Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Coastal Living - AC, Walk to Beach & Child Friendly
Barnstable Village Vacation Rental - ID 26902

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 2 bunkbeds in fourth bedroom
Beach: 8 houses walk private beach across Sandy Neck
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year
Contact details:
  Email Mariah
Contact Mariah , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (310) 994-3169.
Please mention Property ID# 26902 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summers at Barnstable Village

My family and I stayed at this property for a number of years and always found the house clean and ready for a wonderful vacation. It was always comfortable and we loved having the beautiful clean yard for the kids to play in and a large outside seating area for dinners and gatherings. The beach is a short walk down the street which made it easy when little ones need to go home for any reason. Mariah was always accommodating and we truly enjoyed staying at her home. The only reason we are not staying this year is because we bought our own home in the area!! Loved staying at this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Milford, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Great vacation rental

The house is in beautiful condition, very comfortable and spotless and has every up to date appliance. Owner clearly takes great pride in the property. Owners are very friendly and responsive and take care of any issue immediately. Easy walk to a beautiful beach. We have stayed the last two years and will be returning this year again with our whole family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Weston, MA
Member since Feb 2011

WE Just switched rental sites and moved these reviews over. I did NOT use my own words

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Mariah M
(Homeowner Entered)

This house fit our every need! Three bedrooms up and a guest suite down. The backyard was used to he fullest with dinners, lunches and lounging around. Just a short walk to the beach to dig for crabs with the kids. A stroll to the market or coffee shop in town and just around the corner is an incredible fresh fish and lobster shack. Very conveniently located for traveling and exploring the cape! Very clean accommodations and a very useful Outdoor shower. ...We loved our stay here and would stay here again when we come back. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Margaret O
(Homeowner Entered)

Love this hidden gem of a location. Grew up on cape cod and this is the best kept secret. great shops, and restaurants and local fresh fish store! this house is so perfect! very clean. we will be back again!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
christina j
palm beach, florida, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

The first thing we noted upon arriving at the house was its great location. 5 minute walk to Barnstable Harbour and 10 minute walk to Barnstable Village, 3 minute walk to the beach!! The house comfortably accommodated our family - 4 adults and 2 teenage children. All amenities were readily available, the house was beautifully decorated and clean. All linens were provided and in good condition. We were sorry to leave and would definitely recommend this property to others viewing it.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Paul B
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed here on our family vacation from 7/30/16-8/6/16. The owners of this property truly have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable and worry free. The home is clean, updated, comfortable and truly beautiful inside and out. There is beach access at the end of the street that is beautiful, however, due to personal preference we chose to take a short drive to Dennis to enjoy their beaches instead. The center of town has a wonderful market which has everything you could possibly dream of, as well as cute places to eat and walk around. The marina is also close by and if you enjoy seafood, the restaurant/market is a delicious option as well. The home is well maintained and the cleaning lady was exceptional - she was there when we arrived and when we left. Although it is nice to have linens provided by the owners, if I were to come again I would bring my own, only because at the end of the stay you have to wash and dry them before you leave. On Saturday check out is 11 and we were down to the wire getting linens and towels washed/dried - the cleaning lady was left to finish up the remaining items in the dryer, which we were told is technically not in her job description. We did try to get as much done Friday night, but when you have a houseful, there is a lot of ben linens to wash. Overall, I give this property 5 stars - we loved the home and the location.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Morgan D
(Homeowner Entered)

I have rented in Barnstable Harbor for over 15 years now, This house is by far my favorite to rent. The set up is great for entertaining, the open floor plan is great. The patio in the back yard is perfect for after the beach-relax and enjoy dinner and a drink outside. We loved it so much we returned multiple times and now our friends our renting it this year! Todd is very professional and easy to work with...Thanks for an unforgettable vacation!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
lisa G
(Homeowner Entered)

My family had a fantastic vacation in Cape Cod staying at this wonderful home in Barnstable! My family included my four young children (ages 18 months to 8 years old) my husband, my mom, my sister, and my aunt. We were in awe of the beautiful house which had every wonderful amenity you could ask for...awesome appliances, very tastefully decorated and painted, super CLEAN, central A/C - and my kids favorite - the outdoor shower! There was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen/dining area opens onto a wonderful and flat backyard. The house is surrounded by hydrangea's (my favorite.) The street is very quiet and flat so my kids could ride their bikes easily and the short walk to the beach was a perfect distance for us. The beach was absolutely wonderful and perfect for my kids. They enjoyed the different experiences of high tide vs. low tide. There were tons of crabs for them to find and study:) The gentle waves in the shallow water allowed for rest and relaxation for my husband and I knowing the kids were safe. Everyone we met at the beach and on the street were super friendly. We enjoyed walking over the the Oysterville outdoor cafe and having lunch and ice cream. My husband and I enjoyed an amazing dinner at the Old Yarmouth Inn which is a few miles away - and the next evening my mom and aunt went there also and enjoyed a great dinner with the early bird pre-fixe. The Dolphin Restaurant which was highly rated as a local joint was pricey and not as good as we would have hoped. I would highly recommend this home and the area for families with younger children! We hope to be back in 2014. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Brigette S
(Homeowner Entered)

My family had a fantastic vacation in Cape Cod staying at this wonderful home in Barnstable! My family included my four young children (ages 18 months to 8 years old) my husband, my mom, my sister, and my aunt. We were in awe of the beautiful house which had every wonderful amenity you could ask for...awesome appliances, very tastefully decorated and painted, super CLEAN, central A/C - and my kids favorite - the outdoor shower! There was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen/dining area opens onto a wonderful and flat backyard. The house is surrounded by hydrangea's (my favorite.) The street is very quiet and flat so my kids could ride their bikes easily and the short walk to the beach was a perfect distance for us. The beach was absolutely wonderful and perfect for my kids. They enjoyed the different experiences of high tide vs. low tide. There were tons of crabs for them to find and study:) The gentle waves in the shallow water allowed for rest and relaxation for my husband and I knowing the kids were safe. Everyone we met at the beach and on the street were super friendly. We enjoyed walking over the the Oysterville outdoor cafe and having lunch and ice cream. My husband and I enjoyed an amazing dinner at the Old Yarmouth Inn which is a few miles away - and the next evening my mom and aunt went there also and enjoyed a great dinner with the early bird pre-fixe. The Dolphin Restaurant which was highly rated as a local joint was pricey and not as good as we would have hoped. I would highly recommend this home and the area for families with younger children! We hope to be back in 2014. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Brigette S
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I stayed for 9 over the off season. The house was absolutely perfect and the area is gorgeous. The house is so open and bright and had every amenity we needed to make ourselves at home. We loved watching the all of the birds and other small wildlife out the windows. The town nearby is so cute and was very convenient for a quick grocery trip, the library, and the post office. Todd was very responsive and helpful from reserving our stay to any minor questions we had while we were there. We had such a wonderful stay and only wish we didn't have to leave. I recommend this house to anyone looking for a fun or relaxing stay on the cape. The house and location are perfect. We toured the cape extensively and both feel that we couldn't have asked for a better place to have rented. Thank you again Todd for sharing your home with us. Lance and Rachel

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Rachel F
(Homeowner Entered)