Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Steps to Private Popponesset Beach - 2017 New rebuild

Mashpee, Popponesset Vacation Rental - ID 27344
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 150 steps to private Popponesset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Clean & well equipped

We stayed for two weeks. Upon arrival I was very happy to notice and smell how clean everything was. The house is tastefully decorated and perfectly equipped. The house is larger i safe than what it looks from the outside. It easily fit our family of 6. We look forward to renting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Feb 2010
Perfect for our MA family trip

We had a wonderful time at Popponesset. The home is perfect. It has been updated and is beautiful! Very nicely done. Everything we needed was there! We truly appreciated the beach chairs, cooler, beach cart, corn hole, and the gorgeous kitchen! Nancy was very accommodating and great to rent from!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Prattville, AL
Member since Apr 2012
Amazing rental

Not only is this property steps from the beach, the house has been newly renovated and includes a lot of amenities. The house is truly lovely and the owners have been incredible to work with. They have thought of everything and were very prompt responding to any inquiries we had. We highly recommend and will be renting in the future.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Oct 2018
A beautiful home and location, perfectly suited for our young family!

My family of four (toddler and infant) and my parents spent the July 4 week in Mashpee, and we could not be happier with the property and location. The home was recently renovated and is well suited for all of our young family's needs. The kitchen is fully equipped and the beds are comfortable (we've rented quite a few homes over the years, and these beds were by far the best for a rental that we've come across!). You also cannot beat the location. We particularly enjoyed our extremely short walk to the beach (0.2 miles, < 5 min) and our daily walks to the Popponesset Marketplace (0.9 miles < 20 min). When the kids are older, we can easily see ourselves spending longer days at the local public beach (known as 'the spit'), which is also only a short walk from the house. We had a beautiful weather week, so we did not need to partake in any rainy day activities, but Mashpee Commons (lovely outdoor shopping) is only a 10 minute drive. Try the scones at Washashore Bakery! There is also an indoor children's museum nearby, Falmouth is a 25 minute drive West and Hyannis is roughly 30 min to the East.

The owner, Nancy, was also extremely responsive to my messages before and during our trip and a pleasure to work with. Overall, a wonderful week for our little family, we have already recommended the property to friends/family, and we look forward to our hopeful return next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Arlington, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Has it All

This property easily accommodated 3 adults and 2 children. It is an amazing location with a very short walk to the beach and the market place as well. We rented bikes for a few days and easily got around to the market, beach, The Spit, and other adventures. We were also able to rent paddle boards close by and rode our bikes to the marina where they launch. The house itself was thoughtfully designed and has a real 'beachy' feel. The kitchen has all you need for cooking. We are normally used to having bathrooms, but with the outside shower, everything worked out perfectly. As you can tell, we loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Jan 2017
The Perfect Vacation Location

I can’t say enough about the wonderful time we had at your vacation home. Your renovations and addition are beautiful! The layout of the house is perfect for families. Everything we needed was in the house. Having the beach chairs and outdoor shower were a great asset.
It was really a short walk to the family friendly private beach, which we loved. We used the beach buggies to cart our personal belongings to the beach, but could easily walk back to make lunch. Early morning walks at the Spit were beautiful and my personal favorite.

We took advantage of the short walk, less than 10 mins. to the Popponesset Marketplace for shopping, kid dancing & concerts, the famous Raw Bar, Mini Golf, ice cream. Such fun! We also enjoyed an evening at the Popponesset Inn, and the very fun outdoor bar with music on the beach called the Lure!

Hands down, with overwhelming consensus from the family….it was perfect. Thanks also for your professional and prompt attention to our inquiries and personal interest in insuring that our stay was a great one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Norwood, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Excellent rental, close to the beach.

Our family loved this house. It was big enough for my two boys to play and for us to have some space. The house was open and decor was beautiful. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans and other necessities to cook. We loved the area, which was walking distance to the beach. They have a community center with a small playground, softball, soccer and basketball. Great house and ideal spot!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Northborough, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Location Location Location!

What a great location for a family vacation! We have vacationed here two years in a row, because we love it so much. A very short walk to the private beach. A little bit longer walk, but still completely manageable to "The Spit". The spit has calm, shallow water that is perfect for the kids. The kids also love catching hermit crabs at the spit. The backyard is great with a table and a grill for some outdoors non-beach time.

The Popponnessett Markplace at New Seabury is close by and has some great restaurants and mini-golf. The Cape Cod Children's Museum is also within a few miles in case there is a rainy day. I can't say enough about this location. We love it! The house is in the process of being completely re-modeled so I can't speak to the new interior, but prior to the renovations, we always felt like we were at home. We can't wait to see the house after the renovations and can't recommend this property enough.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Dec 2016
Incredible location for an excellent price!

This location cannot be beat! Popponesset is by far the best part of the Cape and this home is a stone's throw from a marvelous private beach. The house had plenty of room for my family and friends and offered that perfect Cape Cod charm. Be sure to check out the lobster rolls at the Popponesset Marketplace! I'm already re-booking for June of 2017!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Binghamton, NY
Member since Jan 2017
Perfect rental, fabulous location!

We will definitely rent again. Nice quiet private yard, and beautiful beach! The area is perfect for beaching, dining, and shopping. There is no need to leave, but when you do, there are nice options.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Stoneham, MA
Member since Dec 2016
The perfect Cape Escape!

Just imagine taking a short walk from your front door to a gorgeous Private Association Beach! That's exactly what awaited us when we stayed here. The cozy and bright cottage has Cape Cod charm you don't want to miss. It was the perfect destination for our family of four.

Although the beach was our primary reason for renting here, we were pleasantly surprised by the quiet neighborhood and large yard, which we took full advantage of.

We had a great week and beautiful weather. The only minor mishap was my son losing the beach flag... which I'm happy to share was remedied by the owner's quick action!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Southborough, MA
Member since Aug 2008