Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Totally renovated, walkable to historic town

Nantucket town, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 33419
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 2/10 mi to Francis Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We had a wonderful time at Nantucklet. The charming house was accurately listed and a perfect size for our family. We loved the location, close enough to town to walk (15 min) but far enough away from all the noise. We hope to come back again!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Katherine S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was one of the best VRBO or Air B&B stays my family and I have ever had. We had flowers, a birthday card, and a welcome gift there upon arrival, because we were there celebrating my mother's 60th birthday. Super clean house and very well decorated.

Things to note: outdoor shower! Great water pressure & got really hot. Plenty of beach chairs and towels (8 I believe). Lots of serving platters, bowls, etc. for cooking. Master bed was extremely comfortable!! Great AC circulation. Last thing- the property was much bigger than the photos looked. Plenty of space for 8 adults living under one roof!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Sara B
Carlisle, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this property! Everything was as advertised- cozy, well appointed house. Great location to walk and ride bikes from to nearly everything on the island. Anastasia was extremely responsive with great suggestions and advice for making the most of our week. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Shannon W
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed this home tremendously. It is chic and cozy in the best of ways. Terrific, large kitchen with wonderful appliances. The furnishings are tasteful and comfortable. The spaces are intimate and ideal for family bonding time. The location is convenient to everything on the island. Plenty of beach chairs, a nice grill, an outdoor shower. The owner is extremely accomodating and helpful.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Christina D
Hannover, MD
(Homeowner Entered)
Great

First visit to the island and the host could not have been more helpful. She gave restaurant suggestions and an itinerary of things to do. The house was sparkling clean and well-decorated. The location made it easy to walk for ice cream or to the grocery store and there was even a little beach across the street for the littles.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Member since Nov 2020
Beautiful home, fantastic host

Beautiful home, fantastic host. This home is in a great location. We didn't need a car for our one weeks day I got around by bikes and foot. The owner had great suggestions and responded quickly. Looking forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Ridgewood, NJ
Member since Nov 2020

We booked the house for the Christmas stroll and absolutely loved it! It was unbelievably convenient to town and to island kitchen/chicken box/stop and shop. We only took an Uber once and it was only because it was below freezing! The owner was so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Lisa C
Boston, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed in the cottage for a week over Thanksgiving holidays and loved it. The place is beautiful, nicely set up, comfortable, and very clean. It's also in a great location across from a duck nature preserve which my kids loved, and a short walk to Main Street. The owner Anastasia was very nice and responsive and helped us with anything we needed.

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Nini D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage is walking distance to the main town and great restaurants. The upstairs room has four single beds - very cute and comfortable for kids. The kitchen was well appointed and modern, as were the bathrooms. There was a tankless water heater as well, so hot water was unlimited. Very stylishly decorated. Beds were extremely comfortable. It was a lovely cabin, and we would definitely return.

Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Rebecca S
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing stay at this wonderful house. The owner was extremely accommodating and the house was perfect. Easy walk into town

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Tom B
(Homeowner Entered)

Knew I would love it when I saw the location. Easy easy to walk downtown or midtown. In the past, we used to spend a lot of money bringing a car over, here, it's easy to walk or bike to almost everything and uber and taxis are available if anything is beyond that.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Jeffrey A
Greenwich, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is perfectly located with an easy walk into town and a variety of other restaurants and a grocery store. Consequently not having a car was never an issue. If it was too far to walk to our destination we rode our bikes or took a shuttle. Anastasia was extremely helpful! She was always quick to respond, had great suggestions and was very accommodating. The sailors knot pastry at Wicked Island bakery was right on point!!! We couldn't stop going back. This was our second time to the island and the experience once again lived up to our expectations.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2020
Cheryl B
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I loved this home. It is the perfect place to stay for a summer vacation in Nantucket. We travel to many destinations and stay at very different accommodations. This house was truly one of the best we ever stayed at. The house was very comfortable and spacious. It had more than enough room to accommodate our family of six. Each family member had their own space. It was also within walking distance of the town and main attractions. The details of the house from the excellent decor to the wonderful books and information on Nantucket were very impressive. We also were very grateful to Anastasia for her quick responsiveness as a host and her attention to every detail. It truly does show through Anastasia's efforts how much this home is a labor of love for her. Our family had a truly wonderful memorable vacation week on Nantucket.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: November 2020
Robert C
Doylestown, PA
(Homeowner Entered)