Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3BR Maushop Village Cottage at New Seabury w/Private Beach

New Seabury Vacation Rental - ID 4262
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, - port-a-crib
Beach: 200 yards- Can be seen from street side of cottage
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 18 years, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Vacation

We loved this cottage. The 3 bedrooms made a big difference. There were plenty of bath towels, kitchen supplies and utensils and bowls. The patio was large and comfortable. The sunroom was our favorite room. George the owner was very prompt and very nice to deal with. Really nice guy. We will definitely rent it again and have let our friends know about it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Joe,

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our cottage and thanks for telling your friends about it. We look forward to seeing you again.
George & Barbara

Milton, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Great Vacation

Our family of 4 stayed here for two weeks and loved every minute of it. We spent every day at the beach and enjoying the surrounding area. Hope to go back again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westwood, MA
Member since May 2020
Amazing vacation

Our stay was just great. The cottage was so cute we had a an awesome vacation. George the owner answered all emails very promptly and was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Janet,

We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay at our Maushop Village cottage and look forward to having you return.

George & Barbara

Mansfield, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Awesome time

My family stayed at the cottage for 2 weeks and had just an awesome time. The place is just what you want for a vacation at the beach. The cottage is clean, has everything you need for the house and the beach, and steps away from the ocean.

The owner George is always available if needed and has ensured whomever rents his cottage will have a wonderful time. In short, its a place we will definitely come back to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks David,
It's a pleasure to have you and your family return to our beach cottage.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Barbara & George

Natick, MA
Member since Jul 2020
June Stay - Favorite Maushop Rental

Very much enjoyed our stay in June with two children under 3. George was very communicative with the increased cleaning regulations and the amenities available in the house. The location is tough to beat, two blocks from the Maushop beach entrance and about 50 yards on the same street to the marketplace walking path.

As for the house, a 3 bedroom AND single floor house in Maushop is a rarity. With two young children, this was a selling point for us. The attached Den was also great with sliding pocket door was great keeping the rest of the house quiet. Fenced in backyard definitely one of the biggest in Maushop and great for relaxing after the beach.

Overall our favorite rental Maushop in my 20+ years visiting down in Maushop with family. Will definitely be back and recommend it to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you and your family had a great time at our cottage this summer.
We look forward to a return visit by all of you,

George & Barbara

Andover, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Always Wonderful

We have been staying in this house for almost 9 years. It is clean and spacious with the most ideal location to the beach and the market place. Our children look forward to coming to Maushop every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your feelings about our Maushop cottage. It has been a pleasure to have your family share summer time with us. One of life's joys is watching children grow up and enjoy family time.

George

Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wedding weekend

What a lovely home. We were very comfortable. There were 5 adults one child. Very nice yard and dining area to lounge in. A quick walk to the beach or a walk down the path to the quaint village. Would recommend this rental to all my friends and family. Hope to get back there sometime soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Glad we could help make the wedding weekend more enjoyable and we look forward to a return trip from your family and friends. Thanks!!!

Sanbornton, NH
Member since Aug 2018
Fall on Cape Cod

A small but cozy cottage with an ideal location for the beach, Mashop Village, as well as the rest of Cape Cod. Plenty of parking which is a premium is Mashop Village. Enjoyed our stay, and the owner was friendly and very responsive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Harrisburg, PA
Member since Oct 2016
Popponesset

Having visited New England several times and spending our honeymoon in Cape Cod many years ago, we wished to find a family friendly location close to the beach and close to areas of interest. We came across this quaint cottage on the south of the Cape which catered to a family of five perfectly being very clean on arrival, air conditioned rooms (given the summer temperatures) and every implement imaginable in the kitchen! We loved the private courtyard garden and enjoyed breakfast, BBQs and dinner frequently, and having a private beach only a 2 minute walk away was great for the children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt very much at home. We would happily recommend this home to other families and hope to return again. Richard Norwood and family from Leicestershire in England.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Richard, for your kind words. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Maushop Village cottage. Having families like yours visit is what summer on Cape Cod is all about.

Member since Oct 2016
Awesome Home

We had never been to the Cape and found this home to be perfect for our needs. We were a party of four adults and two kids. The distance to the beach and the little market area was fabulous. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a get away. The outside shower was everyone's favorite!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time here in Maushop Village this summer!!

Austin, TX
Member since Oct 2016
Great walk to the beach!

We really enjoyed our week at your cottage. The space was perfect for 3 adults and 2 children. We loved the ease of walking to the beach as well as the market place. The outdoor shower was great. The house was stocked well with kitchen supplies and towels.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words about our cottage. Our goal is to offer a pleasant place for families to have some fun at the beach as well as well needed down time from their busy life. We look forward to seeing you back again next summer.

Member since Oct 2013

"This rental is quintessential Cape Cod. We spend our days on the beach and our evenings lounging in the cool shade of the tall pines which surrond the cottage. We love this rental so much we have returned 5 years in a row. The short walk to Popponessett market provides great shopping and dining. The lobster roll at the Raw Bar is not to be missed. We've taken many walks on the beach and on the many trails in New Seabury. There is plenty of space to entertain guests and the kitchen is well-stocked. We love having dinner parties on the patio. When we are ready for down-time, the cottage provides nice spots to curl up with book. The outdoor shower is a wonderful treat."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Austin, TX
Member since Mar 2010