Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Tuitions End, Nantucket Cottage; Close to Beaches, Shopping
Nantucket town Vacation Rental - ID 32514

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, Day bed in den, if needed
Beach: 1 mile to Surfside Beach Surfside
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Ronald
Contact Ronald, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 830-4637 (mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 32514 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Wonderful place and stay.
We loved it. The house is lovely and is decorated for someone to live in, not rent, so it has everything and is very comfortable. Awesome grill if one wants to cook a night or two. Very helpful and pleasant host Ron. I’d rent again without hesitation.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: June 2019
Anna P
Alexandria, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is an excellent home. The owner provides very clear and full details of the property. While the location is a short distance outside Nantucket town, it is very well located to explore the island. In addition, you have access to a swimming pool and tennis courts. Overall I would highly recommend a stay at this property.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: June 2019
Kevin P
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

This is an excellent property for a family of 4 to 6 people. A car or bicycle is useful as the property is on the edge of town but we walked every day and evening into down town Nantucket approx 20 mins each way. We used the local buses to transport us to the beaches. It is very much home from home,with every thing provided in the property. A very comfortable house and having use of the tennis courts and swimming pool are an added bonus. Every thing described is in the property.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: June 2019
Michael C
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

The house location on the island is excellent, on the bike and bus route, easy to get to town and the beaches, The house is charming, clean and comfortable and has a great yard. Close to tennis courts and the community pool. Great out door shower, too! The host Ron was easy to communicate with and offered lots of great advice.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2019
Robin B
Vienna, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was great.
We enjoyed our stay at Tuitions End very much.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2019
John C
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay at Tuition's End on Nantucket. The house was exactly as picture - comfortable, charming and extremely convenient to downtown Nantucket. Lovely week on the island! Ron was very thoughtful and thorough and was extremely responsive. I had excellent communications with him prior to arrival and he was helpful in passing along activity recommendations. When we arrived, he made sure to call and be available if we had questions about the house. I sincerely appreciated his desire to make sure we had a relaxing and easy week on Nantucket.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: June 2019
Maurie D
Fernandina Beach, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Lilly Nantucket Home.
The Lilly Nantucket home was just perfect! It was ideally located, beautiful, clean, and well equipped with all the comforts of home... and some! Mr. Lilly provided us with an abundance of valuable information about the Island, as this was our first visit. He contacted us upon arriving, and stayed accessible during the week. We were so thankful for his many sight seeing and restaurant recommendations, as well as maps and directions to beaches and other attractions. We enjoyed the pool and tennis courts just a minute away. We also loved spending mornings in the lovely garden/patio area. The gardens were brimming with gorgeous and fragrant flowers and herbs. We will most definitely recommend this vacation home to family and friends. We can't wait to return to Nantucket!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: June 2019
Greg H
Vienna, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Terrific Nantucket home.
It was wonderful staying here. The home is very nicely decorated and extremely clean and charming. Indeed the photos do not do it justice. The owner was incredibly responsive over a very minor issue at the start of our stay. The neighborhood is also charming. It's conveniently located to shops yet a stone's throw from beaches. Access to the pool and tennis courts was an added bonus. We hope to return again!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2019
Tom J
Glenn Ridge, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

So Many Happy Memories.
We have so many happy memories we'll be sure to return.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2019
Joyce R
North Kingston, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

What a Slice of Heaven !
Thank you so much for sharing your home. Nantucket was unbelievable ! The kids spent hours in the ocean ! What a slice of Heaven ! We will return for sure. Thx again,

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2019
Kate C
Scarsdale, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful week in Nantucket.
This was our second year visiting Nantucket and staying at Tuitions End. The home is in a ideal location to walk or bike to town and to the beaches. It's warm and cozy atmosphere adds a added bonus to visiting this beautiful island.The home has every amenity you could want for your week in Nantucket. The property has a beautiful outside sitting area and is obviously well maintained. The owner has been so attentive to our family and we have decided to stay again next year, would highly recommend a stay at Tuitions End.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: June 2019
Kathy F
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply delightful!.
What a wonderful house for our mother- daughters getaway! From the well- stocked kitchen to the bubbling outdoor fountain, Tuitions End provided us with all the amenities for a very relaxing week. We look forward to a return visit next year.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: June 2019
Paula P
Hudson, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in your home on Nantucket!
This adorable, cozy cottage is in a perfect location in a cute neighborhood; it’s close to Surfside and town, which is very convenient. We rode our bikes with ease, everywhere!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2019
Corinne U
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We settled in and it felt like home ...
Thank you so very much. We had such a great week. The best part was that 20 minutes after we arrived and settled in, the place felt like home. When I realized that the kitchen had everything, we shopped at the farm and cooked every night. We miss it and we hope to come back again next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: June 2019
Tom H
Glastonbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

A great escape in an idyllic location.
Thanks to the Lilly family for creating a great escape in an idyllic location. Nantucket is one of God's gems!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: June 2019
Marilyn J
Ocala, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Close to everything and beautifully decorated.
"We had a delightful time at Tuitions End. The home is close to everything, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. Walk to town, bike to beach and enjoy!"

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: June 2019
Candice S
Brookfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for our family of four.
Tuition's End was such a charming house and provided us with all of the comforts of home. It was within walking distance to town and a good central point to explore all sides of the island. Every amenity was provided and we were very comfortable. The pool and tennis courts were located right next door for easy access. Thanks for a memorable experience!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2019
Ruth K
Ashburn, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Tuitions End was in the perfect location ...
We just returned from a LOVELY family vacation in Nantucket and enjoyed every bit of it! It was our first trip there and we fell in love! Tuitions End was in the perfect location - close enough to walk to town and shops but tucked away in a idylic neighborhood setting. The pool and tennis was a nice compliment to the beautiful sandy beaches of Nantucket. Everything with the rental home was so nice and easy - the house was fully stocked and made traveling with our 10 month old baby a breeze! We had a wonderful time and are already looking at dates for next year.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: June 2019
Marilyn T
Columbus, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

My children especially enjoyed "just staying home"
Tuitions End is a lovely home in a peaceful neighborhood, convenient to everything. My children especially enjoyed "just staying home" -- hanging out at the house and in the well-groomed yard and utilizing the community pool and tennis courts. The well-stocked kitchen made it easy and even desirable to "dine in" on occasion. The availability of a computer contributed to my teenagers' happiness.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: June 2019
Harvey J
Seattle, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

We adored Tuitions End cottage!! We had never been to Nantucket and it was such a fantastic vacation for our family! The beds were so comfortable and loved the location! The house was just adorable with a very warm feel. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: June 2019
John S
Austin, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

A Lovely Cottage ... Great Location Close to Town
Tuition's End is a lovely Nantucket cottage ideally situated close to town and island bike paths. We stayed for one week in August and used only bikes to get around. The kitchen is small but well-stocked. The electronic equipment is easy to use, there are many wonderful books to enjoy and the outdoor shower is a plus. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. It was an excellent place to enjoy the simple pleasures of family time and to leave the bustling world behind.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2019
Rex D
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow.....what a vacation!
I can't thank you enough for allowing us to stay at your place and experience a real "Nantucket" Vacation. We had such a wonderful time from the moment we arrived until we departed (sadly) this morning. The entire trip was just perfect from the weather, your home, beaches, dining both in and out and also some of your wonderful neighbors that we had the pleasure of meeting. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We know now that next time we'll have to stay a little longer. I'm trying to convince my husband to take a 2 week vacation - I think this trip may have done it for him! He's talking about having Thanksgiving on the island. We had a wonderful dinner last night at The Sea Grill. It was the perfect ending to a wonderful stay on Nantucket. Looking forward to many return trips. I think this may be our destination for future summer vacations. I know my daughter, is going to be disappointed tomorrow that she has to drive to the tennis courts to play instead of having it out her back door like she had this past week. She got spoiled for sure. We really enjoyed biking our way around the island - did not miss not having a car one bit. It allowed us to view the island in a completely different way than we would have with our car. You just can't beat waking up and biking to Surfside every morning. I guess tomorrow we will have to settle for our pool in the backyard which isn't so bad after all. We will be talking about this vacation for a long time!!! Thanks Again for everything!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2019
Jennifer H
Albany, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The Perfect Get Away Home
My family was looking for the perfect rental for a week in Nantucket. We'd stayed at a number of homes in Nashaquisset and while most were nice, they all felt like "Rental Home". We decided to stay at "Tuition's End' because it looked so warm and inviting in the photos. Our family was not disappointed at all! The owners have done a great job of making the home comfortable, bright, and relaxing. Both bedrooms are good sized and private. You can also use the area above the loft as sleeping quarters as well. Our family of 4 had more than enough room. Part of what we really appreciated is that the accommodations in this home are what you'd put in a real home that YOU wanted to stay in, not just what you'd stick in a "rental unit". Great for folks that like to cook, although it is a 1 person kitchen. Owners and on-site staff are responsive and helpful should you need anything during your stay. Overall - Highly Recommended.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2019
Jane W
Trenton, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a terrific experience at "Tuition's End". The cottage was 'as advertised' in that everything was in good condition, the kitchen was well equipped, it was immaculate, and the location was central without being right in the middle of town. The clay tennis courts and swimming pool are a nice addition. Ron was very responsive to all of our questions. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: June 2019
James V
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great trip. Your house was perfect for our family. You were very accommodating. We really appreciate your help in putting our vacation together on such short notice.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: June 2019
Deborah R
Cleveland, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely loved the house- it was so warm and cozy- and had everything we needed. You and your wife have done such a wonderful job with the decorating- it is really beautiful but also relaxed and comfortable. I woke up this morning wishing we were back on Nantucket at Tuition's End...instead of home! Thank you so much for all your help throughout the rental process.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: June 2019
Martha B
Richmond, VA
(Homeowner Entered)