Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

New Seabury-Contemporary- Come Visit Fall Colors -Pets OK
New Seabury, Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 7412

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins, sofabed (sleeps 2)
Beach: 0.5 mi walk to Popponesset/Spit Beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Willem Schuil
Contact Willem Schuil, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (011)31653327004 (Cell The Netherlands).
Please mention Property ID# 7412 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Mashpee Fun

We enjoyed our stay at this well located house. Access to "The Spit Beach" made it a perfect spot for the grand kids while providing a great base to launch day trips into Boston and other parts of the Cape. The house was clean and well equipped. The supply of beach chairs and toys was a great benefit. We had a great time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2016
Perfect!

I just returned home to the city from a very relaxing week at this home in New Seabury. The home is quaint, peaceful, clean and very inviting. The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet and friendly. Willem was accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

The Spit is a short walk away and I was able to take my well behaved beagle there in the afternoons. Security at the entry gave us a friendly greeting every day. Coming back to the home and relaxing on the deck while grilling dinner is a city dweller's dream. The kitchen and home are stocked with everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable. I hope to return year after year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since May 2015
Beautiful house in lovely neighborhood minutes from the beach

This house is nestled in a lovely and peaceful upscale neighborhood. Lots of natural light in the living space. Fully equipped with all you could think of. Enjoyed a lot the big deck space and our walks with the dog around the neighborhood. Restaurants are a 5-10min drive... and the beach is only an 8min walk! what else could you ask for on a vacation? Would highly recommend to others.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Randolph, NJ
Member since Oct 2015
Great Spot - peaceful setting

My husband and I truly enjoyed this vacation house. The kitchen was fully equipped and roomy. The yard was very private with a lovely deck and plenty of room to grill and have a few friends over for a barbecue. We walked 10 minutes to the beach every day then continued on for a bit longer walk to the Popponesett Marketplace. Shopping, restaurants, and entertainment were only a 10 minute drive. Great vacation spot close to everything the Cape has to offer. We hope to revisit next year.

The homeowner was a pleasure to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Vero Beach, FL
Member since Apr 2015
Fabulous Home + Place = Fabulous Time

We had a great time for two weeks. Plenty of things to do in this location. This is a very nice home in a beautiful safe neighborhood of million $ homes. Beaches, kayaking, paddle boarding, boating, golfing, biking all nearby. Shopping for groceries or clothes also within 3 miles.

The home is perfectly appointed with everything you need - just bring suitcases. All supplies provided. The owner is very nice and reasonable. We loved our time there and will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Medfield, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Great home to stay at on the Cape

We spent 5 nights in this lovely home & would highly recommend it. Lots of room for 2 couples. Home is so well equipped with everything you could need. House was very clean. Beds were comfortable. We had a few really warm days & spent a lot of time on the deck. Living room is very comfortable & the adjoining sun room was nice if anyone preferred to just read or chat when TV on. Kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the walks along the water close to the house & also walked up to the beach (about 20 min) & enjoyed just sitting on the beach or walking on it. Sand was very soft, so a bit tough walking.

The location was great as a home base. From there, we were able to go in a different direction each day, which we did. Loved Sandwich & the beach there. Went to Martha's Vineyard one day & Provincetown another day. One day we did the Hyannis area. There is a lovely little mall with restaurants & a great grocery store (Mashpee Commons) about a 10 min. drive away. We tended to eat breakfast at the house, eat a larger meal mid day while we were touring & then stop on the way home to pick up something lighter to eat on the deck with our wine. There is a good barbeque there & we had steak & salad one night. Just so nice to unwind in such a comfortable setting.

Our only complaint....& it was solvable......was making the payment. Since we are Canadian, we could not just send a cheque to the owner or his bank. We had to arrange a bank draft through our bank & mail it to owner's bank, hoping it would get there. Owner also could not have bank mail us our deposit. It all worked out however. It probably would be an advantage for owner to have PayPal account or Visa billing. Owner was very responsive & provided lots of detail on the home & contents & how to get key, etc. Deposit was returned within a few weeks.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since Oct 2014
Superb stay

This home was absolutely perfect! The property has everything we were looking for -- quiet neighborhood, close to beaches, spacious deck with barbeque grill, air conditioning, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and more. Highly recommended rental in desirable New Seabury.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2014
A wonderful house

We had a great vacation at your house. Not only did we enjoy the Spit and surrounding area, we practically fell in love with the house. We ate outside, watched TV in living room. Highest rank! We really hope to come back...

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Fair Lawn, NJ
Member since Feb 2014
Great house, great location

We've rented this property for the past 4 years and have been very happy with it. The location is very convenient to the beach, the grocery store, and Mashpee Commons for shopping/restaurants. The house itself is very comfortable and offers plenty of room. The central A/C keeps it cool, which is nice when it gets really humid. I've rented at the Cape for the past 10 years, and this house has been our favorite.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Southborough, MA
Member since May 2009
Excellent house and fun surrounding area

We had a wonderful time at your house in our favorite Bright Coves section of Popponesett. Walk to the beach, walk to the Popponesett Island and bike up to the village for the Raw Bar's famous lobster rolls and signature drinks.

Your house had all the comforts of home including full (clean) kitchen, very comfortable beds, 2 bathrooms (great with kids), and WiFi and cable. Thanks for sharing your home!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Acton, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Great Weekend

My family and i spent a wonderful weekend in this house. The house is spacious, well kept and clean. Location is great. Great garden with bbq. Willem was really helpful. We would definitely visit Cape Cod and this lovely house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
united states
Member since Apr 2014
Wonderful vacation home!

We did a last minute rental for the last week of the summer and we couldn't have been happier! The house is just lovely, with plenty of room to spread out and relax. It was very, very clean, and it was so convenient to have linens (including beach towels) supplied. The high speed wireless internet was a great plus - my daughters were excited to be able to connect their wireless devices. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, and we used the provided grill on the nights that we ate in. The private beach was a little windy, but summer was winding down so that wasn't unexpected. And we stayed cool despite the warm temperatures. Highly recommend the Popponesset Marketplace - little fun stores to poke around and the food and music is great. Whirly Girlies was a really fun store - we went back more than once. Also, the Mashpee Commons was a great place to poke around on a cloudy day - lots of little stores with all kinds of choices of things to take home with us. Bill was great to deal with and the whole process was very easy. We received our security deposit back within a week of our stay!!! All in all a really great vacation -I highly recommend this landlord, this property, and this location!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Winchester, MA
Member since Aug 2012

Thanksgiving 2011
Willem
Thank you for your message - I too had intended to be in touch to thank you for sharing your home with us. We did have a lovely time - very much appreciated our Fall get-a-way. We will in fact hold on to your contact information, as a return visit may be desirable next year!
All best,
Margaret

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Margaret C
Worcester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Willem
Thank you for a wonderful stay at your house again this year. We had a very nice time!
Please let me know about the security deposit and how that will get returned to us. I hope that we left the house in as good a condition as we found it.
Thank you again,
Sue

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Susan D
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Willem,
We are actually on our way home now. Your place was lovely and we enjoyed all of our day trips. We particular enjoyed your secret patio. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Su

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Susan R
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Willem
We are nearing the end of our very enjoyable stay in Bosuns Lane. Your home is extremely comfortable and well equipped and we have all had a great time here. Many thanks.
Just to let you know of a couple of things - firstly, there was just one key in the key safe on our arrival which is fine. There was a second key in the house but we can only get this to open one of the front door locks so we will leave the keys as we found them along with a note for the caretaker tomorrow. Also, the stitching on one of the beach chairs broke on our first trip to the beach - all rather funny as it was John who sat in the sand! But sadly its not usuable just now.We'll leave this in the hall so no-one else has a mishap with it.
Many thanks for the use of your lovely home Kind regards Jo.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Jo B
Trowbridge, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Hello Willem
I just want to tell you thank you for allowing my family to share your house during the July 4th weekend. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the house and its accommodations.
We certainly will get in touch if our travels take us to that region again, it was a beautiful home.
Thanks, Stephanie

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
Stephanie L
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Willem
Just a belated note to say what a wonderful time we had at your delightful house in New Seabury.
The house was an absolute treat, the area around it was gorgeous, the sand on the Spit was perfect and it was a great base to do some exploring.
We did the JFK bit in Hyannis, popped up to Provincetown to do some whale watching (at the same time as a gay festival was going on which intrigued the kids!), played golf with my eldest at Holly Ridge, went to cheer on the Cotuit Kettleers and lots more besides. We certainly felt very relaxed before heading up to Boston for five days of sight-seeing and searing heat.
The Cape is a truly lovely part of the world and if we ever go back (and I sincerely hope we will) be assured your e-mail address would be the first I'd look for.
Thanks again for allowing us into your lovely house.
Best, Steve

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Steve D
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Mr Schuil
Thanks for the message. We enjoyed the house, we had some sunny days but the fog reminded us of Scotland. Greetings David

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: May 2012
David C
Glasgow, Scotland
(Homeowner Entered)

Our time at the Cape in your house has been terrific. Had some good golf games at Ballymeade CC, Olde Barnstable, Quashnet Valley, and Pine Hills in Plymouth. And best of all was being able to visit with my daughter and grandchildren who live only 20 minutes away.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Dan C
Tampa, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

I just wanted to say thank you for renting us your lovely home. We had such a nice time. You have the perfect home in the perfect location!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Susan D
Wrentham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an absolutely lovely time at your beautiful house. The kids really enjoyed riding their bikes over to their gradparent's house on Poponessett Island. It gave them a great sense of freedom and relaxation. We brought all our bikes from Chicago and we biked in Provincetown, Falmouth and Marthas Vineyard, in addition to New Seabury. We also spent two days at Marconi and Nauset Light beaches and one day at the Sandwich beach. In between all that, we were at the Spit or hanging around, using my parent's sailboats. It all seems so long ago already. It was one of our best vacations ever. So - I have been meaning to write and thank you for allowing us to stay at your home. We really appreciated all of the tourist information which was provided. Even though I have been going there since I was 7, there is a never ending array of things to discover on the Cape. I hope that in the future, we would be able to rent from you again. Would I be able to refer your property to friends and family that might be looking for a place to rent on the Cape? Thank you again for a beautiful spot to stay in. The decor and location were perfect for a real Cape Cod summer getaway.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Mary S
Highland Park, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Second Time Visit ! (Out of 3 total)

Three perfect beach days in a row! The weather has been great except for today (Friday); a little cloudy and misty. We hit the outlets in Sagamore and my Daughter wouldn't let me pass the Christmas tree shop again! It's been so good that I wouldn't have turned on the computer if my Daughter hadn't asked to use it! Just finished a Lobster Roll from the Popponsett Market and it lived up to all the expectations!
We enjoyed our stay at your "American Home" again! Take care!


First Year's Comments:

The hammock survived! I watered all the shrubs around the front and patio
on Wednesday because it was so incredibly dry and then we had quite a storm
Thursday evening. The hanging plant was included and I gave it an extra
drink before we left on Saturday.

Your home was very comfortable and everything you portrayed it to be. We
thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The weather was just about perfect! We
enjoyed Spit Beach over the State Beach, visited Martha's Vineyard and
Hyannis to take in the JFK Museum and local flavor. Unfortunately we
couldn't get a reservation at the Popponesset Inn for a reasonable time
Friday evening so I'll have to wait on the lobster roll till next time. Add
two restaurants to your list if you haven't tried them...Daniel Webster Inn
in Sandwich (excellent) and Oysters Too (good) in East Falmouth.

Thank you for allowing us to use your home; we enjoyed it.







Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Bob L
Yonkers, NY
(Homeowner Entered)