Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely 3 Bedroom Home In Desirable E. Sandwich Neighborhood

East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 31453
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, Single cot available.
Beach: 5/10 mile from private bay beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Summer 2021

Great beach house location in East Sandwich! We were looking for a relaxing and quiet 2 week vacation and we found it here! Quiet neighborhood and short walk to private association beach was the draw for us. It was a 10 minute walk or a 3 minute drive and peaceful with not too many people. Yes, it is rocky but just need sandals or water shoes. The kitchen was well equipped, spacious family room, pet friendly which was also a must for our little Daisy.

Outside shower for rinse off after a good beach day. Charming screen room for morning coffee. The space of the house was great for those early risers and late sleepers. We had a hiccup in the middle of our 2 weeks... Hurricane Ida came a knockin' but we were lucky only got a little rain.

Karen was very accessible and helpful. We loved the area so close to the canal for fishing, walking or biking. Enjoyed the nature walk a few times along Scorton Creek and the beach. Lots of great restaurants close by Fisherman's View, Lobster Trap are amazing and have beautiful water views! We missed out on kayaking but maybe next time! Thanks

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Claire,
I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed the house! I hope you are able to return next year. You were great renters!

Sutton, MA
Member since Nov 2016
Great Location!

We have been renting in Sandwich for many years and this was our favorite home and location.
Very close to Sandyneck Beach, the private beach at the end of the road was a plus. Walked the trail to Scorton Creek which was beautiful.
House was very comfortable with all the amenities one could ask for. Many areas to sit and unwind both inside and out.
Wi-Fi, A/C and large TV worked great.
Karen was always a text away if needed.
Hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Westford, MA
Member since Jan 2007
Perfect location

We had a wonderful family vacation at David and Karen's cape house. The location was peaceful and in a beautiful neighborhood. We didn't end up walking to the beach because it was a hot week, but we never had a problem parking at the association spots. Our dog loved walking the marsh trail every morning. The beach was never busy and our only complaint is the rocky beach all the way into the water, but now that we know, we will be sure to bring the right shoes should we return next summer.

The location is close to everything without being touristy and crowded. You are minutes away from literally anything you could want and staying at the house and enjoying the beach is really all you need.
Karen greeted us and was available for any questions. The house is lovely and has almost all you need to enjoy a week on the Cape. Don't tell all your friends ;-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Salisbury, MA
Member since Feb 2021
East Sandwich Home rental

The house had everything that we needed for our two week extended-family stay in July. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was extremely well stocked which was important to us as we had most of our meals at the house. The screened in porch was a huge plus especially on humid evenings when the mosquitos would come out.

The beach was a short walk or bike ride from the house. We brought our kayaks and explored Scorton creek several times. Additional kayak rentals and bike rentals were easy to arrange in Sandwich.

The Heritage Gardens were a short drive from the home, and there was easy access to route 6 for more distant day trips.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Karen,
Thank you for the nice review. It means a lot to us that our guests enjoyed themselves and were happy with the house. You were perfect guests!
Take care.

Portland, OR
Member since Jan 2021
A Lovely Week

We had a wonderful time staying in this property. The house was even nicer than the photos showed. There was plenty of room to spread out, a well equipped kitchen and a picturesque backyard. We sipped our morning coffee while listening to a symphony of birds and spent every evening sitting in the screened in porch enjoying the breeze.

The walk to the beach was as described, one half mile. We were given a parking pass for the small lot but chose to walk down every day for the exercise. The neighborhood is beautiful. We loved the quiet and our teenager loved the giant television.

We will definitely try to book this property again.

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Brigid,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed yourselves while staying at our home. I do hope to see you and your family - including Daisy - next year!
Take care.
Karen

Member since Feb 2021
Wonderful Week in Sandwich MA August 2020

We really loved Karen and David's comfortable house, absolutely loved the neighborhood and positively loved the beach! Wonderful week and great experience all around.

Thank you, Karen and David.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Summer in Sandwich of July 2020

We had a lovely stay at our rental. It was a very hot week in July. Our daughter and family were visiting MA from VA. So we had picnics and take out in the backyard. The summer of 2020 aka COVID-19, no one wanted to go inside. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood and in the evening we walked to the beach with our Cavalier, Casey. The private beach is beautiful. We met Karen upon arrival which made the rental more people friendly both for us as well as for her. We would recommend this home as it has a lovely layout. It would be especially comfortable for a family as there is plenty of rooms to spread out!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hanover, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Fantastic private beach and neighborhood

We had a wonderful stay for our yearly Cape vacation at this beach house. We absolutely loved the quiet, beautiful neighborhood and the private beach the best. Sandwich is a cute town with a low key feel that had all of our vacation needs like ice cream, mini golf, restaurants, and convenience stores. The house had everything we needed from cooking, grilling, linens, to beach chairs and accessories so we didn't need to bring much more than our suitcases.

Karen was easy to reach and quickly responded to our questions. There was plenty of space to be together as a family with two tables, two living rooms, and lots of games and cards to play. We enjoyed lots of walks around the quiet neighborhoods with beautiful views as well as the walks on the long private beach and bonus marsh walk. You'd find it helpful to wear water shoes on the beach as it is very rocky, but it was so quiet and with clear water, we loved it! You'll really enjoy this vacation home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Amy,
We're so happy you and your family enjoyed our home. Your words hit upon everything we feel about our home, neighborhood and the Town of Sandwich. Thank you. Take care.

Member since Jun 2015
A perfect week

We had a perfect week at Karen's lovely home in beautiful East Sandwich. The home is super comfortable, well stocked, and nicely secluded with a beautiful deck and screened in porch. The local private beach is a short walk/ 2 minute drive and was stunning. The proximity to Scorton Creek made for an especially wonderful vacation with hiking/biking trails, and kayaking and rafting options. My teenage boys were in heaven! Karen was a terrific host. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and had a great week!

Member since Jun 2020
Lovely Home

I enjoyed a wonderful 3-week stay in this lovely home. The wooded setting is quiet and private, in a very safe, upscale neighborhood, and access to the large private beach is easy and convenient. It's also very close to Sandy Neck Beach if one enjoys the dune view as well as the restaurants, shops, and amenities in Sandwich.

The home is furnished very attractively with both a living room and family room. Having both a large table off the kitchen as well as a large dining room table was ideal for me and my friend because we love to make jigsaw puzzles on cloudy days.

The kitchen includes all the appliances one could want including the fridge with in-door ice maker and water dispenser. The large-screen smart TVs are a welcome addition, although we couldn't access Netflix as mentioned because apparently the account was currently closed, a very minor issue.

Having breakfast on the screened porch, listening to the little waterfall in the beautifully landscaped backyard, was a lovely way to start the day. The deck was a wonderful place to relax with a book, and children could probably play very safely in the fenced yard.

The beds were very comfortable, and clothes storage was very generous and convenient. Having bedding, towels, and beach chairs provided made packing so much easier.

We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. I've been vacationing on the Cape for many, many years, and this is one of the loveliest homes I've ever stayed in. Thanks to Karen's hospitality, I plan to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Carmel, IN
Member since Mar 2010
Great Vacation Spot

My family just spent a wonderful week in David's house. The house is located on a beautiful, quiet street. I enjoyed running in the neighborhood each morning. The views were lovely and the neighbors were friendly. The house is also conveniently located to the grocery store, restaurants and shops. There is a great book store on 6A that is well worth visiting for kids and adult books. The inside of the house is perfect. It was clean and had everything we needed. Two of my favorite spots at the house were the deck and screen in porch. Both overlook a well manicured yard with a little waterfall. I wish we had thought to rent the house for two weeks. At the end of the week, I did not want to leave. There is lots to do right in Sandwich, but we also ventured to Hyannis to take my daughter on a kids fishing boat and then to Chatham to see the seals. This is an awesome vacation spot. We are looking forward to returning next year. Karen was wonderful to us and made sure we were comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Lovely House and Location

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious, well-positioned house. Only half a mile from a clean, sweeping private beach, and close to various restaurants and shops.

For us the beach and creek were the main attraction—we hired kayaks and went up and down the creek and all its inlets, we walked the long sandy stretch down to the creek and back through marshland, it was wonderful. Bring pool shoes if you intend to swim—it's pebbly at the coastline. We didn't and wished we had! The house is just off the charming old Route 6A, but with easy access to the main Route 6 highway. We ventured out to Provincetown (fun, quirky place), and the National Seashore, and stopped off at lots of lovely places on the way. We wished we could have spent longer here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Great House and Great Location

The house is in a beautiful neighborhood and close to a private beach that is wide and open. Restaurants and grocery shopping are not far. The house is great - has everything you need and then some - beach chairs and even a wagon to haul stuff to the beach if you want to walk there. There is a table and four chairs on the deck and two lounge chairs. Owner very responsive. We enjoyed our stay and it was over too soon. Check out the town band concerts on Thursdays and The Pilot House for lunch or dinner. Twin Acres was our favorite ice cream place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Orchard Park, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Great Rental Property!

Enjoyed our stay at this spacious house located in a quiet neighborhood of luxurious homes. Conveniently located off Rt. 6A, there is lots to do in the vicinity from browsing antique shops to walking on the beach. Beautiful beach by the way!

House is fully equipped with everything you need for cooking in, if that’s your desire. Not me! Had fun trying out some of the nearby restaurants. My favorite amenity was the screened porch where you could sit and have a cup of coffee or a cocktail while watching the little waterfall in the back yard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Canton, MA
Member since May 2019
Stay at this Sandwich home

I had the pleasure of spending a couple of days at this home. It is lovely. The commute from Braintree was an easy one. It was so relaxing and peaceful in an area of many other gorgeous homes. A short walk brought me to the beach. The house is very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need including a lovely enclosed porch. A 5 minute drive brought me to Amari Restaurant, great food. I definitely plan a return visit. The location is perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2019
Date Submitted: April 2019
Member since Apr 2019