Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming cottage in Craigville Village
Centerville, Craigville Village Vacation Rental - ID 10515

5 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 11
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 6 twins
Beach: 2/10 mile to Covell Beach &Craigville Beach Assoc
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Judy Matthijssen
Contact Judy Matthijssen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (908) 879-7367 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 10515 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summer family fun

This was our family's second stay at this house and we absolutely loved it. We are counting the days until the same week next year! This is the ideal house for a large family especially if you plan on having guests throughout the week. A picturesque Cape Cod setting along a midway, on the edge of a lovely pond and a stone's throw away from the beach, It is the perfect family house! Judy makes sure you have everything you need and checks in with you all week long! We can't wait to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Craigville Getaway

Location location location! The perfect Cape get away with easy walk to the beach. It's a great beach that you can walk and walk for a long time to burn off the yummy pizza and ice cream from places you need to frequent nearby. Beautiful beach neighborhood. Easy drive into Hyannis. The house is charming, relaxing, and the beds are very comfortable. Lots of areas for all to gather, yet plenty of area to have your own space.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Nov 2016
Craigville Cottage

We stepped back in time for two weeks this summer. Our stay was peaceful as we enjoyed the views of Lake Elizabeth from the front porch hammock. Rambled along the Midway in the evening enjoying the ocean breeze and took the 40 stairs down to the beach. Memories were created while visiting the historic post office for souvenirs, watching for pirates at the playground, looking for the perfect summmer read at the Tabernacle and oil painting with the Craigville Painters. Can't wait to visit Craigville again. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Franklin, MA
Member since Aug 2017
I could stay all summer

Another wonderful week in the books. This is our 4th stay in this lovely home in Craigsville Beach. So much to do in this beautiful area, in the neighborhood, and around the Cape. A great location centrally located. We always venture out to experience this wonderful vacation destination. This year we visited Martha's Vineyard and had a wonderful day.

We have enjoyed all of our stays in this home. Amazing space for everyone to stretch out. A beautiful screened porch for a lazy afternoon in the hammock or a cocktail in a rocker overlooking the pond watching the wildlife. Make sure you take a walk around the neighborhood and up to the top of the hill to take in the amazing views. At the top, you will find a great set of steps that take you down to the beach.

Found some great new restaurants this year in town. Also minutes to the Melody Tent. Lots of great acts every week.

Judy is always lovely to deal with and makes planning so easy. Everything is provided to make your stay quite pleasant. Sheets, beach towels, a book to read, even chairs at the beach. The kitchen has everything you need for all your meals. Even a washer and dryer so you don't have to overpack.

Craigsville Beach Club is great. A quick walk from the house. No crowds at all and a roped off area for the kids to swim, even two docks to swim out to.

Can't wait to plan for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Member since Aug 2012
Perfect Cape house for family vacation

Ideal family vacation house, very spacious on the midway in a beautiful Cape Cod village. It is also a short stroll to the beach. Perfect house if you have family visiting. Large bedrooms, great kitchen, beautiful picturesque living room, and awesome decks throughout the house where you can relax and unwind. Despite Judy and Scott being out of the country at the time of our stay, they checked up on us to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. I highly recommend families to use this house to make memories for a fun filled week at the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Cape 2016

My family and friends have been going to the Cape together for almost 25 years . We have rented many places but we were in the same cottage for the past. 10 You could imagine how we searched for the RIGHT place to accommodate all of our wants/needs . This cottage fit the bill -- comfortable, clean, roomy, and easy access to everywhere. If you like to cook, the kitchen was well equipped . Centerville Village is pretty to either walk or ride bikes. The owners responded quickly to all our questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Another week in Craigville

This year was our second week in this lovely New England style cottage. This property has amazing space and tremendous charm and is certainly what the Cape is all about. My one daughter took up residence in the hammock room every time we were home and has asked for her own at home. This rental is centrally located near to so much and so many of our (now) favorite restaurants. The beach is beautiful and the proximity from the house makes it so convenient.

The owner is always a pleasure to speak with and so very accommodating. We enjoyed (once again) spending a week in Craigville. Until next year...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Member since Sep 2015
Family Tradition

Had a wonderful week in this beautiful home with the entire family, siblings, parents, significant others and all the kids. The short walk to the beach is great if you want to run back to the house for lunch instead of eating on the beach, and the private club access was great, so much less you have to carry with you.

The house was great -- quiet, in a great little community, with the park at one end of the path and the ocean at the other end. The house has enough areas that you can all congregate together or enough spaces where you can sneak off and enjoy a book in quiet. We enjoyed our week there and would definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Feb 2015
Beautiful home

Beautiful home-we had a great time! So much character and conveniently located.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Lovely cottage, perfect location

This cottage is everything you need and more to enjoy the perfect Cape Cod vacation! We spent a week in this home with our family (10 of us) and couldn't have asked for more. The owner is very pleasant, accommodating and a joy to do business with! The cottage is so charming -- beautifully decorated, very spacious, stocked with everything you could need, and ideal for gatherings. We spent many peaceful evenings on the screened porch overlooking the scenic view. Perfect! The bedrooms are very cozy and lovely, too! The location is quintessentially Cape Cod! Gorgeous, quiet, friendly, picturesque community, with an easy walk to three beaches. We also enjoyed shopping on Main Street in Hyannis, an evening at the Melody Tent, trips to the Country Store and Four Seas - all a short drive from the cottage. There is so much to do on the Cape, and this home is ideally located for taking advantage of it all! The home and location exceeded our expectations! I would absolutely return and highly recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Beautiful abode

Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this charming cottage which abounds in historic ambiance. It's updated just enough for our modern sensibilities. We enjoyed hammocks on the sleeping porch, rocking chairs on the side porch and backgammon in the living room. The owners obviously enjoy cooking as every kitchen tool needed was there, right down to spices & a pastry brush. We used the outside grill often, and the convenience of all linens and towels provided, including beach towels, was a bonus.

The cottage is in a friendly, quiet community, easy walking distance to the beach, with the sand volley ball court a great meeting place for teens. Your plans for a second full bathroom will add to the ease of daily living, though for now the outside shower works. The house, the views, the laid back pace of the Cape rejuvenated us all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Wonderful Location on the Cape

My family spent a week in this lovely rental. It was wonderfully located a short walk or bike ride to the beach. A great beach club location where chairs were available, showers to rinse off and a snack bar that also offered lunch, so we only really needed to bring our towels and suntan lotion. We were also just a short drive to downtown. Many great shops and restaurants and things to do with the family. We were even real close to the "famous" Four Seas Ice Cream Shop and Craigville Pie Company - one of Oprah's Favorite things. Although we didn't go, the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket are also located in town.

The house offered plenty of room for lots of guests. There were also several living spaces to hang out and a fabulous screened porch with plenty of rocking chairs and a hammock to enjoy the beautiful sea air -- while overlooking the lovely pond across the street. A very relaxing place to spend a week on the Cape. I would definitely recommend!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Woodcliff Lake, NJ
Member since Aug 2012