Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Waterfront W/Kayaks, SUPs, Bikes, Outdoor Shower*Beach Pass*

Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 29239
2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, The two twin beds can be a king
Beach: 3.1 miles to Covell
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 7 months

Fantastic getaway! I enjoyed kayaking and paddle boarding on the beautiful lake. Denise is a phenomenal host. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Kristina W
(Homeowner Entered)

The view is amazing! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Catherine B
(Homeowner Entered)

The pictures don't do the view justice. It's simply beautiful and serene. The place is very nice, clean and has everything you could need. Great hosts, great stay! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Courtney F
(Homeowner Entered)

Denise was a great host, very communicative and prompt in her responses. The house is in a beautiful, secluded location, with access to all kinds of recreational activities. Beautiful sunsets on the water. Cozy, clean quarters. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Alan G
(Homeowner Entered)

Incredible setting!! So beautiful. Great fire pit. Wished I could have used the kayaks! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Michelle F
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a perfect lake front apartment. A nice surprise to have a secluded lake in a residential neighborhood in Cape Cod. Very clean, bed was comfortable. Very well stocked. Nice to have outdoor table, fire pit and grill while looking at the lake. Would have liked to use the kayaks that were there for our use. Next time for sure! Denise responded quickly to any text. Denise and Bob are perfect hosts. Would return. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Lori D
(Homeowner Entered)

We were on the Cape for a family reunion. The rental sits lakeside, with full use of 2 small private docks including canoes, kayaks and adirondack chairs. We found it to be just a little bit of paradise. The interior is like a little beach house, very neat and clean. Anything we needed was there. The Monroes are very pleasant and accommodating owners. We could not have asked for more. Will definitely rent again next visit to the Cape. (VRBO review)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Tom H
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely perfect place. We loved the decor, and the lake-front. If was an amazing experience to stay at this place. We spend a lot of time kayaking, and at the lake-front. The hosts were really great at communicating. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Abhi A
(Homeowner Entered)

A lovely little getaway! The space was very clean and tastefully decorated. Lots of windows facing the pond gives you a beautiful view and a wide open space feeling. You have everything you need for a nice vacation. Close enough to Hyannis to take advantage of restaurants, night life and the ferry to the islands. You can cook your own meals on the grill, swim in the pond, have a campfire, sit on the deck or patio and watch the sunset. 2 thumbs up! (VRBO review)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Debbie and Dave Z
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time at Denise's. She and her husband were great. The view of the lake is absolutely breathtaking and the space was lovely. Overall, a wonderful and peaceful long weekend at the Cape. Totally recommend it. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Lucas B
(Homeowner Entered)

I took my wife here for her birthday in early June 2017. This was our first time ever visiting Cape Cod and Denise's place was a perfect escape! Situated directly on a lake, there were canoes and kayaks available for use, which we found quite pleasant. Being able to look outside from the inside was a scenic bonus. The inside of the place was quite comfortable, with plenty of seating and a super comfy bed. In my opinion, it is in a perfect location. While it felt secluded (ie on a lake), we were only a few minutes drive to Main Street, where there were plenty of restaurants and boutiques. We would highly recommend staying here for anyone who enjoys being on a lake and is looking to get away for a few days! Thanks Denise! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2020
Bradley R
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was great! Even nicer than in pictures. Host was really nice! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Shaun G
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved staying at Denise's place in the Cape! She was quick to answer our questions and gave us thorough information on local eats and activities for Cape Cod and for Martha's Vineyard. She has kayaks, a fire pit, a hammock, and seats down by the pond available for use. The sunrise/sunset over the pond was breathtaking! One of our favorite amenities was the outdoor shower overlooking the pond. Her home is not only a quick drive to many restaurants and shops, but also to ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. We'd definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking to visit Cape Cod! We'll be back! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Victoria H
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful stay at Denise's. She responded quickly and provided us with great information and tips on where to eat and what to do. The location was perfect - we spend one afternoon in Hyannis, took a day trip to Provincetown and another day trip to Martha's Vineyard. The lake is absolutely stunning and a beautiful way to start and end the day. We definitely recommend Denise's place, and would love to return in the future. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Laura M
(Homeowner Entered)

Denise was an amazing host and her place definitely surprised us on our first trip to Cape Cod! Her place was very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Waking up to the view of the beautiful lake was great and we had breakfast on the patio each morning. We also used the kayaks and canoes on the lake, which was really fun! Denise was extremely hospitable and informed us about the must-see locations during our stay. We really enjoyed Denise's recommendations for the Sesuit Harbor Cafe, The Black Cat, and The Beachcomber. We had a great trip to the Cape and we have Denise (and her place) to thank for that! I highly recommend staying here as it is vital to a perfect vacation! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
J.C. S
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time at the Cape and Denise and Bob's was such a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We were able to take the stand up paddle boards and kayak out on the lake on Saturday - the scenery was beautiful! It was also a short distance to the beach and the main street in Hyannis and Barnstable. Highly recommend staying here and would love to return soon. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Mikela K
(Homeowner Entered)

This place is really awesome and perfect for everybody who is seeking a quiet, peaceful place to relax. The hosts are very kind and easy going. You are allowed to use the little wharf and all the kayaks, SUPs, boats, etc. which was really fun. We are an Austrian couple, the garden and the pond are so lovely, that we even decided to get married at this place ;-))) Thus, I can definitely recommend this place! (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Robert M
(Homeowner Entered)

The residence was CLEAN, quiet, comfortable and nicely decorated with attention to lots of details. The view of the pond from the windows was gorgeous. We did use one of the kayaks to go out on the lake which was fun (if you like to fish we did see a number of large mouth bass swimming near the shore). The location is about 10 minutes from downtown Hyannis, we traveled to both ends of the Cape enjoying the sights and food during the four days we were there. We would definitely stay here again! (VRBO review)

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Mike B
(Homeowner Entered)

Private, cozy and comfortable. Steps from the lake with kayaking, canoeing, and swimming right off the property. Central Cape location, minutes from fun shopping and all major thoroughfares. Short driving distance to beach locations. This is an ideal location if you're looking for a quiet place to relax or for a good jumping off point to explore the cape. Denise is a very thoughtful and accommodating host. (Airbnb review)

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: February 2020
Sharon L
(Homeowner Entered)