Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quintessential Nantucket Cottage

Nantucket town, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 28641
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, We can provide pack&play for crib
Beach: <1.5 to Steps, Children’s, & Jetty Beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful basecamp to discover Nantucket

Perfectly located to discover the different beaches and hikes in natural parks on the island. Very well equipped and a very warm welcome by Jane and Steve to enjoy the house with plenty of equipment and bright light. Enjoyed the outdoors as well as the indoors.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
We can't wait to go back!

This home and location has proved to be the perfect spot for our family. With two teenagers, the house gives everyone plenty of their own space, generous common areas, perfect proximity to town, the bike path and an easy shuttle ride to the beach. It was well appointed with what we wanted for our 2 weeks; games, books, outside space, beach chairs, well equipped kitchen, room to gather, and room to relax. We are all looking forward to going back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Arlington, MA
Member since Nov 2020
Fabulous

Our family spent an idyllic week at this lovely cottage. The house is beautifully appointed and immaculately clean; staying here provided us with the restorative peace and calm that we needed this past summer. The rooms are light and airy, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Having air conditioning was a real bonus, especially in August. We loved the easy access into Nantucket Town, either via a very short scenic walk or on the local bus, which stopped just beyond the house. Jane and Steve could not have been kinder or more responsive to our needs. We loved this cottage and hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
United Kingdom
Member since Apr 2014
We LOVED this house!!!

We had an awesome week on Madaket Road. The house was so comfortable (even in a heat wave!) and decorated very nicely. It's so bright, airy and cheery. The pictures online do not do it justice. Jane and Steve were such gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our kids had fun playing in the peaceful yard and the shed provided everything we needed: beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, boogie boards etc...The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed to cook and the house is close enough to town to walk in for dinner, coffee, whatever. We loved biking to Jetties Beach and Madaket too. Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Wow! Thank you for your very kind response. You and your guests were for thoughtful and considerate and your children were absolutely delightful. Thank you for leaving the house looking so nice...you are welcome back anytime!

Hingham, MA
Member since Nov 2011
Delightful!

We love staying at this home! It is almost exactly 1 mile from town which makes getting up early to walk in town for coffee and the newspaper a delight. Ditto for walking in town for cocktails and a bite of dinner. We enjoy yoga at Bartletts Farm and picking up sandwiches there for the beach. The cottage is on the bike path which is so convenient for the kids if they choose to ride to a different beach.

The cottage is charming and immaculate. The kitchen has everything you would need to entertain a large group. Last but not least, the outdoor shower is fantastic as well as the beds. I would highly recommend this place anytime of year!

Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Westport, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Perfection!

Delightful retreat nestled in Nantucket's Town location. This beautifully appointed home includes a deck for grilling, a porch for reading and a 5 minute drive to town or a picturesque 10 minute stroll on the bike path.

Three bedrooms, comfortable linens, outdoor shower, gas fireplace and fully outfitted kitchen, air conditioning and a large gathering room for relaxing after a day of enjoying all Nantucket has to offer.

This unique property's location is close to beaches, surfing, and town for shopping and dining. Homeowner is very attentive and happy to answer all questions.

A quiet and secluded location, minutes from everything, is the perfect respite in Nantucket!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Hingham, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Nothing Short of Amazing

This place is an absolute gem! Honestly one of the best vacation experiences we've ever had.

The location is perfect - it's centrally located, but when you're sitting on the porch (overlooking conservation land, no less), you feel like you're on your own island. It's an easy stroll to town, so we made a routine of walking for coffee in the morning and watching the little shops, restaurants, and galleries come to life. (The house is also situated directly on a beautifully maintained bike path, so we rode down to Dionis Beach for a swim.)

The house itself is gorgeous: quiet, restful bedrooms; beautiful, summery decor; and a vaulted-ceiling main living space where we loved to gather and spend time together. The WiFi, laundry, grill, and outdoor shower were all awesome to have, as well.

Nantucket (as a destination) is amazing -- we loved all the nautical history and classic architecture; we stopped in at Cisco Brewery and Bartlett Farm; and we checked out Sconset, Galley Beach, and the Lightship Basket Museum...it was so easy to get to all these beautiful places! This rental was the best of both worlds in that you had access to all Town has to offer without any constraints on parking, space, or amenities.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Hingham, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Nantucket Rental ... Great Find

My family has rented this quaint picturesque cottage for the past four summers. It is well located between the beach and town. It has everything you will need to make your vacation 5 stars. It’s extremely clean, receives great light, and is very tastefully decorated.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Our Happy Place

We love staying at this beautiful Nantucket guest house. It is spotless and so beautifully decorated! Every time I walk through the front door, I look around and smile. Comfy beds, indoor & outdoor showers, efficient kitchen, outdoor sitting porch and patio with gas grill. Great for dining in, dining outside or heading to town to a restaurant. Juice Bar for ice cream is a must do for dessert!

The location is perfect, a 10 minute walk to downtown and the docks, or a 10 minute drive to a number of gorgeous beaches - Miacomet, Ladies, Steppes, Galley.

A wonderful place to relax, unwind, and enjoy. We highly recommend making this your happy place too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Perfect Location

This rental is truly amazing! The location is perfect for having a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle while only being a short walk into town. The inside of the house has a perfect Nantucket aesthetic and is very clean and spacious. I will be using this house again and I highly recommend it to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Just Right!

My vacation at this home. was idyllic. The property is located about a mile away from the heart of downtown--making morning + evening strolls the perfect activity. It's also right on the bike path! The property itself is meticulously maintained--totally up-to-date, extremely clean, and well equipped for cooking! (Though I highly recommend treating yourself and dining downtown at fabulous establishments like The Nautilus, Cru, Proprietors, The Pearl, The Galley, etc.!)

This cottage is light, sunshiny, and airy as well! Large open living room that is perfect for games and gatherings. The outdoor shower is amazing after a day at the beach. Over all, kind of the Goldilocks house of ACK rentals...not too small, not too big, not too close, not too far ... just right for a family or couple getaway! Next time I visit the island, I will stay here for sure.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2018
Portland, OR
Member since Dec 2018