Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quintessential Cape Cod Cottage
Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 25170

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: Craigville Beach is 1/2 mile away!
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Kristen Coe
Contact Kristen Coe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (708) 267-4567.
Please mention Property ID# 25170 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Weekend away with friends.
We had 8 adults staying for the weekend. We all fit very comfortably. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great. We had a lot of fun.
10/14/2019 at 6:55 PM

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Matthew O
Foxboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Cape House
Classic Cape House in an awesome location close to downtown and the beach. Very spacious inside and tons of room outside on the patio to hang out. Would definitely stay here again.
09/27/2019 at 2:22 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Timothy G
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Annual Family Vacation
The house was wonderful for 8 of us. Very clean and and nicely decorated, AC in all the bedrooms and they thought of everything to make us feel comfortable and welcome from having basics in fridge: milk, cream, and eggs, coffee, hand made jam, a gift certificate to amazing 4 Seas ice cream shop right down the street and beach chairs and towels. Close enough to walk to Craigville Beach and Penny Candy store.
08/12/2019 at 12:18 AM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Eileen S
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week at this home. There was plenty of room for the 10 of us (3 generations) and it was just what we expected. It was nice to have so many bedrooms and bathrooms and it never felt crowded. We all enjoyed the outdoor shower too. The yard was large enough for the 4 kids to run and play and we loved evening strolls to the County Store and 4 Seas Ice Cream. The owner, Kristen, was great to deal with and provided us with lots of helpful information. We"d definitely return to this home again.
07/26/2019 at 3:43 AM

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Dawn S
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Pulling in to the driveway of this home, I saw exactly what I had envisioned for visiting the cape. The house was perfect.... From the original wood floors to the peaked ceilings upstairs it was perfect. Plenty of bedroom space for our multi generational family visiting for a wedding. 2 bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs were perfect for the grandparents and parents with our adult children having their own space upstairs. All the comforts of home and plenty of everything... It's right across from 4 seas ice cream which is super delicious and very convenient. Also a nice short stroll to the beach!!! Kristen and Mike were very easy to communicate with and made this an easy arrangement.... Definitely a must book if you are going to be on the cape!!!!
05/09/2019 at 11:23 PM

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Michelle S
Simi Valley, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is seriously the perfect Cape Cod "cottage"! Absolutely adorable and really comfortable! We had 2 families there with room to spare. Location is wonderful, especially for the summer. Upstairs was really cold but I don't think many people visit in November when we did (I should've asked for a space heater but didn't think of that). Easy walk to the beach, General Store, 4 Seas ice cream, etc. Also an easy drive to more shopping and dining. Can't wait to come back and rent this house in the summer!!! Oh, and awesome yard too!!! Homeowner was also very helpful and responsive.
12/11/2018 at 4:47 PM

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: October 2019
Melanie L
Crested Butte, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic place to forget the world and just relax!!!
Quaint, cozy, well-appointed cottage a stone’s throw from the country store and ice cream shop, and a short walk (or shorter drive) to beautiful Craigsville Beach. Our group of four high school friends went to celebrate our 50th birthday year, and we could not have chosen a more comfortable location. It was perfect for long talks in the living room, breakfast on the sunny screen porch, and coffee on the brick terraces. We had to force ourselves to leave the house, we were so at home!! Loved all the little accents and decorations, the beach books, the fantastic beach chairs and towels, and even small touches like the tube of sunscreen in the kitchen (because of course we forgot that!!). Thank so you much for providing such a warm and comforting space for our group—we never get to just sit and relax and your house made that possible for us! In terms of booking and knowing expectations, host was great and gave detailed descriptions of local activities, good swimming holes, restaurants and other helpful suggestions Which saved us time and hassle on our far-too-short getaway. We want to come back for a much longer stretch next time.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Maureen R
Bozeman, MT
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy, charming and well-located home with everything you need for a comfortable vacation !
Our daughter turned thirty this week and she wanted to celebrate with a vacation on the Cape . We were close to family and the beach and the Four Seas ice cream shop.The house is small but all the space is well-utilized and we found it very comfortable . There were plenty of beach chairs , an umbrella , and lots of outdoor seating options. Craigville Beach was within walking distance and we also spent an afternoon at Dowses Beach in Osterville. There are some lovely shops in Osterville as well. All in all a memorable time for us . It ,as always, went by too fast. If I can make one suggestion it would be to cut back some of the vegetation at the top of the driveway to increase visibility getting out onto South Main Street which can be very busy at certain times of the day.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Karen C
Pittsburgh, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming, comfortable, inviting, delightful home
We spent three days and nights at this cottage and can only say we wish we'd had longer to stay! It is delightful in every way--historic but with modern comforts, thoughtfully decorated with relaxation, beach life, and peacefulness in mind. There were just two of us, but the house could easily accommodate a large gathering. The location is convenient to much on the Cape, and we loved being able to walk to the beach and ice cream shop :). We'd love to return in the future to stay here even longer.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Lisa B
Madison, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place to stay on Cape Cod!
If you are looking for a place to stay on Cape Cod, look no further! This lovely home offers everything you could possibly want for a great vacation – plus more – whether there are just two of you or a large group of 10. Location. The home is less than a mile from the beach and two blocks to the famous Four Seas ice cream shop (known for Kennedy clan outings). It’s within easy walking distance to the beach and town. And the Craigsville beach is simply beautiful. Comfort and amenities. The owners have done so much to make this cottage modern and comfortable. Quite simply, it is a great place to hang out. When we arrived, we were greeted with a lovely basket full of goodies including homemade jam, a gift certificate for ice cream at Four Seas, wifi info, recommendations for local restaurants and things to do, a personal note, and more. We felt welcomed from the start. The beds are super comfortable with great linens. The home’s layout allows for both privacy plus family gathering space. The kitchen is well-stocked to make cooking easy. In the living room there is a big-screen TV, cable, movies, games and comfy couches. Or, you can slip away to a quiet reading nook. Whatever your pleasure. We enjoyed morning coffee and afternoon cocktails on the porch, reading, family dinners, watching movies and simply just relaxing. Activities. Centerville provides easy access to all points on the Cape. Get a kayak and enjoy beautiful rides exploring the natural beauty and the lovely homes on the inland waterway off the beach. Grab a bike and enjoy miles of trails which wind thru incredible natural beauty. Catch the ferry from Hyannis Port and spend a day exploring Nantucket Island or Martha’s Vineyard. Drive an hour and visit the fort in historic Province town and enjoy art galleries, fun shops and great food. Take your pole and go fishing (or, in our case, we went to the local seafood shop and grabbed a few fresh lobsters and cooked them for dinner!) We had a simply lovely vacation in this charming and comfy cottage. It was our first visit to the Cape and we fell in love. You will too. If you are looking to vacation on the Cape, my husband and I highly recommend a stay in this home.

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Maryl W
Glen Ellyn, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely, quaint, and idyllic Cape Cod getaway!
If you want to immerse yourself into lovely Cape Cod, this is the getaway spot for you. Close to all famous attractions, this idyllic home will make you feel like you are a native, born and raised. Drive the Cape and visit Hyannis, Provincetown, plus many more charming and welcoming communities that are so close to home. The intercoastal and ocean are a stone's throw away. You won't worry about a thing because the owners have all the information and amenities you will need all lined up to make your stay seamless, effortless and enjoyable. The home itself is so vintage and eclectic, you truly are immersed in life on Cape Cod. So charming with many outdoor vistas to sit, relax and drink in the local habitat and environment. This is a must stay!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: May 2019
Leslie T
River Forest, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Warm and Charming
This is the second time staying at this house and we love it. Great location just a couple minutes from Craigsville beach, can walk to shops, and the house is wonderful and feels like home. We will definitely be coming back.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2019
Bill H
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming, Perfect Location, and Ideal for Families
Highly recommend this lovely and well-appointed cottage. I can see this rental being utilized in a multitude of ways (weekend or week relaxing w/ some girlfriends; family w/ kid/s get away; multi-generational trip). My husband and I drove to the Cape (for a week long stay) from Chicago w/ our 3 kids (ages 14, 12, 7). We had another family come up up from Boston (who have 4 kids) visit us for a day - and even w/ the additional bodies/kids in the house/outside it never felt too crowded. We had plenty of room for our family 5 to spread out (and we could have even added our in-laws or another kid or 2 upstairs into the mix space wise). We were thrilled w/ the bedroom layout and set up (as we had our 3 kids stay upstairs - each of them could have had their own room but 2 of the 3 opted to bunk up together in one of the rooms). My husband/I stayed downstairs in the room w/ the en suite bathroom. And there was still 1 queen room downstairs open too. The sleeping arrangements were perfect - as our kids felt as though they had their own space/independence while my husband/I had our own space too. While our kids are older and we were fine w/ them staying on the 2nd floor alone we could have had them stay in the downstairs bedroom near us. We took advantage of the great outdoor patio (1 of 2 outdoor patio spaces) when our friends came in from Boston and we hosted lobster boil. SO much fun! Kids ran around outside and played board games (several are stored in the closet on property). We just had to buy the lobsters/food and didn't have to worry about whether or not we had the right pots/pans/plates/silverware, etc. The owners have meticulously thought through so many little details (and those little details are what make it an A+ rental in our book). LOVE = we were just able to show up w/ our packed bags and BE and do/hang/eat/explore as we pleased. AND huge bonus in my book = loved having access to the washer/dryer. We will most definitely book this rental again! The kids are already asking when we'll be back as they miss our nightly tradition of walking to Four Seas Ice Cream. Walking Distance Highlights: Four Seas Ice Cream (you must go to this award winning throw back ice cream shop EVERY day or night; been around since 1934); Centerville Public Library (take a peek); 1856 Country Store (kids LOVE this place); The Local Juice in heart of Hyannis (cold-pressed juices; they support local farms). Driving Distance Highlights: Wellfleet; Chatham.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2019
Dee Dee C
River Forest, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Great get away
Our family had a great week at this lovely cottage. Of course there is plenty to do in the area. The beach lovers in the group thought the local beaches were great. We stayed very busy but when we had down time there is a large back yard for children to play in and they kept busy with the toys in the games closet. The cottage is equipped with everything you could need and more. Very comfortable beds and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. This is a great choice for anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing time or for the active in the group. Thanks to the owners for such a wonferful week.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: May 2019
Judy L
Indianapolis, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

Treasured Family Memory - FIVE STARS!
Thank you so very much for sharing your beautiful Cape Cod home with our family. For the first time, all ten of us - 2 parents, 5 (grown) children, 2 spouses, and 1 baby - were able to enjoy an incredible vacation together. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed by the thoughtful groceries, local treats including Cape Cod coffee and jam, and Four Seas ice cream voucher, which we quickly redeemed and devoured. Your charming home was clean, nicely furnished, and provided everything we needed for a wonderful Cape Cod stay. We loved how invitingly comfortable the bedrooms and living spaces were, and appreciated your plentifully stocked kitchen. We especially enjoyed a memorable night cooking a delicious lobster dinner in the lobster pot! Overall, the accommodations were well suited for our large group, with enough beds, outdoor seating, kitchenware, and more for all of us to enjoy throughout our stay. We also loved the location of your place and enjoyed walking to the beach, local boutique stores, and of course, the ice cream shop. Please know that this very special and memorable week will be one that we always cherish. We thank you for sharing your home with us and greatly appreciate the kindness, generosity, and hospitality that you have extended to our family.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2019
Gary S
Naperville, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Met our needs perfectly!
A group of 6 women golfers rented this property for a weekend of golf. The number of bedrooms and bathrooms was perfect for our group. The house was well stocked with towels and the linens on the bed were comfortable. With the addition of a dining room chair, hanging out in the living room in the evening after our round of golf was comfortable. We ate on the porch using the larger table which sat 6 easily. Having a grill available was terrific. Nice views, nice place.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2019
Peg H
Portland, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply beautiful!
My husband and I stayed here with family over the holidays and the accommodations couldn't have been any nicer. I know that December is off-season for the Cape, but we do tend to travel off season. We found this house the perfect launching spot to tour the Cape, and even travelled all the way to Provincetown and back easily in one day. We live in Texas and really lucked out that the weather was not bad this year -- really only one cold day. We found the house to be an amazing, beautiful old place with all of the modern updates related to plumbing, electrical outlets, windows, etc. We were perfectly warm and comfortable during our stay. The house is also very well stocked by the owners with plenty of towels, linens, and other supplies. I have already recommended this place to several of my friends here in Texas. We had 4 adults and 3 young adults during our stay and there was plenty of room and space for everyone. We even had some of the famous ice cream that is literally 2 minutes away, and it was delicious. I can see why the Cape would be so popular during the summer but I suspect that the fall is also lovely.

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: May 2019
Sandy S
Austin, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful home for a family gathering 5 stars
Clean-beautiful-warm-inviting-has all one needs. My aunt who is 92 loved it and my granddaughter and her friend who are both 13 found the beach lovely. The porch made for a great gathering place for my family. My aunt loved the shopping near by and her bedroom suite. I would recommend to anyone and hope to return to get away from the Florida heat.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2019
Anonymous A
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming - a 10 out of 10. We walked in and thought we had entered a Pottery Barn catalog picture! We were greeted with a fresh bouquet of flowers, a welcoming hand written note, and a gift basket of local specialities like coffee, tea, jelly, and ice cream (a gift card for a quart of world famous Four Seas ice cream which is a 2 minute walk away). Additionally, we found the fridge stocked with eggs, a loaf of bread, butter and cream - everything we needed to start our morning, which allowed us to get settled after a long day of traveling without having to run out for groceries right away. The house was very clean and like I mentioned decorated like a Pottery Barn catalog. The attention to detail was unsurpassed with all of our beach needs provided: beach towels, chairs, suntan lotion and toys. Since we traveled by plane and like to carry on - this was a great benefit. Additionally, the linens, toiletries, and beds made us feel like we were in a five star hotel. The home comes with a full service kitchen, and while small, it offers every appliance one could need including a blender, toaster, coffee press and grinder, mixer, waffle iron, lobster pots, etc. There are several options for dining at the house - an outside patio (seats 6) with a large gas grill, an indoor porch (seats 8-10), a dining room as well as 2 outdoors areas on the grounds - one under a delightful private vine covered pergola, and the other at the front of the house among the beautifully landscaped yard. The layout for sleeping was terrific. Two large bedrooms with two baths on the first floor and another bath and sleeping for six upstairs. This allows you to either sleep near your kids or away from them depending on their ages. It also allows for multiple families or drop in guest to have some privacy. As mentioned, the comfortable beds and fine linens were luxurious. We also took advantage of the washer and dryer facilities, allowing us to pack light. An additional bathroom is available in the basement. We also loved the location - we were able to walk, ride, and park at the Craigsville beach about a ½ mile away and also liked the nearby Osterville beaches where we could also park. ( Parking pass allows parking at any Barnstable county beaches.) We found the quaintness of both Craigsville and Osterville charming and offered a nice respite from the beach when it was time for a break from the sun. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2019
Ann B
River Forest, IL
(Homeowner Entered)