Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Large Home w/Pool/Single/Multi Family Vacations/Fam Reunions

Sandwich, Cape Cod Vacation Rental - ID 23584
6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 22
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 1 double, 8 twins, Sofa Bed + 2 Aero Beds +2 Cribs
Beach: Sandwich Boardwalk Beach 6 Miles
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 2 months
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Peace and Serenity

This home was perfect for our family. Ample space, up to date with the amenities, close proximity to various beaches and shops. The in ground pool was superb as well. Two thumbs up! Great job with this location John! Kudos!!!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2021

Family Vacation House

We stayed at this house for our annual family vacation. We have a large family with multiple adults and children ranging from 3 to 18. The house and grounds are beautiful. The house is extremely spacious, with a good layout with modernized technology. There are many outside activities, including the pool that kept everyone busy. Good location, close to many shops and very close to the grocery store. Also not super far from local beaches. This was a wonderful vacation house and was perfect for our large family. Also, owner lives onsite however he does not bother you at all. If you need something and reach out he is extremely responsive, otherwise he will not disturb you. Definitely recommend this property!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2021

Delightful oasis!

We recently returned from a delightfully relaxing family vacation at this lovely house. There were 19 of us, 11 adults and 8 children ages 3 to 17. The house was sparkling clean with air conditioning throughout providing a comfortable environment. A plus for me was that professionally cleaned ( due to Covid-19 precautions) bedlinens were provided for all 13 beds, 2 aerobeds and a pullout couch. Everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. The house is spacious so we had room to spread out. Kitchen is well-equipped. There is a separate laundry area and a recent addition of a sunroom with a large TV that was a hit with the kids. The backyard is amazing- starting with the lovely in-ground pool to the volleyball court, hammock, horseshoes, slide and other outdoor games. We enjoyed making smores and telling stories at the firepit in the evening. We were close to stores, beaches and restaurants. The owner, John lives on the premises and he greeted us on arrival to give us a tour of the premises and answer any questions we had. He was professional and friendly. Of note: we all felt that our privacy was maintained during our stay. John responded promptly to any questions or concerns that we had but left us completely alone to enjoy our vacation. We had a wonderful time and left there feeling relaxed and refreshed. We will definitely return to this "oasis" when we can all get together again!

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since May 2018

Beautiful Home
We just spent a wonderful week in this beautiful home. Our family consists of six adults and seven children (ages 17-2). The house was immaculate and fit our needs perfectly. It is well equipped with cribs and high chairs and we were able to seat all at the dining room table for dinners. The property itself was like a well maintained park. We enjoyed the pool, corn hole, kid's slide, hammock, volleyball court and fire pit. The "Cooks of the Day" LOVED the outdoor Blackstone Grill as well as the traditional gas grill. The kitchen is well equipped and has a good layout for a group. The location is close to the grocery and drug store and Lamberts Market but yet far enough away from neighbors for privacy. We never felt crowded or cramped. The onsite owner was a joy to work with before, during and at the close of our stay. I already miss enjoying my coffee on the porch swing, watching the trees sway in the morning breeze. It's easy to imagine the horses that were originally on the property grazing in the fields, and we hope to return as our schedules allow. -- Ann Griffin

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Hudson, NH
Member since Sep 2020


Great Family Reunion Spot

This beautiful house was perfect for our 19 member family reunion: Plenty of large bedrooms, dining areas, family rooms and TVs. The large outdoor pool was a huge hit with the young ones (7 children under the age of 8), and lots of room and furniture for relaxing for the adults. The yard was set up like the Olympics with a volleyball court, horseshoe pit, ladder toss, and beanbag throw... lots of pool floats and water guns, too. The entire place was very clean and well-managed by the owner himself. I strongly recommend this spot for your next large gathering

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2021

Serenity, peace and fun would be the words to describe this home!

The 3 acre property is a resort unto itself. As a former horse farm set back away from the road, the size and beauty of this property allows for quiet and peaceful enjoyment of the pool and the backyard games. The property is surrounded by recreation fields on one side and lots of mature trees that provide privacy and distance from neighbors. The first thing we noticed upon arrival was the cleanliness of the home. The second thing you notice is the size of the house itself - it's perfect for large families, with a space for everyone. As you sit by the pool, you can't help but relax to the sound of the gentle breeze blowing through the treetops. The pool was very clean and provided hours of fun for our family. John (our host) even went out of his way to provide us a giant swan pool float - which was much enjoyed by all. There's plenty of seating around the house, a firepit, volleyball court and tons of lawn/outdoor games. The food in the area is excellent - not one bad meal for us food snobs. We especially enjoyed Lamberts for excellent sandwiches, Tomatoes for exceptional Italian cuisine, and Four Seas for some delicious ice cream. Sandwich is a beautiful town with lots of greenery and a perfect jumping off point to any adventure. You can get to almost any activity within 30 minutes and most are much closer. We went to Provincetown to ride bikes, to the Plimoth Plantation, and the Hyannis whale watching tour - all well worth the trip. John (the owner) is a gracious and perfect host - onsite if you need him, but respectful of our family time together, playing the role of invisible host to perfection. He always answered any questions immediately and was "Johnny on the spot" with anything we needed! We look forward to more family vacations at this beautiful home.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2021
Peter B
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Home for a Family Reunion or Large Group

We had a family gathering, six adults and 2 babies! This home was absolutely perfect. We felt like we never needed to leave! The home was immaculate, lots of room and very comfortable, something for everyone: a great pool, large yard with volley ball court, slide and swing for children, 2 grills, cornhole, ladder ball, hammock and firepit. The host was so nice, respectful of your privacy and very accommodating. I highly recommend this vacation and we can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2021

Review of In-Ground Pool, Large home, Single or Multi Family Vacations & Family Reunions

Multi Family Fun

We have visited the Cape several times over the years and this one met all of our needs and more. Our group consisted of three (extended) families with six adults and five children. There was more than enough space for everyone. The master bedroom is big with its own large bathroom. The adults took the second floor bedrooms while the kids enjoyed having their own space on the third floor. The living room, family room and bedroom on the first floor provided for plenty of room for play and nightly TV watching. Our resident cooks also enjoyed the kitchen area. As great as the house is, the back of the house was somewhat of a surprise. As depicted the pool is large with lots of pool toys. The children were in it after breakfast and every afternoon upon returning from sightseeing and the beaches. The pool deck is equipped with outdoor grills (which got plenty of use), porch swings, and lots of chairs (note take care the pool deck can be slippery when wet). The lawn picnic table served us well when we feasted on a sack of steamed lobsters. Beyond the pool we were entertained by volleyball, ladder ball, corn hole, soccer, and family wiffle ball games. And in the next field we enjoyed a camp fie complete with S'mores! John lives on sight and greeted us upon arrival. He showed us the house and grounds and was available if needed during our stay. Otherwise we were only aware of his being nearby when the trash that we place in hall near the garage disappeared. The location is ideal for visiting the Sandwich area and beyond. A grocery store, bakery, gas station, convenience store, etc. are a very short drive away. The group took the children to see Plymouth Rock, went to baseball games, and went shopping at the many craft and pottery stores. When we return, this home will be high on out list.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2018

A perfect place for a family vacation

Our entire immediate family, 15 members full, just spent an amazing week at this beautiful house and I cannot recommend it enough. On warm summer days, there's a big pool to cool off in and, if that's not your thing, also a volleyball court and a horseshoe pit, plus a hammock to chill out. And at night, you can go to the backyard and light a fire to spend more quality time with your family. Inside, the rooms are stunning, top to bottom. A full kitchen with all that you need for big family meals, two different grills, and every place in the house is something you long remember for its beauty and architectural flavor. And of course everything you need is close by, which helps, but also there's the charming shops and restaurants of Sandwich, the beauty of Cape Cod, all of which is guaranteed to create a lifetime of memories. It was one of the best weeks our family has ever enjoyed, and I'm sure anyone with a family and the means to do this will enjoy it and remember it, too.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2021
Holliston, MA
Member since Mar 2013

Wonderful Family House!!
Recently, my family and I stayed at this house for a week. It was GREAT!! The home and grounds were as advertised and better. The owner was very helpful, considerate, and knowledgeable about the area and an overall nice guy! While he does live on site, we never saw him unless we needed something and he was always happy to oblige. This house was perfect for our large family! We will stay again!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2019
This Place Is Awesome!

We had 7 adults and 10 children (ages 3-10) and we couldn't ohave been happier with this home.

Inside: First off this place is clean..., feels like your home the minute you walk in. A/C everywhere so the house is very comfortable. The layout is awesome- kitchen, living room, dining room, ALL great spaces. plenty of bedrooms and 3 bathrooms with tubs and a BIG shower. Also the 3rd master bathroom is HUGE with a big soaking tub and big shower. This is a big house.

Outside: There is a football field of cut grass and nicely scattered tall trees so you have tons of lawn and plenty of shade. The in-ground pool is crystal clear with plenty of pool toys. Two big Weber grills right off the kitchen are ready to go! We had the fire pit going every night... Total privacy. The layout here is awesome.

Traveling: Anything you need to buy is less than a 5 minute car ride. Also tons of restaurants and take out within 5 minutes. Beaches, Water Parks, Go-Carts, Amusements all 10-20 minutes away with plenty of parking. We went to 2 beaches Sandy Neck and Boardwalk, spent one day at the water park and one evening at the go-carts.. Never rushed out the door once to get somewhere. Every day we'd get up, hang around the house, kids would be in the pool. We'd have breakfast maybe lunch then head out... never a problem.

Lastly I'd just like to say the owner John is a great guy who really knows the Cape. You can really see that he loves making you feel at home when renting this house from him. Never saw him once but when I called him he answered in a snap. Every person including some family that came for visits while we were there said the same thing... "this place is amazing!" We will absolutely be renting this house again... Thanks for everything John!

Every person including some family that came for visits while we were there said the same thing... "this place is amazing!"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Feb 2018

We've been vacationing at the cape for 16 years. This is one of the best houses we've rented.

We had 13 adults and 6 children and there was plenty of room for everyone.

The house was very clean and the kitchen was we'll equipped for cooking. The grounds were beautiful and spacious. There's an inground pool and plenty of games for children and adults. There was also a fire pit that we enjoyed.

There was so much to enjoy that we were happy to just stay at the house instead of going anywhere. Although the owner of the house lives above the garage we never really saw him unless we needed him, he respected our privacy. We would definitely rent this house again.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Sep 2021

We had a large family group, 11 kids and 8 adults for the whole week and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep and put their belongings! The kids loved the third floor playroom and large bedrooms!

There is some extra spaces in the house that are not in the pictures...besides the large dining room and kitchen, there is a living room for those who wanted to read and be out of the craziness, also, a large living room, and a sitting area above the living room. It was a rainy week, so the extra space was great because we were able to spread out. The kids loved the volleyball net and the pool (when it was warm enough outside-its not heated). Tons of room to run around and play! The adults had lots of options as well, the two swings under the balcony were favorite spots!

We are a family that loves to cook, John, the owner, was great about answering our questions ahead of time so we knew what to pack. John does live on the property, but we never saw him or heard him, he was very respectful of our boundaries. John was responsive with any questions and concerns.

We loved this house and would recommend it to anyone!!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Andrea M
(Homeowner Entered)

Our group of 17 recently held a family reunion for one week at this property. The group included young children, teens and adults, and everyone was sad to leave as the week went far too fast.

Beautiful property that was extremely well maintained by a caring owner who insured everyone had a wonderful vacation. The house is big enough to easily accommodate large groups and was perfect for all of us. The pool was exquisite and quickly became the central meeting/gathering spot at all times while the sand volleyball court, horseshoes and other sports such as touch football were easily accommodated on this large property.

The 2 grills poolside were always going and everyone enjoyed the evening "smores" around the fire pit. Could not ask for more. Wonderful property handled by a very gracious and professional rental realtor staff.

Can't wait to go back!!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Thomas Q
(Homeowner Entered)

Early last fall, I started a google search for houses in Cape Cod, knowing that we would need a very special place to accommodate our four children, their spouses and our five grandchildren, ages 2 months to 9 years old, on the occasion of our 40th anniversary. My main filters were for houses with six bedrooms and a dining room table that could seat everyone. I had no idea if it would be better to stay further out on cape, or closer in to the mainland, in town where we could walk to things or further away from the commotion, in a home with air conditioning or perhaps that wasn't necessary (it was). I decided to eliminate rentals by owner, and then contacted several realtors about the three or four properties that had risen to the top. There are several other reviews on this site that give high marks to Kate and Debbi, the Keller Williams rental agents for this property; and I couldn't agree more!! From the very first phone call, they went above and beyond to answer questions and give information. It seems they try to make each customer feel like their only one. By the time I booked, on November 1, I felt that I could trust paying the deposit on a place I had never seen, and trust goes a long way. We all had high expectations upon our arrival at 142 Farmersville Road; yet the total experience of staying there was even more positive than the sum of its parts.

The other reviewers have done a great job highlighting the wonderful features about this house, and describing how polite the owner, John, is toward his guests. It is all true; and it was reassuring to have him living on site, if we had a question. Both indoors and outdoors, this house gave us the best vacation rental we've ever had!

At one point, I was holding the baby on the porch swing, looking out across the pool/backyard and seeing everyone engaged in some sort of activity. That day, no one even wanted to go sight-seeing! My husband and I agreed, after doing quite a bit of sight-seeing, that Sandwich is a great base location.

You're at your destination soon after crossing the bridge, and it's easier to leave at the end, when traffic backs up. There are nice things to do around the village of Sandwich, an easy drive from this house. We'd recommend the kayak tour at the boardwalk! Also, Hyannis is a lovely port town just 20 minutes away, and taking day trips to Chatham or Provincetown aren't hard on Rt 6.

We would definitely book this property again for a family vacation!!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2017
Jeff H
(Homeowner Entered)

This house surpassed our expectations!

Early last fall, I started a google search for houses in Cape Cod, knowing that we would need a very special place to accommodate our four children, their spouses and our five grandchildren, ages 2 months to 9 years old, on the occasion of our 40th anniversary. My main filters were for houses with six bedrooms and a dining room table that could seat everyone. I had no idea if it would be better to stay further out on cape, or closer in to the mainland, in town where we could walk to things or further away from the commotion, in a home with air conditioning or perhaps that wasn't necessary (it was). I decided to eliminate rentals by owner, and then contacted several realtors about the three or four properties that had risen to the top. There are several other reviews on this site that give high marks to Kate and Debbi, the Keller Williams rental agents for this property; and I couldn't agree more!! From the very first phone call, they went above and beyond to answer questions and give information. It seems they try to make each customer feel like their only one. By the time I booked, on November 1, I felt that I could trust paying the deposit on a place I had never seen, and trust goes a long way. We all had high expectations upon our arrival at 142 Farmersville Road; yet the total experience of staying there was even more positive than the sum of its parts. The other reviewers have done a great job highlighting the wonderful features about this house, and describing how polite the owner, John, is toward his guests. It is all true; and it was reassuring to have him living on site, if we had a question. Both indoors and outdoors, this house gave us the best vacation rental we've ever had! At one point, I was holding the baby on the porch swing, looking out across the pool/backyard and seeing everyone engaged in some sort of activity. That day, no one even wanted to go sight-seeing! My husband and I agreed, after doing quite a bit of sight-seeing, that Sandwich is a great base location. You're at your destination soon after crossing the bridge, and it's easier to leave at the end, when traffic backs up. There are nice things to do around the village of Sandwich, an easy drive from this house. We'd recommend the kayak tour at the boardwalk! Also, Hyannis is a lovely port town just 20 minutes away, and taking day trips to Chatham or Provincetown aren't hard on Rt 6. We would definitely book this property again for a family vacation!!!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Sep 2021

Best home we ever rented

Let me start with the owner. John takes pride in his home. He takes you on a tour of it when u arrive showing all the little extras as well as the basics included with rental. The place is very clean. We had 18 people which included 6 children. The children lived in the pool. It has steps then a 3' drop going to a 12' drop. There is a movement alarm, alarms on the doors as well as locks. He has a large box of pool toys for babies on up. He also has a slew of outdoors toys like soccer, volley and neucome balls. There is a wonderful hammock that called our names the moment we arrived. The home is so spacious with also little nooks and crannies if you want privacy. There is a laundry room with top of the line washer and dryer. Next year John speaks of adding another full bath onto the first floor. He is very sensitive to the needs of his guests and therefore is constantly improving the home. The kitchen is superb! Plenty of room to cook, bake and eat. Many nights we made use of the outdoor table and chairs and picnic table to dine "al fresco" ( outside).. There are two large grills. Beaches and activities are close by. Food shopping is conveniently located no more than 2 miles away. The only drawback which is so minor it may not matter to you. There are no sidewalks on the roads which limits jogging or walking. As someone said in another review, I sort of hate telling you this because I am afraid you may take my vacation week. This house is well worth the price John charges.

Thank you John for a wonderful vacation!

Ellen

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2021

"Wonderful house - perfect for larger groups"

I was part of a group of 14 guys coming to Cape Cod to play golf. We needed a big house as we were there for a week. The house at Farmersville rd. met and exceeded all of our expectations. The house is large on 3 floors, a lot of spacious rooms, big kitchen with everything we needed. Big dining room, and two good living rooms. Everybody got their space but we also had many areas to stay together as a group and the patio is great with the pool and a big ground for camp fires.
The owner was always available if we needed anything so our stay was without a hitch.

The house location is secluded so we felt like we were alone in the universe when we wanted but it was also just a quick drive up the street to supermarkets, farmers market and the liquor store. We were also in a great location for our purpose that is golfing. The Cape is crawling with great courses plus it´s a short drive to Plymouth and other areas of the cape for a round of golf.

We would definitely recommend this house to larger groups, either family reunions or a group like ours coming over to play golf or anything else

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Member since Sep 2021

"Fabulous Cape Cod house worked great for a 20 person family week"

Fabulous yard
Fabulous house
Fabulous on site owner
Fabulous broker
Did I say this house and vacation experience was fabulous?
9 years of renting houses of this size...we loved this house!!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2013
Member since Sep 2021

"This place is the best"

We had come to Mass. for a personal trip. After searching for months. I found this house. It was perfect. We needed a place for the grandchildren to play.We had a large family 10 adults and 7 children. We were never under foot with that many people. The children loved the back yard,and the pool. If by chance I would be in ma. again I would check into this place first. It was very clean,and the owner was awesome

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: November 2013
Ohio T
(Homeowner Entered)