Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious New 5 Bedroom Home
Nantucket town Vacation Rental - ID 21041

5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles Jetties Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Cathy
Contact Cathy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): +441582461603 (Home before 6pm EST).
Please mention Property ID# 21041 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

While we wish we could journey to the "faraway island" every year, June 2019 was our first trip back since 2016, and our second visit to the Earl Gray house on Kimberly Way. Of course we'd want to return to the home that offers space and recreation for multiple generations, convenient walking distance to just about everywhere, as well as corner access to the WAVE busline. Our family and friends traveled from Oregon, Iowa, and Wisconsin to spend a week reveling in Earl Gray's warm embrace: whether it was "Barbie" headquarters on the coffee table, grilled salmon at the umbrellaed backyard table, "tournament" headquarters in the gameroom on a rainy day, or movie night in the hometheatre, the house provides traditional Nantucket decor and plenty of group or individual options. Owners are accommodating, communicative, and clear in their expectations. Already our group is eager to plan a return trip, which can't happen soon enough. Thank you, Earl Gray.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Port Washington, WI
Member since Jul 2016
Great vacation at Earl Gray!

Earl Gray was everything we could have hoped for. It was spacious enough so that all of us (10 people) didn't feel like we were on top of each other but also had the living spaces so we could all be together in places like the large living room and dining room. Also we had a couple of days rain so the theater room and pool table came in very handy. I would recommend this rental to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jul 2017
Reunion Venue for 10 at Earl Gray

Earl Gray was a fantastic house for a reunion of 3 adult couples and 4 children ranging in age from 3 to 17 years. All were comfortable in the ideal number of well-appointed bedrooms/beds and bathrooms. The multiple common areas, including media room and game room, ensured we could all gather as a group but also spread out for individual or smaller group pursuits. Big family meals were easy in the nice cook's kitchen. Owner Mark was a pleasure to deal with, particularly because of his responsiveness and flexibility.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Dec 2016
Lovely home - highly recommended!

Earl Gray was a wonderful home for our two families to celebrate the high school graduation of two of our boys. The home was beautiful inside and out and included everything a renter could possibly want and more. The boys especially enjoyed the media room and pool table while the adults shared glasses of wine among the plentiful flowers and in the gorgeous living room.

The house is located on a quiet street and is an easy walk to town, restaurants and the grocery store. We also enjoyed hopping on the bike path to Surfside. It was wonderful to have this house as our home base as we enjoyed Nantucket. We highly recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Sep 2016
Loved this wonderful home

Our group of two families with adult children thoroughly enjoyed our time at Earl Gray. We have been coming to Nantucket for over 20 years and this is absolutely our favorite house. It is in a great location, walking distance to town. The house itself is simply stunning. We really enjoyed playing games around the large tables both inside and outside. The theater is an amazing place for watching TV or movies. We also had fun playing darts and pool in the game room. It's just a perfect house for a large group and gave us a very special, memorable vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Mar 2016
Accommodation Perfection

Family history with Nantucket brings us back sporadically. We have stayed at a favored B&B, but with a toddler grandchild this year, we were told “no children under ten.”

Never having searched for a rental home, we were thrilled to happen upon the Earl Gray listing. Owners, a dream to work with even from afar, welcomed our granddaughter with a stairway gate and easy-to-play-in family room, equipped with children’s books. The magazine-photo-op kitchen provided the setting for group cooking, family breakfasts and lunches.

Our multi-generation gathering of eight easily spent time together and time apart, home size and layout accommodating both perfectly. Wish we had recordings of laughter generated during games of pool, cribbage, darts, coloring contests, and jigsaw-puzzling.

We rented necessaries from NantucketBaby
(http://www.nantucketbabyrentals.com) owned by Amanda who delivers in-perfect-condition items; she is wonderfully knowledgable and an excellent communicator. Earl Gray’s Eden-like yard and quiet cup-de-sac are ideal for wagon rides and walks.

While we’d rented a jeep for island exploration and trips down memory lane, we discovered that the Island WAVE bus service passes the corner: how convenient. Walk to town center is twenty minutes on narrow brick sidewalks, past historic homes and enchanting window boxes.
When we chose the Earl Gray, we were sold on the photos and amenities identified online. Know this: the reality is even better. Thank you for a wonderfully memorable week for this extended family from Wisconsin and California!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Port Washington, WI
Member since Jul 2016
Fantastic, comfortable house

10 of us stayed for a long weekend to celebrate 25 years since we worked on the island.

The house is beautifully decorated and provided us with a comfortable place to relax and get together in the garden or very spacious lounge. The kitchen/dining area was well equipped with a large table and of course a large fridge to keep our beer & wine well chilled. Bedrooms are large and beds comfy & no shortage of bathrooms!!!

Just a few minutes walk to the supermarket for essentials and to Hatch"s Liquor Store & Henry Junior for a sandwich. Town is a leisurely 15 minute stroll along Orange Street.

Will certainly recommend to friends & would stay again if visiting with a group in the future.

Cathy & Mark, the owners (who are based in the UK) were always quick to respond to any emails & questions & were very accommodating to allow our group to split payment I to their US & UK bank account as our group were travelling from both


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Scotland
Member since Jan 2015
Something for Everyone

The Earl Gray house was an ideal setting for our 3 family multi-generational celebration. The house is lovely and well-appointed. The great room, media room, and dining room were perfect, spacious spots for us to gather. There was something and someplace for everyone over our wide range of ages and interests.

The quiet location was convenient for walking to restaurants, coffee shops, and the supermarket and getting to town was a quick bike ride or leisurely walk away.

We would happily return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Member since Jul 2014
Fantastic! Convenient! Beautiful!

My family has been renting on Nantucket for several years and the Earl Grey has been our favorite rental thus far. A short walk into town, close to our favorite restaurants and convenient to the grocery store. Very spacious and well furnished. It was perfect for our family vacation! We can't wait to visit again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Perfect house with all the comforts of home

This house is amazing. I have been fortunate to stay there twice in the past year and I cannot say enough positive things. I have been renting houses in Nantucket for years, and this is my absolute favorite house to rent. It has all the comforts of home and is exceptionally clean and maintained. It is spacious, giving people their own space, but there is great space for spending time together.

The bedrooms are well decorated, and the mattresses are solid, good quality, and make for a great night's sleep. The living spaces are perfect for a group of friends or a family. During the winter, the large living room with the gas stove is very inviting, and the media room is perfect for relaxing with a movie.

In addition, it is a great location on a quiet side street. You can easily walk into town, or to the grocery store, pharmacy, etc. located a bit outside of town.

I look forward to my next vacation back at this house!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2007
Amazing, convenient and comfortable.

"Earl Grey" is a beautiful home that allows a true Nantucket vacation! This house is top notch as well as extremely comfortable and clean. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious. The gourmet kitchen is perfect for preparing and serving meals in the large adjacent dining area. The great room is a wonderful room to gather at the end of the day or relax while the other guests are playing pool or watching a movie in the amazing cinema!

The outside area is perfect for a relaxing barbecue and provides much privacy. The location is extremely convenient to shopping and a quick bike ride or a casual walk in to town. There also is a private parking area. My daughter and my niece loved the pool table and cinema.

Although we didn't get to use it, there was a beautiful indoor hot tub. I would recommend this house with no hesitation for a family or group that would love to enjoy Nantucket…regardless of the weather! This house is a gem!

Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Quincy, MA
Member since Dec 2006