Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxurious Cape Cod Beachfront Dream House! Pets OK, private.
Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 3377

3 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 kings, Pull-out queen sofa in playroom
Beach: 15 steps to the beach!
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Tom or Ali
Contact Tom or Ali, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 994-1640 (mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 3377 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing!

Beautiful, well-appointed home. Relaxing with friends or family is so easy in this spacious, open space. Lovely decks, porches and greenery!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2019
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019
Cape Cod dream home

Perfection is the only word I could use to describe this beautiful property. This is my 4th time renting this house and I just love it! Tom and Ali have thought of everything. Their attention to detail and experience in the hospitality industry make them super hosts. The home is clean and tastefully decorated, the beds and furniture comfortable and they go out of their way to decorate for Christmas making it a magical holiday. The kitchen is a dream. I love to cook and bake, and this kitchen has everything. It feels like home to me and my family. The location cannot be matched. Panoramic views of Barnstable Harbor and Sandy Neck. Walking distance to Barnstable village. Of all the homes I have rented around the world, this is by far, my favorite. Each year, it feels like coming home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Naples, FL
Member since Mar 2019
Breezy Beautiful

What a magnificent house! The view is spectacular and it is spotlessly clean. We never needed the air conditioning as the ocean breezes blew constantly. Also loved taking the dog on the beach in the morning. The outside shower with the sun shining down and the sound of the waves made for one of the most beautiful showering experiences ever. Tom and Ali responded immediately for a small grill problem and made all the arrangements for a discounted whale sighting tour for our extended family. A remarkable vacation rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Essex, CT
Member since Mar 2019
Relaxing

Upon arrival, I knew this house was perfect as my 10 year old and 5 year old ran down the stairs to the beach. Each day, watching the tides go in & out, brought new and different attractions for the kids. The house was well stocked, and felt like home. Super clean and fresh - our family settled in and was sad to leave. We thank Tom and Ali for having such a wonderful property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Argyle, TX
Member since Mar 2019



My friends and I went to stay at this home after it was booked by another friend as a surprise. Upon arrival, we were flabbergasted to find this beautiful home was on the water.

Upon entering, you were immediately taken by the calming decor and color choices. You could see just about every amenity you'd need in the first few steps into the door.

The house is a very pleasant size. It was large enough for us all to feel we had our own space but it didn't sacrifice coziness.

Every room had a view of the water but my favorite was the Turtle Room. It was the most exciting to explore as it had so many fun details to stumble upon.

I so enjoyed the landscaping that once I returned home, I tried to find one of the ornamental grasses to plant in my own yard.

There was something to do all around us in Barnstable. We could see the Sandy Neck Lighthouse across the channel. When we drove off in one direction, we went on a whale watch. When we drove off in the other direction, we ate at amazing restaurants. The owners were also happy to give us suggestions on where we should go to eat and find entertainment.

We would absolutely book again.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Donna T
Canandaigua, NY
(Homeowner Entered)



This is a superb family home,fully equipped with all modern conveniences.The location is unsurpassed -20 paces to the beach which is perfect for paddling or swimming with lots of sand castle building potential-equipment provided.Bedrooms are large with lots of wardrobe space.Master is huge.all have truly spectacular views.Comfy beds.Big TVs VCR cable WIFI lots of good books and a large playroom with ping pong and other games.Property is spotlessly clean and everything works as it should.Owner is a local Innkeeper and available at the end of the phone-in 5 visits we never needed to call except to say THANKS for a great vacation.

Lots to explore and walking distance to excellent restaurants and village grocery store.Great insider local info/ guides in the property.We keep coming back- it really is special.Recommended for couples,families or a group of friends.Each of the bedrooms are very private with en suite facilities.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
John O
Dublin, Ireland, Great Britain
(Homeowner Entered)
Wake to the Most Magnificent View

This is what dreams are made of. The house is impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, and centrally located to all the wonderful restaurants, shops, and attractions that Cape Cod has to offer. When we first walked into this lovely home, the view took our breath away, but waking up to 180 degrees of sunlit Cape Cod Bay was absolutely magnificent. Ali and Tom were easy to work with and very accommodating. We loved all the personal touches and felt very comfortable and welcomed. Would definitely rent again. We stayed in December and can only imagine how fantastic the other seasons must be here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
West Barnstable, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Many stays

We have stayed at Harborview many times with friends over the years. The house is fantastic. You want for nothing. From the stunning views to grilling on the deck, enjoying beautiful sunsets, swimming , kayaking, etc, we as a group barely left except for food shopping! Good for a group over the summer and super cozy during the fall season and holidays. Restaurants and whale watching a stone's throw away. The hosts, Ali and Tommy, are super and will help you with anything!!! Their sister property Lamb and Lion is 5 minutes away and you can treat yourself to a massage!!! If you have a chance to rent this property, grab it. Hard to get in as it is usually full. Enjoy your time at Harborview!!!!

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Sarasota, FL
Member since Jan 2017
We are repeat visitors, and you will be too!!

If you are looking for THE perfect place for some well deserved R+R, this is it! From the beautiful, spacious, well thought out interior, to the spectacular views at sunrise, sunset, and every time in between, this house will put you in the right frame of mind to enjoy every minute of your stay. We love the fact that everyone has their own space, but that there are also many areas where we can gather together to cook, dine, watch a movie, and just enjoy each other's company.

To have such a fabulous place that is within walking distance to the harbor and the village of Barnstable is priceless! There are a lot of wonderful things to do and see on Cape Cod, but as frequent visitors, we find we spend as much time as possible at the house and the private beach. We have been renting this wonderful house for many years, and we always start planing our "next time" while we are still there!

The owners are very accommodating, and their beautiful Lamb and Lion Inn is only 2 miles away, where they have a Wellness Studio (massage, yoga, etc.) and a solar heated salt water pool and hot tub. The pictures don't do this home justice, you have to see it for yourself. Thank you again, Tom and Ali, and we are planning our "next time" very soon!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Barnstable, MA
Member since Oct 2011
Highly recommended beachfront paradise

The house, views and location are excellent. The owners, Tom and Ali, are very gracious hosts, but strike a nice balance between being attentive/available and respecting your privacy to enjoy as if it was your own home. Communications were excellent, friendly and clear. We had a great family vacation and would highly recommend.
We were able to enjoy a whale-watching boat trip, fine seafood, an ecotour of the marshes and birds, a walking ghost tour which included a visit to the original jail house built in the 1600's . . . all within walking distance of the home! We took day trips to the surrounding villages to explore the numerous quaint antique shops. But our favorite activity was hanging out at the house and walking along the beach and watching the tide come in and out.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Houston, TX
Member since Sep 2013
SImply lovely house

We are a family of 5 from England and stayed in this house for a week at the end of a three week tour of New England. The house itself is fantastically located and was equipped with everything we could possibly want, particularly in the kitchen. All the bedrooms were spacious and beautifully furnished. The owners were extremely helpful in recommending local restaurants and sights, and the information book in the property had many further helpful suggestions. Sadly the weather was not brilliant after the first day, but we nevertheless enjoyed hanging out at the house, doing jigsaws and reading in the cozy library. We have rented many houses both in the US and in England and this was the best we have stayed in - we would definitely recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
England
Member since Mar 2013

This house is simply breathtaking. The rooms are all giant & open air. Each room seems to flow into the other. The breezes through the giant glass doors were perfect for afternoon naps on the couch. There were countless restaurants (which the owners were kind enough to review in our guest book) but we did a lot of cooking & take-out. The house is very tough to leave. The beach is pristine, quiet & private, and perfect for romantic walks or kid play. We had sunrises and sunsets daily. The most perfect house we've ever rented.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Brian & Mandy H
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)