Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Home in Lovely Setting--Handicapped Accessible
Nantucket town Vacation Rental - ID 5146

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins, kids pack 'n play. stroller
Beach: 1/2 mile (5 min) to Town Beach on WashingtonSt.
Guest Reviews: 3 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2016/17
$500
Summer 2017
$650
Off-season 2017/18
$500
Off-season 2016/17
$3,000 - $3,500
Summer 2017
$4,000 - $4,500
Off-season 2017/18
$2,500 - $4,500
Off-season 2016/17
$8,000 - $15,000
Summer 2017
 
Off-season 2017/18
 
Contact Pat Dick - ID 5146
Time active: 11 years, 9 months
Phone(s): (603) 447-5281 (NH), (781) 258-6285 (cell)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Renovated Saltbox, near ''Five Corners'', 5 min. walk to town. Handicap Accessible, perfect for wheelchair user. Large, fully fenced in yard, ideal for watching kids while relaxing on deck. Pine floors/open/airy and light. Air conditioning/year round heating. Two story with open living room and fully equipped kitchen, amenable to socializing and easy entertaining. Open circular staircase to second floor with open loft sitting area, overlooking living room and kitchen. Rear entry opens to private, secluded deck and seating area with gas grille, table, chairs, and wrap around seating for outdoor living, receiving sunlight 50% of the day. Back yard area fenced in and secluded. Outdoor shower. Everything brand new from TV to toothpicks! Elegant, bright, carefree decor. Sleeps 8.

No smoking/No pets/No candles.
Parking for two cars. Stroller and pack-n-play included. High speed internet. Small pets negotiable, no smoking.

This house was newly renovated Summer '03, adding full second floor in classic salt box design. Interior design and decor bright and cheery with open format to maximize sunlight and Nantucket breezes. Ideal location with or without a vehicle. Outside shower with hot and cold water. Open, grassy, fenced in yard with many plantings surrounding house; lends itself to an expansive feeling, with all amenities, linens, cleaning service, fully equipped kitchen, trash collection. Ideal for two families.
Parking for two cars, though car not necessary. Easy 5 min. walk to town from ''FiveCorners''. Both Children's Beach (10 min.) and Washington Street(5 min.) easy walk. Island shuttle bus stops at door, for island sightseeing or a day at the beach. Bringing your bike provides access (and exercise) to all island, as well as superb vistas and view.

show more show less

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: October 26, 2016

Additional availability info: Get ferry reservations now! They tend to be unavailable after April l. Discount for multiple weeks. This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: Includes all linens, cleaning service, High speed internet.. Rentals for less that a week, $ 500

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2016/17
    3 nights
  • Summer 2017
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2017/18
    3 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price NOVEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000        1 2 3 4
     $3,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $3,000  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $3,000  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $3,000  26 27 28 29 30    
    Monthly: $8,000
  • Price DECEMBER 2016
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000            1 2
     $3,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $3,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $3,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $3,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $3,000  31            
    Monthly: $15,000
  • Price JANUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price MAY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $3,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $3,500  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,500            1 2
     $3,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $3,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $3,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $4,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $4,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $4,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $4,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $4,500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $4,500  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $4,500        1 2 3 4
     $4,500  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $4,500  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $4,500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $4,500  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $4,500              1
     $4,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $4,000  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $3,500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $3,500  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
     $3,500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $3,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $3,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $2,500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500          1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Handicap Accessibility
  • Handicap/wheelchair access 1st floor, including all areas. Master bedroom with Queen size bed and full roll in shower with bench and grab bars. Elevated bed. Door openings 36" for Wheelchair access. Built for family member who is in motorized wheelcha
Location

Location - Nantucket town

Nearest beach: 1/2 mile (5 min) to Town Beach on WashingtonSt.

41.2769390 -70.098093 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

3 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
BEWARE!

We had a group of 8 friends and family to celebrate my wife's birthday and we were very excited for this long weekend getaway. This home was adequate at best. Beds were hard as a rock, tv was a small 21" outdated non-HD non-flat screen piece of junk. The refrigerator and freezer both had leftover food in it when we arrived, God knows how old they were. A curtain tension rod and curtain to one of the front windows was shoved behind the closet door where the washer/dryer is, I had to hang that back up to give us some privacy from the busy street and sidewalk just 8' away. Beware of leaving any food or sugary beverages of any kind out on the kitchen counter and leave the house or go to bed. Thousands of small ants come out from behind the stove and covered the food and counter. Disgusting! I called the owners and their response was "Ya, that happens, I guess we'll have to call the exterminator again". Nice. My last comment about the house is regarding the stairs to the second floor. This house is advertised as a handicapped accessible house, true for first floor maybe, but if you have other handicapped friends or family with you, or even elderly or young children, access to the two bedrooms and full bath upstairs is by a set of rickety wooden spiral stairs. Parents beware. Also, the staircase takes up a big area of the living area downstairs, navigating from the master bedroom or seating/TV area to the kitchen you have to walk around these stairs and duck your head so not to get knocked out on one of the stair treads.

All said, we made the best of the accommodations as I didn't want to ruin my wife's special weekend. That said, what really made me angry was the complete lack of customer service from the owners. I originally reserved a four night stay, 9/9-9/13, but told the owners, Pat and Dave, before we arrived that we may need to leave a day early due to work schedules and travel arrangements (one of our couple friends flew in from San Diego). After speaking with Dave the week before he was fine with this possibility, and since we were going to stay for their 3 night minimum it was my understanding that we'd only get charged for the 3 nights we stayed and would get refunded the 4th night. BEWARE! After our stay when I asked when I could expect to receive my $500 damage deposit and $500 for the 4th night we did not stay, Pat replied that the one week notice was not enough time to rerent the house so she was going to keep my $500, and offered a not-so customer focused comment, "after all, we're running a business here". Nice! Multiple emails and phone calls to them went unanswered to further talk about this situation. They simply chose to ignore me. The cancellation policy in the contract I had to sign had no language about not getting refunded for cutting a stay short, it only referred to not receiving your deposit back if you did not stay for the 3 night minimum. We stayed for the 3 nights, gave the owners an early heads up that we likely will have to leave a day early. Furthermore, even if they did find a renter for that Tuesday, 9/13, they couldn't accommodate anyone as they already had a 3 night reservation starting Thursday, 9/15, thus leaving only a two day Tuesday-Wednesday window which does not meet their 3-day minimum. Bottom line, these owners are not customer service oriented and clearly are only looking to fatten their bank accounts, unfortunately at the expense of their customers. I will never consider staying at this home in the future, and warn any others considering staying here to strongly heed my warning of the owners and review of the home noted above. As far as giving a star rating, I'd give the home a 3 at best, and that's being nice, but I'd give the customer experience with the owners a 1, and that too is being nice! Beware!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We received the following letter from the Renter, dated 9/13/16:
"Hi Pat and Dave: Thank you very much for your help in pulling off thjis special birthday surprise for my wife. She was completely surprised and brought to tears when she saw our kids and friends who traveled to the island to share this special gathering. Your lovely house was perfect for the 8 of us , very comfortable and "homey". Everyone had a great time.
I apoligise that we had to leave a day early. People's work, family and weather were the key reasons we had to depart early.. The 3 days and nights were fantastic!
I hope we left the house in good shape. I separated the glass plastic and cans....
Thanks again for providing the venue for a very special weekend for us."
Steve & Darlene

Please note: On 9/9 Mr. E certainly had no complaints. We do not rent on a daily basis, according to Renters' whims. The house was ready for four days rental. No other rental could be obtained for the remainder of the week.

I handle all the financing and scheduling. When Mr. E. called our NH phone to say he was leaving one day day early, I was in the ICU unit of Maine Medical Center, having had emergency brain surgery. My husband may have spoken to me of the call, but I have no memory of the next three days, and very little recall thereafter. My husband acknowledges the call, but made no commitment. Our next rental began on 9/23. The following weekend was open as well.
show moreshow less

Tolland, CT
Member since Oct 2016
Ideal Nantucket Rental home

Not only is this house a short walk to town, it has all the amenities an ideal Nantucket vacation home should have--from the spacious yard with outdoor shower to the cozy living room this is a great home for a relaxing family vacation! We have rented this house two years in a row and have continually been impressed with Pat's accommodating spirit. They value their renters, respond quickly, and have a clean, organized home and rental process.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2016
Short Hills, NJ
Member since Oct 2016
Special Place!

We have rented this home for several years. Our 3 children have grown up vacationing in this house, and we all love it. The location is close to town and grocery store with good access to the beaches by car, bike or bus. We would walk to town every morning and evening and felt very comfortable letting out kids walk in alone as they got older. Given the location and facilities, this house is extremely good value for the money. It is a perfect location if you want an easy Nantucket Beach Vacation. We found Pat and Dave to be extremely accommodating to our needs and we know that they take true delight in our family's fondness for the times spent at Pleasant Breezes. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2016
Weston, MA
Member since Nov 2016

About Pat Dick

Member since:
4/19/2003
Reviews:
3 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
10/26/2016
Pat and Dave are local to the island and spend Oct. to May there. They have been coming to the island for over 20 years, residents for ten of those. They rehabbed this house from a 2 bedroom cottage to a four bedroom 2 1/2 bath home. Both of them are retired professionals (Dave in architectural design) and rebuilt this house for comfort, openness and extra rooms for grandkids (now grown) and guests. It is an open design for socializing, both inside and out. The deck is spaciously facing a wall of a magnificent country garden.

What is special about this property?
Handicap access first floor, and entry with ramp. Parking off street, 5'' walk to town and Washington St. beach.