Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Escape to this Private, Tranquil, Sunny Apartment
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 14218

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 BR: 1 king, Upon requet twin mattress available
Beach: 3mi to Eastville or Lake Tashmoo in Vineyard Haven
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 9 years
Contact details:
  Email Nicole
Contact Nicole, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 962-2871 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 14218 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Another wonderful vacation!

We have stayed at this apartment a few times, but it had been 4 years that we didn't make it to Martha's Vineyard. We finally returned this year and were so glad to rent form Nicole and Gary again. The apartment is beautiful, nicely finished, clean, and quiet. The large windows bring in plenty of sunlight, so that it doesn't feel like a basement apartment at all. The kitchen is full size and well equipped. The neighborhood is wonderful, nice homes and woods giving it a peaceful feeling yet close to Vineyard Haven. Nicole and Gary are so accommodating, making your stay comfortable and being helpful if you ask yet also giving you complete privacy. No need to stay anywhere else - this is the best! If you choose, you can even have visits from adorable Bentley the family dog! Thank you for another vacation to remember!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Montague, MA
Member since Mar 2008
Wonderful spot!

We loved staying at this Martha's Vineyard location. Close to everything but off the beaten path. Lovely, quiet, clean. Hosts were hospitable and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Crofton, MD
Member since Jul 2014
Keep coming back!

This was our 4th or 5th stay at this apartment. Stopped counting because we wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is clean, quiet, private in a wooded cul-de-sac, yet close to Vineyard Haven and convenient to up island roads. Homeowners very responsive to make your stay everything it can be!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Media, PA
Member since Jun 2012
Lovely place to stay on MVY

Can't recommend this rental strongly enough... One of the best places we have ever stayed on the Vineyard. The apartment has everything you could ask for..full kitchen, cozy living room, super comfortable bedding, air conditioning, and even an outside shower! After biking all over the Island, it was lovely to relax on the back patio with a glass of wine.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Beverly, MA
Member since May 2016
Second stay at this property

We have vacationed many years on the Vineyard. This year we returned to Nicole and Gary's property for our second stay with them. There is plenty to be happy with this rental - quiet neighborhood off State Road, close to VH and OB, clean and well stocked apartment, serene bedroom, grounds, and outdoor shower and patio. Nicole makes it an easy stay from arriving to leaving - available for questions but also private enough to make you feel like you are at your own Vineyard house! We always enjoy our vacation on the Vineyard and will be back to stay with Nicole and her family in the future.
Laura and Steve from East Greenwich, RI

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
East Greenwich, RI
Member since Jan 2009
Vineyard Haven rental

We had a fabulous week at the Vineyard. Rental apartment was immaculate, well- stocked with household/ kitchen items.and comfortable. Homeowners gave us complete privacy but were available to answer any questions. We brought our bikes and enjoyed biking on MV and Chappy. Weather was great and beaches beautiful. Will definately rent from Nicole again. Remember to bring doggie treats for Bentley.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Middle Haddam, CT
Member since Jan 2014
Comfortable, private apartment

This is a clean, comfortable, private apartment on the lower level of a home in a quiet section of Vineyard Haven just off State Road. It is close to VH yet in a peaceful location away from the crowds. The house is well equipped with a full kitchen and a comfortable bed. This is the perfect place for a couple to have an affordable vacation on Martha's Vineyard. We enjoyed our stay and would return here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Fort Myers, FL
Member since Jul 2011
2nd stay was better than the first

Our second stay at this property was as relaxing and peaceful as the first, except that we had 2 weeks to enjoy this beautiful place. Nicole and her family are awesome to deal with. We also enjoyed their little dog that periodically came to check on us. All in all, this was one of the best stays we ever had on the island.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Brockton, MA
Member since May 2007
AMAZING!!!!!

Nicole and her family have an amazing set up!! Great location- convenient to all attractions around the Vineyard- especially the Black Dog Bakery (yum!)

The house is perfect- this will be our 3rd summer and the house is always clean, quiet and pristine! You will LOVE it here! My husband and I look forward to it every summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2015
Marlborough, CT, usa
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful Time

Our first stay in Vineyard Haven could not have been better. The apartment was spotless and beautiful. Nicole and Gary were friendly and accommodating. The property itself was peaceful, sunny, and we did not want to leave. We enjoyed every second of our stay. Already looking forward to next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Brockton, MA
Member since May 2007
Great week!

We had a wonderful week-long stay at this property just 1 1/2 miles from downtown Vineyard Haven. The apartment was great - nice, modern kitchen and bathroom, and just the right size for me and my husband. The backyard space is beautiful, with a great patio and grill that we happily used several nights. The property is less than two miles from Vineyard Haven, which makes it nice and peaceful, but still easy to get into town by car or bike. Overall a wonderful week, we definitely hope to return in the future. Thanks, Nicole and family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Boston, MA
Member since Dec 2011

This property on Mayflower Lane is one of the sweetest places we've stayed on the Vineyard. My wife and daughter and I have been guests for about three years now and love it. It's economical, centrally located and the owners are the nicest people you'll meet. Just make sure you bring a daily dog bone from the Black Dog Cafe for Bentley!

We recommend this rental highly and look forward to more visits.



Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
SAUGERTIES, NY
Member since Dec 2011

We are just back from a week at this sunny apartment.This is our second stay at
this rental. Nicole is wonderful to work with and the apartment is even nicer in person.It is very comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The apartment is in a very quiet neighborhood,yet convenient to all the Vineyard has to offer. Very close to beautiful Lambert's Cove Beach and Lake Tashmoo. The patio with the apartment is nicely furnished and overlooks a pretty yard. We had quite a few meals there.Try Nikky's Italian restaurant,great food and it is very close.
Thanks to Nicole,Gary and their sweet children for sharing their lovely island home with us.
Dianne & Stan
Warren,MA

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Warren, MA
Member since Dec 2006

My husband and I spent a delightful weekend in this lovely location. The home was warm, clean and very well appointed, but more importantly, Nicole and Gary and their family were welcoming and extremely accommodating. We look forward to returning and would certainly recommend this rental to family and friends.

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Medford, Ma
Member since Feb 2008