The house is very attractive, cozy, well laid out. It was in a quiet neighborhood, but not far from major attractions. Actually, I loved the location because it was out of the "crazy" traffic and allowed for relaxation. House is well equipped and nicely decorated. Owners were very accommodating, good to work with. Will definitely rent from them again.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Anne,
Thanks so much. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again next year.
Kathy

Danville, IL
Member since Aug 2016
Great Location, Comfortable Home

Starting with Kathy, she is so kind, flexible and easy to work with! She has created such a comfortable home, the layout is great - bedrooms are private but the kitchen/dining/living is nice and open. We spent most of our meals on the deck, another great private area - you don't even realize you have neighbors. The outdoor shower is awesome. The location of the house is great, it is close to Vineyard Haven but not too far from up island locations either. Short drive to Lambert's Cove Beach (best beach IMO). And of course, the house is super clean, beds are comfortable and kitchen is stocked with everything you might need. Great to have gas and charcoal grills - all sorts of grill tools as well! Do not hesitate about staying here - you won't regret it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks, Courtney. You were the best! Glad we could work around the ferry schedule so you could introduce your husband to the Vineyard. We couldn't have asked for better tenants. I appreciate your flower watering and attention to our old junker car. Looking forward to talking to you again soon.
Kathy

Member since Jan 2015
Great House -Peaceful Location!

This is a clean, well equipped house in a quiet, residential neighborhood. The house is very cozy, yet had plenty of room for our family of four. The upstairs area is great for kids! West Tisbury is a peaceful area with quaint stores and wonderful farm stands, away from the crowds and traffic. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They are easy to get in touch with and will answer all of your questions. We are so glad we found this house. We can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks, Jenni - so glad you enjoyed our home and your time on the Vineyard. You were also great to work with. Your family
took great care of our house and I really appreciate that. Looking forward to talking to you again. Thanks again.
Kathy

Member since Nov 2014
Relaxing and cozy

We have rented this beautiful house in West Tisbury for four years during Fair week. There is an updated kitchen that is well stocked and a brand new bathroom upstairs. The open floor plan allows us to cook and hang out together which is one of my favorite things to do. The location is amazing and gives you access to the most beautiful beach on the Vineyard, Lambert's Cove. The owners are wonderful and very easy to deal with. I highly recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, Jen. I've enjoyed having you and your family in the house. Have a great fall and hope we talk again.
Kathy

Member since Aug 2014
Beautiful House

We loved our stay at this charming property. The owner is super friendly and easy to talk to. I have rented multiple times on the island and this was the best for the price. The house was clean, nicely furnished and well appointed. I liked the layout of the house with the master bedroom downstairs, very convenient and private. The location is great, close to everything, nice backyard and quiet, except for the neighbors' roosters, lol. We are a family of five with two teenagers and one pre-teen and there was plenty of room for everyone. I would recommend this rental and would stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Anita. Your family were great tenants. Glad you enjoyed our home and hope to talk with you for next summer. We appreciate the kind words.
Kathy

Glen Rock, NJ
Member since May 2009
Wonderful West Tisbury Rental with Wonderful Owners

We rented this home in July 2014, and we are so happy we did! The home is immaculate, spacious, and has everything you need, including a renovated kitchen, a pretty sun-drenched deck and an outdoor shower! It is very close to Lambert's Cove Beach and is a short drive to Long Point Wildlife Refuge (including its beautiful pond and South Beach). The owners take great pride in their home and in making you feel comfortable there. They are always available for any question - big or small. This is the perfect house for a family visit to MV - we had tears in our eyes when we left! Cannot wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Liz. So glad you enjoyed our home. You were fabulous tenants and we look forward to having you back next year. Enjoy the fall.
Kathy

W Hartford, CT
Member since Jan 2014
A PEACE of Heaven (Yes, Pun Intended!)

Only having been to the Vineyard once before, in crowded Oak Bluffs, I was determined to find a peaceful and serene rental property for this summer. When I heard of Lambert's Cove, I knew I had to rent something in West Tisbury to be able to visit it and enjoy the local beach instead of being surrounded by throngs of people at public beaches.

This property was as I wrote, a piece of heaven for us. My husband and my daughters thoroughly enjoyed it, as did I. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood, yet fairly close to everything - farmer's market, Cronig's, fish market, tennis courts, and, most importantly to me, Lambert's Cove. The beach was fantastic - the first evening we arrived we ran to the beach, and there was a wedding going on at sunset! How perfect. My husband took pictures for the wedding party. That I thought was the true Vineyard style.

Now, on to more about the house. It is really well equipped. Everything you think you might need (at least for us) was all there. The kitchen and the layout of the kitchen-dining room-living room was excellent for the family to enjoy each other's company over home-cooked fresh seafood meals (I cooked almost every night after a whole day's beach fun). The rooms are comfortable and I loved having the laundry-dryer access right off the master bedroom and kitchen, and very close to the outdoor shower. Extremely convenient!! And oh for some of you who may wonder just like me whether you would need central air - you don't even recognize the need for it as Kathy the landlord told me. It was comfortable and cool at night with the fans. The back deck and the outdoor shower were much enjoyed by my kids and my husband alike (they all requested that we have it immediately at our home).

Now on to the landlord -- I am a landlord myself of a residential property here in CT -- I don't think I have met ANY (really!) landlord who was more responsive and hands-on than Kathy. She was pure excellence itself. I had a chance to speak with her when reserving the rental in April, when I learned that it might be her occupational hazard (?) to take care of people with EVERY detail! She was meticulous and so fast in responding to any query I made via email/phone. I told her of a couple of cutting boards in bad shape, and she ordered new ones via Amazon to arrive the next day. Talk about quick response! She was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations to the locale as well. We enjoyed the gift certificate to a local bakery with amazing baked goods also. Having been spoiled by her hospitality, I don't know where else we will go next year! :-) The whole vacation at this property was so beautiful and picture perfect. We could endure Obamas' visiting and the resulting road closure with a sense of humor (we stayed out of Chilmark after his arrival). We even ventured out to a busy crowded public beach near Edgartown (only after being turned away at Long Point, which my girls LOVED - having the best of the both worlds) and placed 3rd in the sandcastle building competition (we were featured in the Vineyard Gazette and won a cash prize as well as a ribbon, which my daughters are cherishing as souvenirs). The weather was wonderful too! (We only had one day of partial rain - during which we made a town day out of it and then went to the beach in the afternoon when it let up.)

I am running out of room here, but I really have to say that Kathy made a world of difference in what could have been a nerve wrecking vacation (you see, I am the ultimate worrier in my family). All the information she provided to me via phone calls and emails prior to the rental was extremely helpful, and getting the ferry ticket for the car included with the rental was really amazing (renters next year in August, check for the Woods Hole Annual Marathon, though, because it coincided with our arrival back in Woods Hole and delayed our return for a couple hours). I cried on the ferry back, not wantin

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Thanks, Nikki. It was a joy to have you and your family in the house. I'm very glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Hope we talk again soon. Now I just have to figure out a way to have that cocktail party for all our renters....Thanks for taking the time to do this. Nice to have had a championship sandcastle builder on our rolls.

Member since Apr 2013
Best ever....

Love, love, love this home and the location. We could go 10 minutes in any direction and be on a beach. The homeowner was perfect in all aspects of the lease and phone calls and checking in with us prior to/ after our vacation. Hope to return the summer of 2013!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Milford, NH, usa
Member since Aug 2007
A Wonderful House

My family and I stayed in this lovely house for a little over two weeks. Everything about the experience was perfect. The house is in a nice residential neighborhood. It has a pretty yard and deck, nice living and dining space and good sized bedrooms with very comfortable beds. The kitchen is new and completed outfitted. And....very important....the landlords were a pleasure to deal with. We really did not want to move out and we hope to come again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Owner Response:

Thanks, Joan. So glad you enjoyed the time with your family. We couldn't have asked for better tenants. Hope we talk again.
Best,
Kathy

West Tisbury, MA
Member since Jan 2008

7/6/2011 for a stay in June 2011. "This rental property is superb! It was very clean and everything was well maintained. Has everything you need, including BBQ grill, washer/dryer, dishwasher and a hammock! It was located in a very tranquil area with easy access to all the other towns and beaches. The experience with the homeowner was very positive. She was friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recomment this property to anyone!"

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Brooklyn , New York
Member since Jul 2011

8/16/2010 for a stay in July 2010. "We loved our stay in this house.! The location is great - mid Island so close to all parts of Island yet tucked away in a residential area. It was quiet and private. The house was very clean and looks just like the pictures on web site. Master bedroom on first floor, giving privacy from other guests. Kitchen was fully equipped and well organized. Lovely outdoor shower and back deck. The owners were very friendly and accommodating - left us a beach pass for Long Point. I will absolutely rent this place again."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lexington, MA
Member since Nov 2008

Guest review from Ellen Caruso on 3/20/2010 for a stay in February 2010. "I have been to this house before for a summer vacation and went back for a girls weekend in the February. We all love the house and want to return due to that fact that the space is great to relax, cook and entertain in. The house and bedrooms are cozy and welcoming. Located close to the ferry it was convenient as well to grocery stores and great places to brunch a big draw to the house."

Date of Stay: February 2010
Date Submitted: March 2010
boston, ma, usa
Member since Mar 2010

Guest review from Robin Campbell on 4/26/2010 for a stay in October 2009. "Our family have stayed at this house both in the summer and in off season. It is a charming house in a great location. It is both close to Lambert's Cove Beach (our favorite) and to food shopping. The house is comfortable, clean and well maintained. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and very available to answer any questions we had about the house, the area and Martha's Vineyard in general. We are looking forward to going back! "

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Brooklyn, New York
Member since Apr 2010
Like visiting family

We have stayed at this house several times. Each time we arrive, it seems like we're visiting family. The location is perfect, off the highway and not too far from all points on the island. The house has a welcoming feeling. The photos are a true representation of the living space, which is quite ample. We enjoyed staying at the house very much. The many beaches are just a short ride away. The kids enjoyed riding on the near-by bike path, and I loved being close to the village for shopping. I have recommended the house to friends, because of the good experiences that we have had there.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Franklin Lakes, nj
Member since Jul 2009