Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pets Welcome - Antique Cottage in Private Location
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 22137

1 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 BR: 1 queen
Beach: 1/10 mile to Provincetown Harbor Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 4 years
Contact details:
  Email Tom
Contact Tom, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 487-4819.
Please mention Property ID# 22137 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Very special place

My only reluctance in giving Tom's cottage a 5 star rating is that it could draw too much attention to this gem. If you're looking for the quintessential Cape Cod cottage, this is it. Comfortable, great location (keep in mind it's in a super quiet area and not an appropriate rental for those looking to party), fascinating decor; it's impossible to pin point my favorite thing about this place. We loved having two bathrooms and because our week in Ptown was abnormally hot, we really appreciated the AC in the bedroom. Tom is a great host; doesn't hover but is easy to contact with questions. Over the years, we've rented many other places and this was our favorite. We really felt at home here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Feb 2018
Amazing Rental

I have to say this was the most amazing cottage to stay at. So clean it made me feel as if I was at home. Tom has the most amazing personality always willing to help, and if he cant he finds out the information for you. I give my overall stay an A+++. Tom, thank you for the awesome stay and hopefully I'll see you again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

It was a delight to host Lori and Chris - an absolutely wonderful couple. I am happy to know they enjoyed their stay; and they left the cottage spotless for me. 5 Stars back!

Coventry, RI
Member since Jul 2018
Warm inviting cottage

My one month stay in the dead of winter exceeded my expectations! The cottage was warm, filled with light, and charming. The queen size bed was so comfortable (great mattress) with a down comforter, a large wool blanket and really nice pillows. The owner was more than helpful with information about restaurants, beaches and things to do in town. He was friendly, accommodating and professional. I would stay here again and again. Thank you, Tom, for being a wonderful host!!! Provincetown is a magical place at anytime of the year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: March 2018
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect get-away

Ideal place...warm, cozy, quiet, impeccably kept, right in the center of everything. My only regret is not having more vacation time to stay longer..this time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Member since Nov 2017
Quaint and quiet

The cottage was tucked away in a quiet & convenient location that we liked so much we asked him if he'd sell it to us. Tom was very gracious and if we needed anything he was there. The cottage was spotless, comfortable and even with the hot weather, we never really used the A/C with all the shade from the trees and the breezes through the windows. Commercial Street was just a short stroll away, which made it convenient for the dozens of walks we made up and down it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Cozy, Quaint and Great Location!

From the moment we stepped foot in the cottage, we felt right at home! It was decorated in a very quaint, eclectic Cape cottage style that was very welcoming and cozy. We loved the old pine floors, tons of windows and two modern bathrooms! The bed was very comfortable; best sleep ever on vacation. It was a short walk or bike ride to pretty much everything. We were just off the beaten path, so it was private and quiet. Our host, Tom, was very accommodating and friendly. We would definitely come back again. Our dog, Brady, made himself right at home too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Norton, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Relaxing Retreat

If you're looking for a quiet haven away from all the noise and stress of everyday life, then this home is the place for you. Situated on a quiet side street, the cottage is set back from the road and you won't hear any traffic, yet you are within easy walking distance of Commercial Street. The cottage is very spacious for 2 people. The interior is nicely furnished, the bed is comfortable, and there is an added bonus of 2 bathrooms. The landlord Tom is very hospitable, and he goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. We have been renting in Provincetown for 18 summers, and this cottage was one of our best rentals. We highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Cummington, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Charming Ptown Cottage

My husband and I loved our stay at this totally charming Ptown cottage. The location was perfect-- just a block or two off of Commercial Street but far enough so that it was peaceful. Tom is such a nice guy and available at a moment's notice for anything a tenant may need.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Watertown, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Incredible Time in an Incredible Property

I actually spent the entire summer in Tom's fantastic cottage working from Provincetown, and it was an incredible experience through-and-through.

The place itself is lovingly and painstakingly decorated (it's Tom's passion as well as his work). The space is large and homey--perfect for an afternoon lounge or an evening meal. And Tom is a gracious host who cares about the property and its steward. Whether you are there for a week or longer, this is the place to stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Home away from home!

Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Perfect for my partner and me during Women's Week! Tom, the owner, is delightful! (He even called us on our way to ensure we had good directions!) Upon our arrival, we were met by him and his Maine Coon. He offered to help with our bags, gave us a tour of the cottage and made sure we had everything we needed. Very personable and extremely accommodating; even allowed us to stay a few extra hours the day we were departing. (So nice to alleviate that rushed feeling!)

The cottage is very clean and neat; in a quiet location. Off the busy beaten path, but close enough to make the short walk to Commercial Street. Furnishings are comfortable and sense of home truly felt; surroundings are exceptionally relaxing...which suited us perfectly as we found ourselves wanting to be there more than in town. It is a fun place to explore - each piece feels like it has a "story to tell." You can tell the owner has put a lot of creative thought into the cottage. We absolutely loved it!

Thanks for a great place to stay! We plan to visit again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Holland, MI
Member since May 2012
Amazing Vacation!

I hesitate to tell readers how awesome this property is -- my vacation here was nothing short of peaceful, beautiful and very special. It is clean, pretty, and quiet. I fell into a depression when I came back to my "real" life. Tom and Matthew are wonderful hosts -- anything you could possibly need or want, they can accommodate to make your stay as nice as ours was. I will for sure be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: May 2013
Jersey City, NJ
Member since May 2013
The best kept secret in Ptown

This cottage truly has everything. Its absolutely adorable, has one of the most comfortable beds in Ptown, two bathrooms so no one has to climb over each other, a terrific kitchen, and a truly fascinatingly eclectic interior that makes the atmosphere truly Ptown. It is near absolutely everything and is a great price. Tom the owner is truly a peach and is always helpful when you need directions, advice on activities or dining options.

You can not go wrong with this place - it's amazing!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Very relaxing week in Provincetown

I arrived on the last ferry from Boston and was immediately charmed by the cottage, set back in the garden behind the main house. The exterior is clean and simple and the pine-panelled interior charmingly and creatively decorated with whimsical objects and painting, many representative of the nautical and artistic culture that characterizes the tip of Cape Cod. All the amenities worked well. While just two short blocks to busy Commercial Street, the cottage is in a secluded area, its quiet location deepened by the surrounding shrubs, trees and small lawn. Looking out from the unusual large number of windows, one could see the row of rosehips lined the fronting "gallery" and the bird feeder encouraged birdsong at dawn. An idyllic spot. I had my best sleep for months!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2012