Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy 2 Bedroom New Seabury Condo

New Seabury, Stendahl Condominiums Vacation Rental - ID 30418
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 queens, Twin AeroBed
Beach: 5 miles to South Cape and 5 miles to Mashpee Town Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Katherine Burke

My husband and I enjoyed the condo. It was very clean, well maintained and had a warm feeling. We met Maureen when we checked in. She is very personable and helpful, The condo is close to the Market Place. Which was very convenient. The view was beautiful. Dinning on the deck that overlooked a pond was restful. We will return.
Katherine and Richard

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Lancaster, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Perfect location

Wonderful week Maureen and Bob were so easy to work with. Could not ask for better hosts.
Their home is IMMACULATE and stocked with all the essentials This is a very comfortable relaxing cottage. Closeness to the Market Place is a bonus, great walking area and beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Pristine condo

This place was the perfect fit for our family of four! Everything we needed was right at our finger tips. The house was immaculate and the perfect location for families with young children, right next to the marketplace . We enjoyed having our breakfast on the back deck and the convenience of the air conditioning during the evenings.

I would highly recommend this place to any small group traveling to the Cape! We loved it and can't wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Syracuse, NY
Member since Apr 2021
What a Great Getaway Venue

We were told that it was the perfect spot for 2 couples and it was SO much more than that!. A cute extremely clean 2 bedroom condo.. that takes advantage of every square inch with clothes storage space, clothing racks on back of doors and in bathroom...a kitchen that is extremely efficient. Televisions in each room...a little patio out front and the deck in back over looks a pond that offers a quiet serene experience.

Fantastic location...while only 1000 yards from Popponesset Market Place (through a neat back entrance way).. and across from the Popponesset Inn..... Truly a hidden gem.. and we will certainly try to book it again if in the area. The Popponesset Marketplace was great with live music, a few restaurants and shops.

If you are looking for a place to unwind from your hectic scheduled lifestyle.. this is the place.. come and relax!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Needham, MA
Member since Jul 2009
Delightful stay

Spotless, comfortable, conveniently located. We had a delightful week in New Seabury. Looking forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Winchester, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Cozy and Convenient

My husband and I spent a lovely week here in August 2020. Maureen, the homeowner, was a very friendly and accessible host who was a true pleasure to deal with and her cozy condo was perfect for our needs.

The unit was impeccably neat and clean when we arrived. It has central heat and A/C in each room, one bathroom with tub, and a nice-sized kitchen that opens to a comfortable living/dining room. Two snug bedrooms both have a good amount of drawer storage, but hanging space is limited to a single narrow alcove. A ladder leads from the hallway up to a small loft. The place is well-equipped with a wide array of cleaning supplies, cooking and eating utensils. One assigned parking space is directly adjacent to the unit and additional or visitor parking is very close. Wifi worked well, as did text messaging, but cell service seems to be nonexistent in that neighborhood. The condo has a land line that can be used for local calls.

A highlight is its location tucked in a small, quiet enclave called Stendahl. This condo is the end unit in a row of about ten overlooking a beautiful pond. From the shady back deck, we enjoyed watching an osprey hunt with the binoculars thoughtfully provided by the host. Next door is the Popponesset Marketplace, a little complex of shops, eateries and a bike/kayak rental. The Popponesset Inn, a fine-dining establishment overlooking a private beach, is also just steps away. Within a short drive are several shopping centers, supermarkets and restaurants including those of Mashpee Commons.

The Mashpee Town Beach and South Cape Beach are 10 minutes by car and require a daily or weekly parking pass. They are well maintained and the water is pleasantly warm in August. The Spit is another public beach but is quite a long walk away with no parking. Directly opposite the condo behind the Inn is the Popponesset Beach, but this is unfortunately for members only and vigilantly patrolled, thus off-limits to renters in Stendahl.

I would recommend this condo for a single person, couple or perhaps a small family looking for a peaceful getaway. We had a wonderful time and hope to return. Thank you Maureen for making our vacation such a delight!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
Great place!

We had a wonderful time in this condo. The place is spotless, very well maintained. We particularly enjoyed the deck for breakfast and in the evenings for listening to the frogs. We walked to The Spit Beach, about a mile or so, every morning and drove to South Cape beach in the afternoons. Maureen, the owner, was super nice and helpful, always available for questions. She provided us with all the necessary information on the property and the area. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Anniversary Trip

We celebrated our 51st anniversary week at this wonderful condo and it was perfect in a year when privacy and cleanliness are so important. During our visit we had the best of both and also access to all that great area has to offer. Maureen communicated with us quickly and clearly and her thoughtfulness was very much appreciated. We hope to return soon!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Needham Heights, MA
Member since May 2012
Great place, nice owners

This condo in Mashpee is very cozy and has a great view. We really enjoyed our breakfasts and lunches on the deck observing a picturesque pond with water lilies and listening to birds. The South Cape beach, which is within minutes of driving, is great. There is also a small plaza with shops, ice cream, restaurant, and miniature golf nearby. Maureen, the owner, is very nice and always available for questions. She provided us with all the necessary information on the property and surroundings. We had a wonderful time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newton Upper Falls, MA
Member since Jul 2020
So Wonderful - Many, Many Thanks!

Having a small cottage not far from Stendhal Village, I was so thankful to find this perfect condo for my son and family visiting from Colorado. Everything was immaculate, with beautiful furnishings, floors, and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was adorable with anything that you needed to feel at home. We would watch the beautiful birds on Dean's Pond from the deck. I am so thankful to the owners, as from the beginning they were so accommodating. Thank you for making their stay such wonderful memories to cherish always. IT WAS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Huntersville, NC
Member since Mar 2020
Wonderful Family Getaway

We were so pleased with our entire experience. Maureen was easy to work with and very accommodating as we booked last minute and had lots of loose ends. She had everything ready for us. It was a perfect fit for our family of four. Our kids (seven and three) felt safe and cozy and were able to share a bed. The unit was clean and well stocked, had everything you need for a home away from home experience. Everything was in working order and even had nice cable channel selections which can be helpful with young kids. The view off the deck over the pond made for a very peaceful setting. We enjoyed coffee and wine on the deck while giving the kids time to catch up on sleep.

We loved being within a short stroll of the marketplace where you have live music in the evenings, shops, dining options, ice cream and mini golf. It was a great location for trips to beaches and for exploring the Cape. The unit had lots of beach toys and necessities.

We can't wait to come back for another stay in the near future. Maureen is a wonderful host.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2018
Peace on the Pond

This condo strikes the delicate balance of peaceful quiet and access to conveniences. It is the end condo nestled among trees along Dean’s Pond. We enjoyed sitting on the deck looking at the mirror pond so much that we barely used the table indoors. The kitchen has new appliances and is well stocked. We enjoy the many walking trails around Popponesset. We drove to Woods Hole for a lovely dinner at Water Street one evening and drove to Falmouth to fish from the jetties on another day. A big thanks to Maureen for sharing this lovely location with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Mar 2010
Perfect Beach Cottage!

I had the pleasure of staying in Maureen & Bob's home in New Seabury. The place is located conveniently next to the marketplace, which has small shops, ice cream, mini golfing, places to eat, and a famous Raw Bar. We walked to the "Spit" for the beach, and went to South Cape Beach in Mashpee one of the days. Would recommend going to the Spit from this location, even though the walk is a little long (much less crowded, and overall nicer area). I would drive my friends down to the beach and then walk back for there is no parking allowed there.

The condo was very clean, neat, and perfect for a weekend getaway. The kitchen was adequately stocked, bedrooms comfortable and roomy, and there was a nice living room right off of the kitchen. Loved having my morning coffee on the back deck. Maureen was EXCELLENT to work with, and very responsive / answered all of my questions that I had. Would love to visit this place again, and highly recommend for a small family, girls getaway, etc.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2016