Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront with Spectacular Views, Walk to Village & Beach
Barnstable Village Vacation Rental - ID 12748

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 2 twins, 1 full-size sofabed
Beach: 5 min walk to Millway Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Annalisa or Myles
Contact Annalisa or Myles, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 263-7227 (Home), (857) 998-1623 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12748 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Rental

Normally, I do not write reviews, however, this home requires one! My family and I truly enjoyed this lovely home. We have been coming to the Cape for the past 35 years and decided to stay somewhere new this year. This home was BEYOND our expectations! Not only was it clean, but it had a beautiful view and was equipped with everything we could possibly need. The owners are efficient and kind. They provided many "extras" to the renters. You are walking distance to a gorgeous beach, restaurants, and the best ice cream on the Cape! We would definitely stay here again to make more amazing memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Waldwick, NJ
Member since Aug 2014

We are long-time visitors to the Cape, but first-time visitors to Barnstable. And I have to say, this home could make us regulars to this mid-Cape town. What a beautiful layout--very open, with plenty of windows. Yet it maintained the classic seaside Cape feel with the wood flooring, white trim and soothing greens and blues used throughout. The house was spotless and the yard was perfectly maintained. The homeowners were a pleasure to work with. And when we accidentally locked ourselves out the homeowner quickly contacted the housekeeper and we were in ASAP. The house is in a quiet location in a small Cape town. It's a leisurely walk to the bay beach, ice cream shop or a couple of restaurants. And a short, quick drive brings you to the ocean, the hustle and bustle of Hyannis, or to area malls and shops. Stay here if you can!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Rutherford, NJ
Member since Jan 2008

Thank you again for sharing your home. We had an absolutely wonderful week. Your house is beautiful and had everything we could need. Your location is perfect -- we loved being able to look out the window and see water all around us, and to be able to take a short walk to the beach or the village. We'd love to come back and rent your home again.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Beverly N
Massachusetts, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We arrived home from Cape Cod late last night. I wanted to thank you for the use of your beautiful home - it was the perfect size and location for our family. We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Laura G
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Very well equipped kitchen. Beautiful house in a great location, very comfortable. We really enjoyed the house and the area.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: May 2011
Alison C
England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We are having a terrific time in your lovely home on the Cape! I just wanted you to know everything has gone smoothly, the location is fabulous and your home has been a delight to relax in. We have been coming to the Cape for 15 years, and rented several homes in the area, but your home takes the cake!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2011
Jennifer S
Northern CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved watching and photographing shining sunsets from the deck. The house was wonderful and beautifully done. Thank you so much, our week couldn't have been better.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2011
Kate E
England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely adore your house, your exquisite taste, and the incredible setting. We brought one of our kayaks and can't wait to take it out tomorrow. Thanks so much for the well-stocked basics, the beautiful decor, and the wireless internet. We had so much fun hanging around the house that we practically didn't leave!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: May 2011
Susan B
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing was wonderful, sunset from the porch was incredible! Amazing place to just relax and spend quality time with one another.

Date of Stay: May 2008
Date Submitted: May 2011
Alisha F
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening your home to us, we truly love it here. The setting, the sunsets - perfect!

Date of Stay: November 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Danielle W
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

A peaceful and relaxing house and a great place to relax.

Date of Stay: September 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Charles M
England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is lovely and a joy to use. Thanks so much for thinking of the little things...soap, champagne, etc. It was a real pleasure!

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Judy L
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We were so pleased with the house amenities. It was exactly what our family needed. This house allowed us to rekindle old memories and create new ones with our children. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Beth S
Southern California
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is fantastic. It is a gem and you can tell y'all put a lot of work into it. I will miss being here. It is a great place to write and relax.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Sonya G
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a lovely house -- very relaxing and we enjoyed our week very much. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: May 2011
Rachel P
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)