Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Local in the Heart of P-Town!

Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 14348
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 queens
Beach: Just steps to Provincetown Town Center and Harbor
Guest Reviews: 54 reviews
Time active: 4 years
54 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

There's nothing better than great company, good food, and the smell and feel of salt water. Thenak you from the bottom of my heart for a fabluous visit.

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary G
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Jen & Sherry,
How lucky am I! Two visits to your lovely home in two weeks! Thank you for always making me feel like family! Love being here and glad we shared a Linda Eder concert together. See you at my home September 7th! Love you girls!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
L S
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Jen & Sherry,
Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful condo!!! As always, I had a wonderful time with both of you fabulous ladies! Your generosity and thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated!! Love you so much!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Lin S
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Another fantastic anniversary trip. Thanks for always allowing us to stay in your beautiful home again. We look forward to next time.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mike F
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Jen & Sherry,
It was so nice to visit! What a special way to end our mother/daughter weekend! Hope you see you in the future!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Tracy M
(Homeowner Entered)

Visits here are a little slice of heaven - so much fun.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
M A
(Homeowner Entered)

It has been a wonderful week. You have opened your hearts, house, and friendship to us. We are so happy to have you in our lives and thank you for letting us into yours. To many more wonderful times together.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Peg L
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Jennifer & Sherry,
What a wonderful time we have having visiting with you, seeing your beautiful home. The visit to the winery was fun and lunch delicious.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Van S
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Already past 1/2 of vaca here in your secret hide a way nest! So cozy and quiet! We love the place, location, privacy, and art on the walls etc. etc. We can eat out and people watch just 100 + yards away and then come back here and get away from it all! Beaches, sunsets, food, photos, and meeting new friends and wonderful art and music. Just love it!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Carol L
(Homeowner Entered)

Two of our favorite luv's - we always love seeing, playing, and hanging with you!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Nan L
(Homeowner Entered)

You guys rock! We love you both!

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kath B
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time with great friends on a very cold weekend! The best friends one could ever ask to have.

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Libby N
(Homeowner Entered)

Visits here are always so fantastic....full of the best company, great conversations, fabulous adventures, yummy food and drink, and laughter. It only gets better.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary G
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
John E
(Homeowner Entered)

This was a really fun week. Great week at the Cape. Love the beach and great restaurants on main street. Looking forward to next year.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
DHS H
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Buttercup & Sherry
This was another magical, marvelous and joy filled week with you! Every year is better than the last! See you in 2018...and many times before! We love you tons!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Anne H
(Homeowner Entered)

Best week ever, again! We love being here and part of the "well oiled machine."

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
AL H
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Comfortable and cute! Thanks. We had a great time.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jeff M
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Thank you for one of the best weeks of our life!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jason L
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Jen & Sherry,
Thank you to my beautiful friends for your hospitality. It was so great to spend time and the night with you in your beautiful P-Town home. I hope you continue to have special and loving time here in your home and in your life.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Lin W
(Homeowner Entered)

To the best hostess anywhere! Every visit is a fantastic adventure fun of delight, good food, joy and laugher.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary G
(Homeowner Entered)

So glad you have an all season home. one that is always more than perfectly warming, welcoming, and joy filled. Thank you.

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Glab M
(Homeowner Entered)

Best trip ever. Best car ride with best company ever. Best sister ever! Well I have all the best sisters ever!) Best shopping ever. Best eating ever---oooh breakfast! Best seal watchers ever and best beach walk. Best visiting ever. Best sleep ever and work too. Best, Best, Best weekend ever. So wonderful. Wish I had don this sooner.

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Gere L
(Homeowner Entered)

I really thought visits here couldn't be more wonderful...I was wrong! Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary G
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Thank you for an amazing week. P-Town is very near and dear to our hearts and your condo was a perfect place to stay. So quiet, yet near everything and everyone we love. We will certainly be back. P.S. A perfect 10 to the outside shower!!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
J D
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Review
We had a fabulous and magical week with you and Sherry! It's one of our favorite traditions! Same time next year! Love you girls!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
A H
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
We love spending time with you! Thanks for everything! See you soon! You have a beautiful condo!!! Love you both so much!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
L D
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
We had a wonderful week in your home. It was clean and so comfortable! The location can't be beat. E & B loved staying here and having their own room to play in. We love P-Town and look forward to coming back next year. We especially love the outdoor shower! Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
K N
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Third year back. Love this week every year. We are slowly taking over the whole hose. Out friends took Apt. 2 this year. The outdoor shower is amazing! Can't wait for next year.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Charger S
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Dear Jenifer & Sherry,
Thank you for the most spectacular vacation. Your home is lovely and conducive to relaxing. Quiet yet right down the street is the exciting part of P-Town. Best of both worlds. Perfect! We had crazy fun and serene moments. It was a perfect get-a-way on many levels. Outdoor shower is spectacular! I for one appreciate so much the week we had here. Saw the full spectrum. Can't ask for anything more. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Hopefully we can meet up with you back home in NY. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Geo R
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Dear Jennifer & Sherry,
Thank you both from the bottom of my heart! This place, your lovely home, is a slice of Heaven! I felt so cozy being here and also met your neighbor upstairs. Everyone in town is so warm and friendly. The beaches are gorgeous, the food amazing, and the FUN we had - WOW! We will definitely be coming back next year. The house is well supplied with everything we needed for cooking and the outdoor shower is a very special perk! Thank you again. We love it. Hope to see you soon.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Diane D
(Homeowner Entered)

There are times when a change of scenery is life affirming...this is the best scenery.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary M
(Homeowner Entered)

What you have here is better home in all ways than any home anywhere. Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
M G
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
Antother fantastic Thanksgiving weekend---beautiful weather, good food and family. Mahalo. Aloha.

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
TL S
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for three wonderful days of laughter and beautiful music.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
Mary G
(Homeowner Entered)

A "best day ever" as we finally met Jennifer. Wonderful day in the 70's here and so glad we decided to come. P & S

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
Patty S
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment
This is the "best condo ever"! The location is great and the rooms are beautiful. So happy to have seen the "best singer ever" tonight....my Linda Eder. Glad you and Mary experienced her also. It's been a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much! Love you, Jen.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: January 2020
Linda S
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Comment:
We loved this place-it was perfect for 2 people. Totally spacious and simple and lovely and in the most incredible location. I was skeptical about the location because it was so central but our nights were peaceful., the backyard was divine with its outdoor shower, and getting home every night was a charm. I would recommend this to just about everyone whose looking for a great stay with no fuss and tons of convenience. PS. Did i mention there was an outdoor shower? Divine.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Nicky B
NY
(Homeowner Entered)
A little slice of heaven!

We just returned home from a great week at this perfect little oasis in the heart of PTown. You might think that being located right off Commercial Street at the foot of the main dock might make for a rather noisy location. Nothing could be further from the truth. Not only is the location ideal - when you are enjoying your morning coffee on the quiet/private patio around back or sipping a cocktail while you grill your dinner on the BBQ there, you'll be amazed at how quiet it is.

The well equipped condo is tastefully furnished and decorated and well equipped with everything you need to make your vacation perfect. Everything was as described in the listing (if not even better), clean, and Jennifer was great to deal with. She was unfailingly patient with the many questions we had as first time condo renters in PTown. We've been frequent visitors over the past 10 years, but have always stayed at B & Bs or hotels. Why do that though when you can have your own home away from home right here? We hope to be back many times in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Canada
Member since Apr 2013

Guest Review:
I"ve been coming to P-Town for 20 years and have rented many properties in various parts of town. This home is a true winner...best I've ever stayed in. PERFECT location right off Commercial Street. Don't be afraid of Commercial Street noise, as the home is well set back. The backyard patio is quiet large. Parking for 2 cards is great (my husband and I were here with another couple, each with a car). We parked them on the day we arrived and didn't touch them the entire time. AC in the bedrooms was just the right touch for those hot summer nights. The outdoor shower...pure heaven. Jennifer, the owner, was beyond helpful. This place is a jewel. Enjoy!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2015
Jonathan P
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Review:
We had a wonderful time at your home during family week! Location is perfect especially for the twins (4 yrs old). It was clean, bright, and a place we looked forward to going back to after all the activities of the day. The outdoor shower was awesome. It is steps from Commercial Street but so quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to come back next year. Thank you so much!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2015
Kerry L
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
Thank you so much for a great place to stay! The location was awesome and we loved our vacation home! We had a blast and we especially loved the outdoor shower and patio area! We hope to return next year! Thanks again for a nice clean, spacious place to vacation in PT!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Kerry L
NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Love, love, love it here.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Mary G
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
This was a perfectly beautiful vacation.....
We absolutely loved this place! Your on line ad does a really good job of describing this amazing space. The location was the BEST!
Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2013
Amy N
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
Today, July 29th, we were married at the Pilgrim Landing Park. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It is a beautiful home and perfect for our get-away. We hope to to able to come back in the future and celebrate many anniversaries to come. Tank you for sharing your home with us.
MMS: Ohio

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2013
Melissa S
OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
We has a simply wonderful time at this perfect location. Tanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2013
Stephan P
VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
Thank you so much Jennifer! Your home is beautiful! We couldn't have asked for a better location or accommodation! It truly made a world of difference and we look forward to our next trip! Thank you for sharing your home!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2013
Brad B
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Review:
This is truly a home away from home! Loved staying here, we had such a good time. Anything you could have needed was here. It was sooo close to everything yet amazingly private! The outdoor shower was definitely a plus for me. The entire patio was private, we cooked on the grill and ate dinner outside a few nights, wonderful! There really was nothing missing. I will be back for sure. Thanks Jenn, your pale is amazing! I've already recommended it to a friend.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2015
Shelly D
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Review:
We had the pleasure of staying at this condo for the week of Carnival. It was our most relaxing we ever had. This home is extremely clean and bright and has everything you need. This is by far the best location in town. Everything is just steps away from Commercial Street but yet you are staying at the most quiet place in town. We had wonderful neighbors and yet you would not have known that anyone else was staying there. The patio court yard is great to have your morning coffee, or just sit and sun yourself. Two parking spaces were great for us since we brought two cars. Our week was extremely hot and humid. Our only suggestion would be a fan would be great to have for the living room kitchen area. I must admit we brought one with us. Thank you Jennifer for the best vacation ever we truly appreciate it. Patty and Stephen

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2015
Patty L
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
What a beautiful spot, Jennifer, warm, yet very cool----most of all, easy! You've the most welcoming spot here. Thanks!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2013
Kelly Y
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
YAY, YAY, YAY, YAY, YAY!!!!!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2013
Teri S
DE
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Review:
A wonderfully special home where the sun always shines and spirits soar! Thank you for the laughter and joy that radiates within these walls! A special home filled with everything good. We must return!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: January 2015
Kodak 1
DE
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest Book entry.
Dear Jennifer,
We want to thank you for the use of your lovely and cozy home. The outdoor shower and private outdoor space made it the perfect place for us. We would live to return. Hope you get to enjoy the fall here. Best wishes.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2013
Judy A
MD
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful way to begin the summer!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: February 2013
Mary G
NY
(Homeowner Entered)