Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated W Chop home near beach. Flexible ARR/DEP dates!
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 15230

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1/8 mile to Grove Avenue beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Lucy Myers
Contact Lucy Myers, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 508-693-2728.
Please mention Property ID# 15230 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Ms. Myers was a great host during our first of many triips to Martha's Vineyard. She greeted us with information regarding things to do and see. Her home was quiet and cozy. We had plenty of room for our family to enjoy each other's company. The location was great. We walked to town and to the water. The deck was a great feature and the wild turkeys were a reminder of our closeness to nature. Her hospitality was beyond measuse and we felt "at home" during our entire trip.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Marlinda B
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! We had a great time in MV. Your location is perfect.We covered the entire island. Our kids rode their bikes into town and our youngest loved your toy lawn mower. The house is clean and comfortable and we would love to stay again! Kind regards.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Jess and Chuck S
Norwell, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful

What a quaint gem! The home is lovingly cared for and complete in every way, from kitchen supplies to beach towels and chairs. Our family loved returning to Vineyard Haven for an extended stay, and the home’s spacious deck proved great for quiet get togethers with friends. Our kids played in the backyard, ping-pong in the basement, enjoyed the hammock and especially walking to the beach. Lucy, thanks for opening your home and making the entire rental process very easy. We very much hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Avon, CT
Member since Aug 2017

Our 6 week stay at Lucy's house has been just wonderful. The house is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The house is perfectly located - my kids could walk to the neighborhood beach, just around the corner, or we could hop in the car for a ten minute ride to the wonderful family-friendly beach at Tashmoo. Vineyard Haven, the library, ice cream and groceries are all a quick bike ride away. The neighborhood is lovely. I have found Lucy to be a pleasure - she's been extremely accommodating, helpful and reachable when necessary. We have spent beautiful evenings grilling and eating dinner on the deck, and lazy afternoons reading in the hammock. I cannot recommend this house more highly!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Ali W
New York City
(Homeowner Entered)

A rental gem nestled in a quiet neighborhood yet perfectly located for walking to town and the beach. The house has every indoor amenity and includes a lovely back porch and yard looking into the woods.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Sissy Y
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)
A great house and fantastic value

This is a great house. We have rented it almost every year for the past eight years. The owner is a gem, and the house is always excellent. We love walking to the beach or riding our bikes to West Chop. The kids ride their bikes to town for ice cream. Extremely comfortable with wonderful Vineyard charm and wild turkeys in the back yard. We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you again, Jim!

Allston, MA
Member since Apr 2015

We had a wonderful time - thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful house!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Tom, Sarah and Grace G
Hammonton, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay here. Thank you for the AC (we slept great on the hot nights! ) The house was immaculate and the flowers lovely and cheerful...Maybe we can stay longer next summer....P.S. Also thank you for having household supplies here!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Loisanne and Bruce R
Ashburn, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

This house is a gem, located within an easy bike ride to Vineyard Haven as well as the chop. It is clean, well maintained and comfortable with a nice deck, comfy hammock, ample parking and great decor. We have rented it multiple times...

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Member since Mar 2012

The house is really cute. We appreciated the quiet deck and neighborhood. Very peaceful!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Bruce and Loisanne R
Englewood, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your home. It's perfect.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Gwen and Peter S
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is great. We are pleasantly surprised by the quality and condition of the property and we are having a blast!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: March 2011
Jim G
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)