Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family friendly, quiet cul-de-sac.
New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 13268

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, Loft with full size pull out
Beach: 3/4 mile to South Cape Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Robert Humble
Contact Robert Humble, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 728-0175 (Cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 13268 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Get-Away

Property was just as depicted online. Best rental we have ever had in Mashpee. Perfect spot for our family weekend gathering, then we had the rest of the month all to ourselves & loved every minute. Most comfortable beds, nicely furnished and very clean. Owners thought of every detail - including labeling all the light switches, detailed directions for TV & AC and were readily available to answer any question we had. Great collection of DVDs & books. Only a few minutes to South Cape Beach (our favorite!), and to shopping, restaurants - everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Aug 2017
New Seabury

I have not visited the area in 11 years so how wonderful to be reacquainted with New Seabury in this beautifully decorated, well maintained and comfortable home. There is nothing to want as all is provided for you. Both Robert and Peter extend themselves to assure your satisfaction and provide the utmost consideration to you making sure all your needs are met and you have the best vacation ever!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Taunton, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderful home and location!

We are "repeat" renters of this property and it is everything you see in the pictures and more! Peter and Robert are attentive and responsive and the home is impeccable. The surrounding area has so many options for dining out, but I recommend utilizing the kitchen which is well equipped AND you can enjoy your guests while you cook. The layout of the home is spacious and perfect for a family gathering.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Osprey, FL
Member since Jan 2018
Feels like our second home -- 5+ Stars!

Full disclosure -- we have been staying at this property every Fall for 7 years. Robert and Peter pay attention to every detail. It is clean, close to shopping/restaurants, and because it is on a cul-de-sac is very quiet. There is plenty of room for us and has all of the amenities we need. Great TV system (even with some DVDs to choose from), everything you need to cook or grill, wonderful deck/screened in porch, comfortable beds, etc. We find it very relaxing and love it! We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kansas City, MO
Member since Jul 2008
New Seabury Home

This was our 3rd stay at this property. Apparently they are doing something right if we have gone back for three seasons now. The location is perfect and the amenities are more than perfect. Plenty of space for either relaxing and/or entertaining. Don't need to bring much from home with the exception of food because most everything is supplied. Quiet neighborhood and short distance to the beautiful Cape Cod beaches. You will truly love this property and will want to keep coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Rockland, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Home away from home

What a spectacular house on the Cape! It was well equipped with anything/everything you could need for a week away. The house was extremely clean and updated with a wonderful screened-in porch for evening gatherings. The homeowners gave great recommendations and were great to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Bel Air, MD
Member since Apr 2017
Family Gathering Spot

We had a fantastic vacation with our grown children at Peter and Robert's house. The kitchen is amazing and fully equipped if you want to stay in and cook. The master suite is on the first floor and very private from the other bedrooms. The family room is great for watching TV or listening to music, and the screened porch was perfect for late night card games and socializing. We already booked it for our next family get together. New Seabury is a great community, and Mashpee Commons and other shops are close by. I would highly recommend staying at this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Osprey, FL
Member since Jan 2018
Absolutely Gorgeous Home

Our family has stayed at Robert and Peter’s home twice and plan on staying again in 2019. We have tried others, but they haven’t matched this beautiful home set in the perfect location. Less than five minutes to a gorgeous beach and 10 minutes to the popular Mashpee Commons with wonderful restaurants for every budget and tons of great shops. The home is even more beautiful in person than the pictures. Robert and Peter welcomed us, settled us in and were always available for questions. I also really love the separation of the very large master suite located on the main floor and the other rooms upstairs. Allows for privacy while still being together with your family. You will not be disappointed if you stay in this beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
North Versailles, PA
Member since Jan 2018
Great Place to enjoy the Cape

Our family loved this house.
We have been coming to the Cape for the last 20 years, and this is the nicest house we have rented.
The kitchen is amazing, the bedrooms comfortable, and the master bedroom/bathroom is huge.
We are a family of 4, but this house would easily and comfortably accomodate 6.
We highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jun 2014

"This house is truley amazing! The kitchen was perfect if you like to cook and they also have a great Weber Grill. We loved the screened-in porch and found ourselves hanging out there everynight after we put the kids to bed. They have a sound system that can play music in the living room and also the kitchen. The weather during our week was great and we went to the beach every day which was only down the street. They also had beach chairs, a cooler and sand toys for the kids! The New Seabury Marketplace was also very close and we went up there for ice cream after dinner a couple of times during the week. I would definately stay there again and can't wait to do so! The owners make sure that every need is taken care of from linens, glasses and dishes to DVD's and VHS's. This place is awesome!!!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
New Seabury, MA
Member since May 2010

"This was a true "family vacation". We brought our children and grandchildren. The entire experience was memorable; so much so that Marcie is making an online book with photos to document our stay. We loved your home and it's amenities. Since my wife and both of our children are fanatic about cleanliness, neatness & orderliness, we were all extremely pleased! I love to cook and your kitchen is super. The new screened porch is delightful! After hot days at the beach we spent evenings with cool breezes, a glass of wine and music out there. The home is in a very quiet setting. As my wife is fond of saying "If it isn't as nice as my home, why would I want to stay there"? This home fit the bill. Thanks Robert and Peter for sharing it with us. Jim Patnode"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Queensbury, NY
Member since May 2010

In the winter of 2007, we viewed this house for a summer stay, but the week we wanted was taken. The impression it left was indelible. From the spectacular granite kitchens with all new appliances, the large family room with digital TV and fully stocked with DVD's, to the beautifully appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, this house provided all of the creature comforts of home. We booked earlier last winter to make sure that we got the summer 2009 week we wanted. It was worth the wait. The owners were extremely hands-on, greeting us at the door upon our arrival, taking us on a tour of the house, making recommendations for activities and restaurants upon our request and generally making sure our stay was comfortable and satisfying. It was like we were their guests rather than their renters. This is a great summer rental and we highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: December 2009
Rick L
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I loved staying here. 4 adults and 3 kids fit comfortably in this spacious home. We were able to move freely about the Cape from New Seabury. We explored the busy Route 28 towns then came back to a spotless, beautifully decorated home to eat dinner on the deck, or on the granite counter top that seats 7. We were impressed by how clean and new the house was. I did not have to worry about my kids walking barefoot! We would highly recommend staying here. The owners are a pleasure to work with.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: December 2009
Stephanie B
Wallingford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This "home" is a very special place with all of the amenities that you could imagine. We have spent six weeks here over two summers and have enjoyed every minute. Totally renovated, this home has been beautifully decorated and outfitted with top of the line appliances. Your hosts have thought of everything to make your summer vacation carefree and totally enjoyable. The kitchen is the focal point of family living with an oversized cooking island with counter dining for six. The spacious deck is a delightful place to dine outdoors. The family room offers a comfortable respite for entertainment of all kinds. You will love the master bedroom and bath. This is truly a special place and we look forward to returning again.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: December 2009
Max B
Savannah, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family has rented this property each fall for the last 2 years. Our trip to New England and the cape has become an annual tradition. We enjoy the extreme comfort of this home and its convenient location to the beach, wildlife refuge, shopping, and attractions. We especially enjoy the neighborhood which is friendly and very walkable. New Seabury is a super spot affording day trips to anywhere on the cape. We highly recommend the property and find the owners easy to work with. We look forward to our next visit, Fall 2009!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: December 2009
Debbie L
Greensboro, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Quiet location, beautiful property, and very accomodating owners.

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Larry L
Park City, Utah
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time during our stay in your beautiful home. Everything is not only convenient, but also luxurious and comfortable. We spent some great times sitting around the counter in this fantastic kitchen – cooking – talking and drinking wine. We look forward to a visit again in the future. Thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Cynde B
Modesto, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful week at this beautiful house at the end of August. The owners did an amazing job refurbishig this house. My jaw dropped when I walked in! The pictures don't do it justice! Every amenity you would need for a perfect family vacation. We had three small children and 5 adults and we all had space and privacy. The kitchen was state of the art with the most amazing island that sat at least 6 people. It became our center of activities for meals, games and jigsaw puzzles for the kids. The bathrooms are a dream..decorated with beautiful tile and river rocks. No expense was spared. The family room was so comfortable and the deck was so peaceful for morning coffee and for lazing around after a great day at the beach. The bedrooms were bright and beautiful and the beds and bedding were as comfortable as home. We could walk to South Cape Beach although we drove it alot because of the children. We were so close to the Marketplace at New Seabury and we were there almost every night for concerts and ice cream and the best lobster rolls on Cape Cod! Only a five minute drive to Mashpee Commons and great supermarkets. The owners are very involved in making your stay a great one. The house is IMMACULATE and on a safe cul de sac for the kids. My grandson cried because he had to leave this very fun Cape house

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Debbie C
Pacific Palisades, CA
(Homeowner Entered)