Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

3 Bedrooms, Private Subdivision, Steps From Private Beach.

Sandwich / Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 25843
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins, Sleeper chair (twin)
Beach: 300 yards to private beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 8 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house, steps from the beach!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The proximity to the private beach can't be beat, especially with young children. We enjoyed dinners on the screened in back porch, rinsing in the outdoor shower, having a washer/dryer right in the house and the availability of a bathtub for the kids. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed, and there were assorted beach toys, games and books available to be borrowed. The owners truly love this house - it was fun to read about its history with their family - and have worked to make it a really comfortable and relaxing place to spend a vacation. We'll be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Dover, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Review of stay

We can't say enough about our stay at this special place. The house itself was very clean, well-supplied, and exactly as described. There were a few very hot days, but the fans and screened-in porch were helpful. The beach was so close that we could all just go for as long as we wanted to and we even went back again to catch some of the Perseid meteor showers one night. Jim and Angela were so responsive to any questions we had and were easy to work with. We wouldn't hesitate to rent again!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Feb 2021
Great Spot

Nice, charming, clean house in a great location. My family of 5 spent the last week of July here and loved it. Perfect for us. Proximity to the almost private beach made it easy to pop up to the house for anything we needed. The neighborhood was also very friendly.
We are hoping to go again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Madison, CT
Member since Jan 2021
We'll be back!

We liked this place this year in July just as much as we did during our first visit in September last year. The location is great and the house is so comfortable. Having coffee in the morning on the screened back porch is our favorite. The loft was perfect for the teenage guest we had with us.

The owners are very responsive and really make sure every guest has the best experience possible. We plan to go back next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jun 2020
50th Wedding Anniversary Cottage Mini Vacation Stay

We were fortunate to find a notice showing this cottage available at a reduced rate for just a few days instead of a full week. We found the cost to be more affordable for us and were very pleased with how nice as well as helpful the owners were with accommodating our needs, and their descriptions of the cottage were spot on! The cottage was beautiful and clean, the location great and the accessibility of the beautiful private beach was extraordinary, even for we elderly folks! We especially enjoyed the screened in back porch with ceiling fan. We spent a great deal of time out there as the weather was extremely hot and humid during our stay. The ceiling fans throughout the cottage were great, but the window air conditioners in the two bedrooms were a life-saver for sleeping comfortably.

The kitchen was very well-equipped (everything we needed was right at our fingertips), the beds and living room were very comfortable and it was all very quaint! Jim and Angela, the owners, were great, and we certainly hope we are able to return at a later date for another relaxing and carefree vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Holbrook, MA
Member since Jun 2019
Just Perfect

We absolutely loved this laid back cottage.We rented for two long weekends in June and also for one week in August. The proximity to the beach—a two minute walk—is a super big plus as was the screened porch. It is very private and has so much yard space for kids to run around for games of all type. It is located in a friendly family neighborhood. You are quick to meet people either on the boardwalk leading to beach or on the beach.

The house and kitchen had everything you could need. The room A/C's and ceiling fans were used only on the hottest days. Enough beach chairs for all. A Pack n' Play for the little one. The outdoor shower was an additional great option. It is a short drive from the Sagamore Bridge. There is plenty to do in the area: paddle Scorton Creek, freshwater ponds, bike trails a short drive away, whale watch from Barnstable Harbor.

Jim quickly responds to emails and texts. I would not hesitate to rent this home again. I highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Arlington, MA
Member since May 2019
Great Place!

This house is quintessential Cape Cod! It is in a neighborhood with a great proximity to the beach, as well as a very nice place to ride our bikes. The house had everything we could possibly need, and we enjoyed every minute spent there. I would not hesitate to rent this home again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Northbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Great House!

We were visiting the Cape for our nephew's wedding and this house was perfect. It had everything that we needed for our stay and more. We wish that we were able to enjoy the gorgeous outside screen porch but the weather just did not cooperate. Would definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Caledonia, NY
Member since Mar 2018
Great get away

My wife and I had a wonderful week in this great Cape Cod home. It is quaint and very accessible to the beach. It has everything you need to have a good vacation week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Findley Lake, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful place next to the beach

My wife, toddler, and I spent Labor Day weekend at Jim and Angela's wonderful cottage by the beach in Sandwich. The cottage is cozy and extremely family friendly and is very close to the beach. The bedrooms are cozy and bathroom is perfectly functional. The place has a smart TV that you can use to sign into your Netflix and watch on a rainy day. The backyard is wonderful and a good place to let your kid run around and burn off energy when they're not at the beach. The family friendliness extends to the fact they have a baby gate available to block access to the stairs. There's a lot of these small touches that make the place especially family friendly.

The kitchen is stocked with basic cookware and plates and is sufficient for basic meal preparation. If you, however, are a gourmet, I would suggest bringing your own knives and pans. I did not get to try the grill because the weather was not suitable. The coffee maker wasn't working when we were there and we improvised (I plan to carry my Aeropress next time).

The weather was quite cold that weekend and so our beach time was limited to one and a half warm days, but those times were great. You can smell the ocean perfectly from the front yard, and my son automatically knew the location of the beach and started running to the ocean. The beach is a wonderfully large strip of land with soft sand and stunning views of the ocean.

The views of the night sky from the backyard are stunning - as someone who grew up in one of the world's most populated cities I never realized how much light occurs at night during a full moon.

We only got to try the outdoor shower once during the weekend because it was too cold the rest of the time but I plan to try it more next time.

Jim is incredibly responsive to emails, texts, and concerns and always responded to us within minutes of a question. There weren't too many questions because everything is self-explanatory.

We absolutely loved this place and are coming back for a week this summer. I highly recommend it. I've already recommended this place to friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since Aug 2017
Cozy and perfect for our family

I have rented this property for five weeks for the past two years and I've been hesitant to write a review because I didn't want others to know about our wonderful find. (I know- selfish of me.) But JIm and Angela have been so great I couldn't hold off any longer.

Each year my has son attended summer school at a school in Sandwich and this rental is convenient not only to the school but to the beach, and any other adventures and shopping that we want to do. Another bonus is that you can get to it from the first exit off the Sagamore Bridge avoiding all the traffic in and out of the Cape.

Located in a beautiful and friendly neighborhood, you'll find everyone at the beach at every low tide no matter the time. Kids playing in the tide pools, teenagers playing on the beach and in the water, and adults hanging out together.

The house itself is the perfect size for my husband, my son, and myself. Not too big so I'm not spending my time cleaning a giant house and not too small so we don't feel like we can't find our own space when needed. When our adult children come to visit, the loft has 2 beds for them.

A gem for sure with great landlords to boot. Simple, laid back, and cozy is how I would describe this house. A perfect combination for any vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Concord, MA
Member since Jan 2016

Jim went above and beyond even before we arrived to communicate with us about details of the property and was very receptive to questions. The house was as advertised and fit our needs perfectly and could have easily accommodated a larger family or group. There were many amenities provided and it was easy walking distance to the beach access (basically just down the short driveway) that made walking there even with three kids under 4yo a breeze.

There were so many extras provided- child gate to block off the loft; beach supplies, linens, etc. the house was cozy and despite initial issues with the cleaning job as we discussed, we really appreciate the speed with which. You reached out to the cleaners again and she did a very thorough job. I would definitely recommend you as. A host to family and friends!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
J. reviewed in another website W
Eau Claire, Wisconson
(Homeowner Entered)
Just Perfect!

We couldn't have asked for a better house for our week on the Cape. The house was wonderful, charming and very comfortable, with everything we needed, and we felt right at home. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was unexpected and appreciated as every day was 90 degrees. The outdoor shower was fantastic after a day at the beach, and even better in the morning when the sun warms the back yard. The kitchen had everything. The neighborhood is very friendly and we met some wonderful people during our stay. The stripers were running we were told, but they eluded my sons! You will need a license to salt water fish we found out, but one is very easy to obtain. We hope to return soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Alfred, ME
Member since Feb 2016