Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wow! Oceanfront, Private Beach, Spectacular Views, Clean!

East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 31819
3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, Cot
Beach: directly on Spring Hill Beach
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Paradise found.

Quintessential Cape Cod dream home, on a breathtaking beach. From the time of arrival to departure, all of the special touches in the home made for an unforgettable family vacation. This home is perfectly situated away from it all, yet conveniently located close to the must see locations. We found paradise with the secluded, private beach as our backyard and the must see marsh as the front lawn. Every possible amenity and comfort you could imagine, in an impeccably clean home. Decorated in the most charming, aesthetically pleasing Cape Cod style, with the owners truly anticipating your every need. In the unpredictable climate of 2020, we were fortunate to find solace, as well as the much needed rest and relaxation. Truly grateful to the owners for making us feel so welcome, and for sharing their spectacular beach home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Warwick, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Little piece of heaven!

We had a wonderful week at the "Rockstar" It was such a great place to stay from the beachy cottage feel of the house as soon as you stepped in to the screen porch and then the deck. This place has anything and everything anyone would need to have a fun relaxing stay on a private beach. Nightly beach fires are must here at the "Rockstar" in their fire pit out front! We can't to return next summer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hudson Falls, NY
Member since Oct 2019
Secluded Paradise

The pictures truly do not do this lovingly maintained cottage justice. Situated on a remote road between salt marshes and ocean, this is the quintessential cape cod cottage. The house was immaculate and well designed. My boys enjoyed the bunk beds while the adults enjoyed the other bedrooms. Our week was particularly hot (90+), so the air conditioners came in handy on the hottest night. Otherwise, we kept all windows open and simply enjoyed the ocean breeze. The owners have done a wonderful job decorating the cottage to reflect a true Cape Cod experience.

They have thought of everything you might need from lobster pots to beach toys. There is even an RTIC cooler and drink set for your use. The screen porch came in handy but the bugs were very manageable during our stay. We used the firepit on the beach each night, where we were treated to sunsets, shooting stars, seals, and even a double rainbow. Morning coffee on the decks included spectacular sunrises. We took advantage of rental kayaks delivered right to cottage.

During high tide, you can kayak to the Sandwich boardwalk or the the salt marshes from your own private beach. The hosts were very welcoming and responsive. The welcome card, bottle of wine, and guest book were appreciated personal touches to make us feel at home. We even had a check-in email to make sure that we arrived OK and had everything we needed. After many vacations focused on elaborate itineraries, this has to be the most relaxing vacation that I've had the pleasure of experiencing. While I visited during the difficult time of social distancing, this is truly a safe haven where the troubles of the world seem miles away. There are plenty of area interests but there is truly no reason to get in the car and leave. We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Millville, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Perfect Beach House

We had a perfect vacation at "Rock Star." The beachfront location is ideal and the house is amazing, inside and out. It is a true beach cottage--perfectly furnished, incredibly clean, with everything that you could possibly need.

During the day, we swam, played games on the beach, and kayaked. We were fortunate enough to spot a few seals (no sharks). We also enjoyed monitoring the osprey nest on the marsh side of the house. In the evening, we watched the sunset and made s'mores at the fire pit.

Our biggest challenge for the week, truly, was deciding where to sit and have a cup of coffee in the morning. Eventually we settled on the high-top chairs on the deck as the "best" spot, but there are many great options.

The owners were wonderful and checked in several times to make sure we had what we needed. We have rented several houses on Cape Cod and "Rock Star" is by far the best. We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Danvers, MA
Member since Mar 2020
Oceanfront Cottage was SPECTACULAR

The description of this rental property states: "What a spot". It truly is "THE SPOT". First with the 2 PM check-in time (other rentals typically have a 3 or 4 PM time), this allowed our family to quickly unload the car and spend the day on the BEACH. A PLUS to start your vacation. The cottage was stocked with everything we needed. We were blessed with a week of sunny/hot weather. The 2 window AC's and fans provided in this cozy 3 bedroom, 1 full bath cottage were more that adequate to keep the home cool and comfortable from the blistering 90 plus degree humid weather we had.

The outdoor shower was very popular. It was also great having the gas grill on the oceanfront deck so the cook (me of course) could watch everyone enjoying themselves as well as watching evening sunsets.

The views are absolutely breathtaking! The sunrise and sunsets were spectacular from both the beach and huge wraparound deck. The cottage was right on the beach so at high tide It was so nice to sit on the deck and enjoy the sights and sounds (seals, boats,birds, and sounds of the waves. The views are absolutely breathtaking! This cottage and location offers it all.

The cottage was clean, cozy and functional with plenty of space to unwind, both indoors and out. The screened-in covered porch with a fan was an added plus. We could eat our lunch and supper protected from the blazing sun we were fortunate to have all week. Our stay made memories of a lifetime. This home and location offers it all. Looking forward to making this our ANNUAL Cape rental. We love East Sandwich.



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wakefield, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Slice of heaven!

The location could NOT be beat. The water right in your back yard! Beautiful sunsets every night, and the fire pit was icing on the cake. The screened in porch was a savior. The house was small but it was perfect for a family of 4 or even 5. Very clean, and I also took note that they even clean the bedspreads each time!! Just an FYI- A lot of green flies/sand mites so bring bug spray!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Westford, MA
Member since Nov 2009
Perfect getaway!

Everything was as expected and as pictured in the listing. The house is cozy and clean. The beach is nice and quiet. Lots of great outdoor living space on the beach, deck, screen porch.The owners were more than wonderful to deal with; from answering email questions, leaving a nice welcome when we arrived, and sending a nice departure note. We would definitely recommend this house and return ourselves. This was our 4th year at this home, the 3rd house we've rented....definitely the nicest house and owners yet!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Belchertown, MA
Member since May 2014
Social distancing at its finest!

We had a fantastic week at this beach house! Our family has spent many years staying on Salt Marsh Rd and enjoying the private beach, but never in a house so beautiful and relaxing! From the perfect beach decor, to the comfortable beds and screened in porch, we never wanted to leave! And the owners were so accommodating, leaving a welcome bottle of wine and bringing us clothespins for the clothesline. Hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
East Sandwich, MA
Member since Mar 2020
Stunning views, well appointed oceanfront beauty

We were fortunate to find this stunning rental for our week long get away. The location is perfect with views of the ocean and views of the marsh area. The cottage provides a wrap around deck with seating in the front and back overlooking the stunning views. You could find a great place to sit all day, if you were looking for shade, sun or some of both!

The cottage is very well appointed with every item imaginable so cooking and grilling was a breeze though just as conveniently located close to restaurants. The restaurants also offer delivery and door dash as well if cooking isn't high on the list.

The cottage provides ample seating as well as a wonderful wall mounted HDTV. The beds and linens were ultra comfortable, very high end with great support. We all slept extremely well, looking forward to our next days adventure at this ultra special piece of paradise.

Matt and Brian are excellent communicators, very focused on ensuring we had everything we needed. They even put together a very helpful reference guide which made navigating the cottage offerings super easy. They even had a card and bottle of wine for our party, making our stay even more special with such a nice, thoughtful start to our vacation.

Looking forward to returning! We all highly recommend this stunning oceanfront piece of paradise and know your party will be well taken care of by the "white glove" service Matt and Brian provide. On a scale of 1-10 this is an 11!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect getaway with kids

Not sure what else to say other then it was exactly what we were hoping for and more. Having the private beach right at your doorstep is amazing in itself but we basically had the entire beach to ourselves all week. The water is shallow for a while so we could sit on the deck and enjoy a drink while our two little boys played up and down the beach. We enjoyed the fire pit (especially after the kids were down). The weather was great and we were able to enjoy the water everyday. The one afternoon it did rain we got cozy on the couches and watched a movie. The bunk beds were great for the kids but having the extra bedroom really came in handy a few times. The town center had some great restaurants and we ordered in a few nights. Everything you need for supplies is right down the road. The screened in porch was huge as we could watch the kids or eat outside without being in the sun. The outdoor shower (which the kids loved) and the hose on the deck really helped to keep the sand in check. Overall a totally relaxing trip. I can't overstate how great having the private beach was.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful Beach House

Our family enjoyed the third week of August 2019 at the "Rockstar" beach house and we absolutely recommend it to anyone seeking an idyllic beach holiday. The house is exactly as advertised—it's beautifully decorated and has everything you need - including luxurious designer towels and linens. Our favorite memories there include enjoying breakfast and lunch on the beachside deck and relaxing by our nightly bonfire under the stars. We truly felt relaxed and "at home" at this beach house and hope to return someday. Sandwich itself was delightful with its shops, the boardwalk, and Sandy Neck Beach down the road. Many thanks to the hosts for their warm hospitality and extra touches which also made it a perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Mc Lean, VA
Member since Sep 2019
mdwalsh419@comcast.net

We arrived at the cottage hoping that it would be all the pictures portrayed. It was exactly as it appears.....absolutely perfect! The nautical theme throughout the home and the breeze from front to back were amazing. There were many days when we were the only ones on the beach and the night fires were so great. My dog even made new friends with Ella and Rose! The water was a little cold but felt good on the warm summer days. The homeowners were amazing to work with and so accommodating in every way. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great summer getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Weymouth, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Wonderful vacation spot!

We spent a week at RockStar with three generations of family. What a gorgeous location! Right on the beach, with no one around other than a few neighbors. And the marsh out the other side was a buffer from the rest of civilization. Yet the house is near everything you might need or want—shopping, restaurants, day trips around the Cape. We got seven people in comfortably—and the screened porch turned out to be a great place to sleep. The cottage is clean, well-equipped and nicely decorated—the beds are comfortable and the outdoor shower fabulous! A great place for a quiet or busy family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Alexandria, VA
Member since Mar 2019
Sandwich, Rock Star Wonderful Beach House and vacation

We just finished our week of vacation at the Rock Star, and it was awesome again. This was our 20th year renting on Spring Hill Beach and our forth year at the Rock Star. The O'Briens have made significant improvements to the house since taking ownership that make the home much more comfortable. They screened in the porch which adds another whole room, re-built the outdoor shower (we never showered indoors all week), and added a wall mount flat screen TV. When we arrived, the place was clean and there was a bottle of wine on the house.

We started vacationing on Saltmarsh Rd 20 years ago when our daughter was a 1.5 and our twin boys have been going since 1. Our kids still love coming on vacation with Mom and Dad to Sandwich even at 22 and 17. There is nothing like getting up at sunrise, catching fish off the beach, swimming, sunning, playing beach games, tanning, not wearing shoes all week, grilling, and kayaking, all steps off your deck. The only reason to leave the house is for ice, booze, and food. We actually have Pea Pod delivery our groceries on the Saturday we get there!

We have created a tradition and great memories with our kids that they will never forget, the Rock Star keeps that alive and well. Book it, Dano!

Jack Ciesinski

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Incredible beach house

We loved everything about our week at this beach house!! It was so clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets soft! The outside shower, the screened in portion of the deck and the fire pit on the beach were such a bonus!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Mar 2019
Couple Getaway

The beach house was everything we had hoped for. We were a couple that needed a getaway from Boston and this was beyond PERFECT. We enjoyed the privacy that the cottage had to offer. The private backyard beach was a huge plus, the place looked exactly like the pictures but breathtaking in person. I would highly recommend this property x100, a fabulous place to stay. I want to also thank the owners for letting us renting their beach house and a special thanks to Matthew for the great communication from booking my stay all the way to departing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2019

We just returned from 54 salt marsh. Our anniversary vacation. A perfect beach cottage. The whole house is freshly painted, and has a new screened in porch with picnic table. A great room for being outside while staying away from to much sun, rain or anything buzzing around. The house is bright and attractive with a cosy atmosphere. There's 3 bedrooms and sleeping for 8. The views are perfect from all seats in the house. The kitchen has a full glass door and large window over the sink for a fantastic view of the marsh at high tide. The center couch has a perfect view of the ocean and tv. The deck is great with a new BBQ and solid sturdy chairs. The solar lights all around the deck are cool. Stairs to the private beach lead to waiting chairs and a stone firepit.
The owner even had a bag of gifts waiting on the dining room table including a bottle of champange.
We've rented multi-level homes in the past just because of the view. They were all to large and to costly. Now we finally found what we've been looking for all along.
We will be back

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Aug 2014
Super Clean Cozy Cape House!

My family and I had a very nice weekend at this home. The house was super clean and offered everything you could need to enjoy your stay. Private beach is definitely the way to go!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Duanesburg, NY
Member since Mar 2019
Perfect little stay

We had a wonderful time at this little place in East Sandwich. The beach is right outside the door. Excellent communication leading up to the trip, easy to find and great contact information should we have needed it.

Very clean and well decorated. Grill was perfect for cooking while watching our daughter play in the sand. Watched the sunset from the beach and took many photos. I recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Saint Paul, MN
Member since Apr 2019