Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Popponesset Charming Home is 600 Steps to the Beach
Mashpee, Popponesset Beach Vacation Rental - ID 20252

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins, queen size sofa bed in family room
Beach: 600 steps to private Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email John
Contact John, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 699-5918 (home, before 9pm EST), (508) 277-1316 (John cell).
Please mention Property ID# 20252 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Highly recommend

We have rented this property the past three years and look forward to renting it again.The perfect location (1 block to the beach), beautiful deck for dinners, well stocked kitchen, super clean. Can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Dear Jessica ~
Thank you very much for your kind words and the wonderful overall rating of our rental cottage! We take great pride in our home and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay over the past few years.
All the best,
Lisa and John

Los Angeles, CA
Member since Sep 2018

Proximity to the beach is perfect!

Love this place, noticed a few improvements which brightened up the hallway. It is perfect for my grandchildren they love being so close to the beach and walking to the bridge to feed the ducks is always a treat!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
jean j
easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Vacation August, 2017

HI John

Once again we had an amazing vacation at your home. The reason why I have rented it for the past 6 or so years is the cleanliness and comfort of your home. My family and I look forward to it every year. I had been at a lot of different rentals before finding yours, and hands-down your home is the best rental. I look forward every year to see what kind of wine your wife leaves as a gift for us, which in itself is so kind and not found in any other rental. For us this home as it all!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Tracey
Thank you for your kind words. We will be going shopping for new wine glasses See you next year.
Thanks John and Lisa

Braintree, MA
Member since Aug 2017


outstanding. We will be back.



Date of Stay
Jul 22, 2016

John and Lisa's house was perfect, and they were ideal property owners. The house was very well maintained and absolutely clean. The neighbors were friendly, the neighborhood safe for kids on bikes, and the beach right there. We enjoyed our morning walks to the country store. And we loved the outdoor shower after the day at the beach. A wonderful experience all around.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Tim Y
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cleanest and Most Well Appointed Rental in Popponesset!
26 Kim Path, POPPONESSET, Mashpee, MA, 02760, United States


Date of Stay
July 16, 2016

This is our 6th year renting in Popponesset and this home has been our hands down favorite so far! Just bring your bathing suit and towel because everything else you could possibly need is provided in this home. The layout is fantastic for a family. The kitchen is open to the living room and dining room so you can cook and entertain at the same time. The back family room is great if someone wants to watch TV on their own. Their are a/c's and fans that keep the house nice and cool. The deck is nicely shaded so even on a hot day you can cook at the grill and comfortably sit outside to eat. The home is beautiful decorated and feels cozy and spacious at the same time. This house was immaculately clean! Thank you John and Lisa for sharing your home with us! We had the best Popponesset vacation ever!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Laura s
walpole, MA
(Homeowner Entered)




-


Wonderful Popponesset Cottage~


??????????

26 Kim Path, POPPONESSET, Mashpee, MA, 02760, United States


Date of Stay
August 1, 2015

This is a great cottage in Popponesset Beach! Close to the beach, pond, Marketplace and the community center. The house was perfect for me and my family. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the tools needed to cook for the week. Having a gas grill was a nice bonus! It's a great choice for families looking to enjoy all that Popponesset has to offer!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
shannon f
CT
(Homeowner Entered)




Fantastic All Around stay
Fantastic spacious property that is a short walk away from the beach. Close to the marketplace and Popponesset Inn restaurant/bars. The beach is private and feels that way while the community is quiet with friendly neighbors. Property was clean, listing is accurate and owners were a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend to families, couples, etc.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2015
Peter D
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect spot!! Cottage is so cozy. Kim Path, POPPONESSET, Mashpee, MA, 02760, United States -
Date of Stay July 27, 2013
Many thanks for the use of your wonderful cottage. It was perfect for our family of five - lots of space for our teenagers to enjoy with two large TV's. All the accommodations were perfect and you make it feel just like home. Thanks again - we'll be back for sure!!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ellen S
huntersville, North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Cape Cod Rental Kevin W. Mulvey
Review Submitted September 1, 2011 Date of Stay August 13, 2011 I rented this home for a week in August. The home was great and is highly recommended. The home was clean and airy and a perfect location to sit and relax or head to the beach. Best of all, the landlords were courteous and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
kevin m
(Homeowner Entered)

John and Lisa We had a great time at Popponesset. The weather couldn't have been any better. The beach was great and the water was so warm. You were right about the lobster rolls being the best. We will be back next year for sure. Thank-you for letting us use your home.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
matt h
seekonk, massachusetts, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

What the perfect spot for the all around family vacation. This home offers all we could ask for . From its cool tree shaded deck To the always happening Marketplace 'just a short walk away.' From it's cozy at home feel ,to the inviting sands and surf of Popponesset beach.We couldnt ask for more. As a family we all agree we would'nt hesitate on vacationing at this great home again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Karen H
(Homeowner Entered)