Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

FERRY TIX! Central A/C, Lambert's Cove Beach Access
West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 29279

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Lambert's Cove Beach 4 miles
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Deborah Eggers
Contact Deborah Eggers, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 693-5522.
Please mention Property ID# 29279 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The deck house

We loved staying at the deck house. The location gives you privacy and such a beautiful setting. It was very comfortable, spacious, and well equipped. The outdoor shower was amazing. No one took a shower inside! We loved the location. It was close to the bike path and one of our favorite beaches -- Lamberts Cove. I would highly recommend renting this lovely home. The owners were very kind.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
West Hatfield, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Home Away from Home

We have visited this property for the past nine years and plan to return next August for our tenth stay. The home is quite comfortable and just a few minutes, by car, from Vineyard Haven. It has air conditioning and I must admit that it's quite nice to have that option on very hot and humid days. The owner has been especially solicitous by leaving gifts for guests, upon arrival, and making himself readily available for any problems that might arise. It's a pleasure staying here and the only "down" side is having to leave!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Middlebury, CT
Member since Jan 2011
No Place Like Home!

Second vacation with my children and grandchildren at the Deckhouse. Absolutely love this place ... it is like a second home. And, even if there was nothing on the lot but the hammocks hanging in the beautiful yard and the outdoor shower (to die for!) I would still rent this place. Convenient location and private. Great space for children.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Leominster, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Wonderful home to rent--spacious and private

The name The Deck House is very fitting because the 360-degree deck is wonderful for entertaining and lounging. We had a gathering with family friends who live on the Vineyard and the setting on the deck was perfect. The layout of the home really worked for us with two bedrooms and a full bath on each level. The upstairs people had extra spread-out room with the foyer at the top of the stairs. The main floor has an open kitchen and living room which is perfect for informal living and conversation. I appreciated that the house was well equipped with plenty of kitchen utensils and cookware. It was nice that the house was off the beaten path on a dirt road with no traffic and we could reach the bike trails in less than a half mile. We really enjoyed our week at the Vineyard despite the rains and wind of hurricane Jose. We didn't lose power but the owner made sure we had flashlights just in case with special delivery by their caretaker. A great rental!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Winthrop, ME
Member since Jan 2018
Lovely property and caring homeowners

The Deck House is a winner -- plain and simple. My family and I have spent one week per summer on the Vineyard for the past decade. We have stayed in lots of nice homes, but we have never rented the same one twice. I just might be ready to commit to a long-term relationship after a week at the Deck House. We stayed there during the last week of August 2017, when the weather on the Vineyard is great, and the crowds have thinned just a bit.

We found the Deck House to be very clean, well-appointed and conveniently located. The neighborhood is peaceful; it has dirt roads, but there are no scary potholes. The house has the interior amenities that many vacationers look for: king-sized bed in the master bedroom (linens included for the king), central A/C, good wifi, a big smart TV, comfortable living room furniture, newer washer and dryer, and a well-equipped kitchen. It also has fantastic outdoor amenities, including a phenomenal outdoor shower (big enough for the whole family, though that would be weird), 360-degree deck with plenty of seating, a large newer gas grill, two hammocks, a swing nestled among the trees, and attractive landscaping.

You will be in good hands with the home owners of this property; they really seem to care about their renters. The renters' binder is chock full of good information about the house and the island, and will even give you a chuckle. All in all, this vacation was another great experience on MV, thanks in no small measure to the folks behind the scenes at the Deck House.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Schenectady, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect Get Away!

The deckhouse was the perfect place for our annual MV vacation with friends and family. The home has plenty of space to spread out and relax. The wrap around deck is perfect for reading, relaxing, and dining. The kids enjoyed the yard space and quiet street. The ability to spend time at MV's best beach (Lambert's Cove) put the cherry on top. Thank you so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Southampton, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Summer Bliss

For two glorious weeks in July my family and friends enjoyed the peaceful retreat of the Deckhouse and all of its delightful amenities! We particularly enjoyed the spacious wrap-around deck which provided us both sun and shade, morning coffee/breakfast, evening meals of fresh fish on the grill, lobster dinners, corn hole tournaments, quiet reading and conversation on the comfy deck furniture, evening cocktails under the stars and solar lighting, summer flowers blooming everywhere, generous seating, child’s table/chairs/umbrella, and a lovely manicured lawn with two hammocks and bountiful hydrangeas! The highlight was the amazing private outdoor shower complete with two rainfall shower heads, bench and flower tendrils poking through the slats! Luxurious after a hot day at the beach!

Now to the inside…. very clean, ample room for eight adults and a three year old, comfy beds, two full indoor bathrooms with showers, kitchen with large table and seating for six or more, all the kitchen utensils you would ever need, large comfy sectional sofa, cable TV and excellent internet access, cheerful and tasteful décor, sunlit rooms, air-conditioning, and a large washer and dryer (and outdoor clothesline). Also available for use were beach chairs and beach towels!

The house location is only fifteen minutes from Edgartown, OB, and Vineyard Haven and most of the beaches. Moshup Beach and Menemsha are up island but so worth the beautiful drive!

Be sure to visit the Artisans Fair and Farmer’s Market in West Tisbury, Chilmark Pottery, Rainy Day, LeRoux, Morning Glory Farm and Bunch of Grapes . Check out a Vineyard Sound concert. Our favorite restaurants are the Red Cat, Beach Restaurant, Larsen’s Fish Market, Chesca’s, The Port Hunter, Nancy’s, The Bite, State Road restaurant, The Dunes, Lookout Tavern, Artcliff, and The Black Dog for breakfast.

The Deckhouse owners Don and Laura are wonderful! They welcomed us with Deckhouse t-shirts for the family! They are easy with which to communicate and work hard to make their renter’s stay a pleasant one! They returned our security deposit promptly. Deborah Eggars, the Deckhouse rental agent, was a pleasure to work with, communicated promptly and made the rental process go smoothly.

We have been vacationing on the island every summer for over thirty years. The Deckhouse is one of our top favorite rentals and we look forward to returning! Thank you Don and Laura!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Woodstock, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Great vacation house

This was a great place to enjoy a vacation on the Vineyard. Beautiful landscaping and outdoor spaces, which made it a wonderful place to have meals on the deck, set up badminton on the lawn, nap in a hammock.

Lots of open space on the first floor to enjoy on a rainy day.

9 minute drive to Seth's pond or Lambert's Cove for a swim or walk on the beach. We did use the ancient pathways to get most of the way to Seth's Pond on bike. Did need to spend a short time on State Road.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2018
Cambridge, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Summer Getaway on Martha's Vineyard

This is our seventh year in this home and we are looking forward to staying here again next summer. The home is quite comfortable and just a few minutes, by car, from Vineyard Haven. Air conditioning was recently put in, and though I didn't initially think it would be necessary, I must admit that it was nice to have that option on very hot and humid days. The owner has been especially solicitous by leaving gifts for guests, upon arrival, and by making himself readily available for any problems that might arise.

It's a pleasure staying here and the only "down" side is having to leave!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Middlebury, CT
Member since Jan 2018
All Decked Out

What a great place to stay! The house is clean, comfortable, and convenient. We spent 3 nights and it felt like home. Wish I could've stayed longer. The outdoor shower is a must. Martha's Vineyard is a great place to vacation and this is the perfect place to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Wayne, NJ
Member since Jan 2018
Deck House

Just came back from a week at this absolutely gorgeous home with every amenity you can think of!! The house was spotless when we arrived. The owners could not be more thoughtful - fresh flowers on the table, Deckhouse tee shirts for the family - including our 7 month old!! Such a special touch. The deck is enormous and the kids rode the scooters around the deck - so safe!! The yard is to die for - everywhere you look there is a new surprise!! Hammocks, chairs, benches, blueberry bushes and so on. Our family of 8 had the best vacation every!! W.Tisbury is the perfect town, easy to get everywhere and the beach is incredible. Thank you so much for sharing your home! It is awesome!!!

PS. We also came back in 2017 and hope to get back to the Deck House soon again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Hebron, CT
Member since Jan 2016
Loved the Deckhouse!

Loved the Deckhouse! Loved this place! I stayed the week with my three children, daughter-in-law and two small grandchildren. It was the perfect place for the family. Has everything you need. The yard is enchanting. Still dreaming of relaxing in the hammock in the backyard and the outdoor shower which is to die for! Great location as well.... away from it all but not too far from anywhere you want to go on the island.


Exact Rental dates: 6.18.16 - 6.25.16

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Leominster, MA
Member since Jan 2018
This is the house you are looking for

We've been going to the Vineyard for the last 15 years and this house has it all. The magnificent wrap around deck, amazing outdoor shower, great yard and charming décor hit home for all in our group. We had 2 families staying here and had plenty of room. The quiet neighborhood and yard was perfect for our kids to play. Great location right across the street from the bike path, down the street from a school with basketball courts, tennis courts and playground and close to Lamberts Cove and Long Point beaches. I highly recommend renting - you won't be disappointed.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2018
Bedford, NH
Member since Jan 2018