Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Ocean View Cottage Just Steps From Craigville Beach
Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 19634

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Just a few footsteps away to Craigville Beach.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Susan Bloom
Contact Susan Bloom, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 994-2060 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19634 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Definitely recommend!

This was a clean and adorable house in the perfect location. Susan was so warm and welcoming, and very easy to work with! We had four adults and two children, and stayed very comfortable. We weren't all on top of each other - plenty of space. Literally across the street from the beach. Stay here if you can!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Jess, thank you for your kind remarks. It was truly a pleasure hosting your family and we would love to have you visit again anytime!

Broken Arrow, OK
Member since Jul 2016
Perfect Family Location

We stayed down the road last year and decided we wanted a bigger place. This house was perfect. It was a stone's throw from an incredible fishing spot (caught bluefish!) and directly across the street from the beach -- important when you have a 2 year old! The house was wonderfully clean, and access to laundry made life easy. Nights were cool and there were fans available but not needed. We got a little blow up pool for our son and filled it up out front and enjoyed many hours on the deck as he played. The Children's Museum and splash park (both 20 minutes away) were a great way to take a break from the beach and try some of the area attractions. The owners were helpful and very nice to deal with. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Owner Response:

So happy you had a great week. We didn't know you could catch bluefish so close to the cottage - thanks for the tip. We would love to have you guys again anytime!

Member since Mar 2013
Excellent Rental!

This is our third straight year renting this cottage. It is located directly across the street from Craigville Beach and has all the amenities of home. There are spacious decks in the front and rear of the cottage along with a grill and plenty of seating. The kitchen is large and the table can easily seat ten if needed. There is a washer and dryer and two full baths. We plan on renting it again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Wonderful week at Craigville Beach

We stayed at the cottage the week of July 4th. We had great weather, and the easy access to one of my favorite beaches made the vacation so relaxing! Loved being able to walk across the street, leave our stuff on the beach all day, and come and go as we pleased. The house is very comfortable (stayed with my husband, 10 year old and 2 teens) - the beds are comfy, the kitchen is spacious, the outdoor shower got lots of use, and the kids in particular appreciated the flat screen TV and wi-fi! The owners were welcoming and when we blew a fuse one day, very easy to contact regarding location of the fuse box (easy fix (: ). Would definitely return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you had a great week and that the cottage met your expectations. The circuit breaker box can be a bit tricky to find. That's a first for us as well, so I'm glad that's all it was! We would love to welcome you again next year!

Norwood, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Special getaway

Such a cute cottage, plenty of room and just across from Craigville Beach. Most importantly it was immaculately clean. We live locally and shared our week with out of town family that equally enjoyed the week. Thank you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Barnstable, MA
Member since Jan 2012
Awesome, relaxing place for a vacation.

We had a great family vacation! House was very cute and nicely kept. Perfect for our family of 3 little kids, just a few short steps from the beach. The kids had a wonderful time and so did my husband and I! Thank you so much for everything, we loved it! Very close to 4 seas ice-cream -- yum!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We sincerely appreciate your taking time to let us know if everything was to your satisfaction and welcome any suggestions you may have. Your children were adorable! Please keep us in mind for your next Cape Cod vacation.

Shawnee Mission, KS
Member since Aug 2013

I often rent this cottage when I am traveling back to Cape Cod. The cottage is always well taken care of and is quite comfy. The location is in a wonderful spot - directly across from Craigville Beach! All you need to do is walk across the street and you are on prime Cape Cod beach sand! No parking, no permits, no fees - just a 5 minute walk to bury your toes in the sand. It is perfectly situated near town and you can be in Hyannis in less than 10 minutes. It is close to stores, ice cream parlors, restaurants and many attractions in Barnstable. There is lot of parking. Newer appliances, wireless and washer and dryer. The homeowners live in town and are very attentive to your needs. They are very accommodating. There is a grill in the back with a patio so you can have cookouts all summer long. I would highly recommend this cute cottage for your vacation on Cape Cod and I am already planning on coming back here!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
San Diego, CA
Member since Jul 2011

Our family enjoyed a lovely week in this sweet cottage. The location was so great...perfect for early morning beach walks, trips to 4 Seas for ice cream, easy access to shopping....all just across the street from Craigville Beach. No need for a/c, the seas breezes were fabulous. Inside, well appointed house with comfy up to date furnishings made for a relaxing, refreshing vacation week. And the kids have begged to go back! That's as good as it gets, right?!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2011
Atlanta, Ga
Member since Jul 2011

This was an awesome experience for us. The house is spacious and comfortable; the owners take pride in their house and are very accommodating. My young children enjoyed our walks on beach, and we were only a short drive from shopping and many restaurants. If you enjoy the beach and want the comforts of home this is place for you! We have many great memories because of the fabulous location and amenities.

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: August 2011
Plymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2011

Our family has enjoyed multiple long weekends at this lovely beach cottage on Craigville Beach. We do not live far from Cape Cod, but when we vacation at this house, we truly feel light-years away from the rigors of daily life. To wake up in the morning and walk across the street for a morning beach walk is simply unforgettable--we have enjoyed collecting shells and stones as treasures. It is also very convenient with children and strollers. There is ample space in the cottage to relax, spread out and for sleeping. The kitchen is huge and great for family dining. It is nice that the master bedroom is separated from the other rooms for quiet and privacy. The front deck is prime for sitting and reading and watching the surf. The house is simply spotless and always welcoming. There are many great restaurants within a short drive and it is easy to get around to shopping and events in Hyannis. This is a great rental to get the true feel of Cape Cod. Looking forward to another visit soon!

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: July 2011
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jul 2011

We have rented your home before in 2006 and have great memories.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: January 2011
Rene W
Las Vegas, Nevada
(Homeowner Entered)