Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

updated, bright, spacious, clean with AC & Close to beach
Centerville, Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 19760

6 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 6 BRs: 4 queens, 2 doubles, One crib
Beach: 1 mile to famous 'Craigville Beach'
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Aurea Moreira or Joe Moreira
Contact Aurea Moreira or Joe Moreira, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 877-2593 (Aurea's cell), (617) 803-4547 (Joe's cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19760 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous home!

Your home was just perfect for our family to gather for my birthday celebration! The house was spacious, clean, and so pretty. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to feed the group for breakfasts. Usually ate out for lunch and dinner although we did use the grill outside one night. The weather allowed us to spend the days at Craigville Beach and evenings conversing outside on the comfortable couches and chairs. The children loved the toys upstairs that they discovered and the tree swing and sprinkler to keep cool while the little ones napped. We had such a great time and would love to rent your home again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Sharon, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Great Family House

My husband and I went with my sister-in-law's family as well as bringing Nana! The house is about a mile from the beach, very close to grocery store, fish market, ice cream shop and anything else you could possibly need. They had great appliances to make family meals and both an indoor and outdoor dining area that fit everyone! We felt right at home. With 4 kids under 4, having a washer and dryer was a great thing. We already can't wait to go back again next year. Just an amazing experience. Can't say enough great things.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Walpole, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Excellent Home

First time renting this beautiful home in Centerville. The owners have put a lot of love into this home, and it has all the amenities you will need in a beach house,...plenty of room, A/C on both floors, a huge kitchen, a great outside shower set up, they even have beach toys and supplies for kids, bikes, and even a high chair is in the kitchen! There is a nice outside patio, a gas grill. It has everything you'll need. This home was spotless, very well maintained, and is minutes from anything in Centerville/Hyannis. We would rent again from these folks without hesitation.
Best, Tim H

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Jan 2016
Family Vacation

This home was a great selection for our recent family trip to the Cape. Bright and airy, there was plenty of space to spread out, while the dining room was a fabulous gathering spot for large family meals. Our kids loved playing in the spacious yard, and the outdoor shower was perfect for rinsing off the sand after a day at the beach. We would definitely recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Aug 2014
A Perfect Vacation

Clearly the homeowners have put much care into equipping and decorating this lovely vacation house. It is well situated in Centerville, convenient to the restaurants and shops of Hyannis and just 5 minutes from Craigville Beach. Plenty of bedrooms and baths for the whole family as well as a private, shaded backyard. Most importantly, the house is very clean, and the homeowners are helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Reading, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Ruthy, Montreal, Canada

In July 2014 we had a family reunion at this fantastic property in Barnstable. The house is spacious, and warm with all the amenities as if you were in your own home. The open concept offers a well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and a great dining room, where even larger parties could enjoy meals together. The owner is accessible and accommodating. The location was great with a near-by beach and only a short drive to all activities. We would definitely try to repeat this experience and come again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Ruthy, thank you for your wonderful guest review. I am glad everything worked out for in light of the cleaning not being completed by our cleaning service upon your arrival. We know they finally made it out and provided the scheduled cleaning. We look forward to your next stay at our home.

Canada
Member since Feb 2014

Early this October our family had the great luck to rent this amazing house in Centerville, Cape Cod. We could not have wished for a better experience..and after flying in from California it was very much appreciated. The kitchen is to die for, with everything one needs. The bedrooms are spacious, bright and very comfortable....and a big surprise for the two grandsons was the 3rd floor room at the top of an amazing circular stairway. This property also has a great side garden for baseball on a quiet and safe street. We hope we can go back again very soon and thank you very much for allowing us to spend time in your beautiful home.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Petaluma, CA
Member since Jun 2011

This is a brand new, beautiful, welcoming home with a great family atmosphere. I would highly recommend this home to any couple, family, or families that are looking for a weekend away from home. This property gives you the great vacation feel with its manicured landscape, large yard, and walking distance to nearby river and beach. But offers the amenities of home with its comfortable living spaces, large fully furnished bedrooms, 3 great bathrooms, and brand new modern kitchen and appliances. With room for multiple families or just a quiet week away this house is built to please.

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Charlestown , MA, United states
Member since May 2011

We had a wonderful time. It's a beautiful, newly renovated home. It's great for a large or small gathering. It's a short distance from the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. It's perfect for an extended vacation or a quiet weekend getaway

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Medford, MA
Member since Feb 2009

I loved my stay at this house. It is spacious, warm and has all the amenities as if you were in your own home. There is an immediate feeling of grandeur as you pull into the long loop around drive way and large lawn. I also enjoyed the large backyard with various types of trees and peaceful lounging space. I can’t wait to go back and bring my kayak. There is access to a river just down the street and a short ride to the ocean.

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Billerica, MA
Member since May 2011

"A "Home Away from Home" in every sense of the word. This spacious home is far more beautiful than the pictures and clean as a whistle. It is centrally located to all of the wonderful places to visit on the Cape. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a very comfortable place to stay. My family and I had a wonderful time. Our biggest disappointment was leaving."

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Stoneham, MA
Member since May 2011