Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Nature's Pocket
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 30017

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, 1 Futon
Beach: 1.6 Miles to Owen Park Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Vacasa
Contact Vacasa, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 213-9696 (Reservations).
Please mention Property ID# 30017 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

We entered the address in our car GPS and it took us to another 9 Sylvan Avenue address, which I knew was wrong. We then followed my Map Quest directions which got us to the correct address. I don't know why their are two same addresses noted on Martha's Vineyard.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Louis B
(Homeowner Entered)

Can easily get anywhere on the island. Access to house is at the end of unpaved road. The driveway goes down a hill that many cars will bottom out on and without all wheel drive in adverse weather, will not be able to get out of. As is with most of the island, skunks do make an appearance. Even with the trash cans bungee cords over the lids, they still got in. Had to push the can over with a large stick after several hours of them not leaving. Consumables, (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, Dish soap) are minimal highly recommend picking up extras upon arrival.
Very happy with having central air and the cooled sun room on the bottom floor was fantastic.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Jacob K
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home. In quite surroundings. I love the peacefulness. The home was a relatively newer home. It is close to town and the ferry. Everything was clean and fresh. We appreciated the front patio and the little deck.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Celeste D
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home in a secluded yet close enough to town location. Very roomy and looked as nice as the photos. It was a happy surprise to find lawn chairs there which was great to use for the day. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Curt R
(Homeowner Entered)

The area manager for Vacasa, Don, was amazing and went above and beyond for us during our stay. It takes a lot for me to say that. It started with us having rented another house form another company which we had to check out of due to unforeseen issues. Don got us in the house and set up within the hour. He offered suggestions and is the true reason I'd stay in this house again. Just a few minutes from town/ok bluffs it is conveniently located but tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Rs fairly private and has central air, 3 baths (plus an outdoor shower) and is great for groups or a family that likes to spread out. the pots and pans left there are great but could use a few cutting boards and knives if you plan to enjoy meals at home. In a perfect world, they'd add a few more "loungy" outdoor pieces. While the ones they had were fine, I'd prefer to relax more than just a quick cup of coffee. Beyond that the house is just adorable, and I slept like a rock here (it could have been due to the crowlers we purchased at Bad Martha's too, hahaha) I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Talia C
(Homeowner Entered)

A great place to relax after a day at the beach or touring the island. It's quiet yet centrally located and secluded from the hustle and bustle surrounded by trees yet close to everything you might want to do. Enjoyed having morning coffee on the balcony overlooking the trees. You will be glad you came.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: March 2018
Lorraine W
(Homeowner Entered)

Who loved our stay ! 5 stars! The evening sky's were amazingly clear and thousands of stars visable . Great on site service by Donald the Vacasa rep!!

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Derrick A
(Homeowner Entered)

Nature's Pocket was perfect for a quick weekend on the island. My fiance and I, along with 2 other couples, stayed here for a long weekend for a friends wedding. It was a great option compared to the hotels and B&Bs on the island. Easy to get to, central location, and a nice clean home to come back to after a long day of celebrating was clutch. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice, quiet pocket of the woods.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Daniel M
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely, well decorated house. Big kitchen with all the amenties. Extremely clean, in a quiet area. Bringing or renting a car is a highly recommended to get around the island.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Denise A
(Homeowner Entered)

It was a wonderful and relaxing 6 days! We loved the house and would certainly go back.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Ashley J
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a girls weekend and stayed at this house!!! It was a great house and easy to get to. We had a great time

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Stacey D
(Homeowner Entered)

Great location, good service, very clean, excellent amenities .

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2018
Carl M
(Homeowner Entered)