Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family-Friendly Cottage, Bike to Beach, Beach Pass Included!

Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 21652
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, 1 futon and a crib
Beach: 1 miles to Kalmus Beach and 8/10 mile to Keyes Beach, 1/2 mile to Hyannis Harb
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful Summer Rental

We rented this house after speaking to the owner and looking at the pictures on the website.
When we arrived we could smell the cleanliness! The house was immaculate and everything in the house was just perfect, nothing looked old or worn-out, and Sue left many items in the home such as tp, laundry supplies, toiletries, dish soap and dishwasher detergent and even garbage bags!!!

The house is located near many beaches (beach pass included) and downtown Hyannis. It really was a perfect summer rental!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Mar 2021
Beautiful Rental Home with all the Accommodations

We loved our stay at this beautiful home located very close to the beaches and downtown Hyannis. The owners thought of everything from grilling, bicycles, games and cozy surroundings! We can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: March 2021
Beacon Falls, CT
Member since Mar 2021
Great Summer Retreat

This summer home has excellent proximity to the Hyannis hot spots. The Harbor, Main Street and Kalmus Beach are all a short distance away.

The backyard patio served our family well as we used the picnic table and chairs to chart our daily activities. The accommodations inside are well planned out allowing early risers to have a quiet moment in a kitchen nook while others were still sleeping.

This property provided opportunity to experience Hyannis and all it has to offer.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Wethersfield, CT
Member since Feb 2021
Beautiful

This house is as special as it looks online. It is spacious, gracious, and well cared for. The new kitchen is lovely. We were grateful the owners kept the adorable breakfast nook, where my husband and I enjoyed our coffee before our sons woke up. There was plenty of sleeping and living space for our family of five (2 parents and 3 large boys ranging from 16-22). We especially loved reading and playing Scrabble on the screened porch. Also popular were dinner in the lovely yard, followed by a fire in the fire pit.

Hyannis also has plenty to offer. We are longtime Cape and Islands vacationers and this was our first time staying in Hyannis. We loved walking everywhere from this house. Downtown offers shopping and dining (strongly recommend Brazilian Grille!), as well as to the Harbor to eat at Black Cat Tavern, and to several beaches. We parents loved a morning walk to Kalmus Beach and back. Such a pretty beach! We also enjoyed Craigville Beach. Katie's Ice Cream is worth a special mention. It's in walking distance and the Lavender Honeycomb ice cream is unique and wonderful.

So much to do, such a lovely location and wonderful house. You will have a fantastic time here!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Feb 2015
Great house, perfect location

We stayed the week of 8/22 in this home. When we arrived, we knew right away that we were going to love this place. The owners literally thought of everything. We have 4 young boys, and the house was very spacious. The location is perfect, about an 8 minute stroll to Main St, and about a 5 minute walk to Hyannis Harbor.

The inside was spotless and the yard is very well maintained. There were beach toys for the kids, beach chairs, a cooler, a couple bikes, and having the beach pass was great. We went to quite a few of the beaches in Barnstable. There is also a patio with a grill, table and chairs that seats 6 and a fire pit that we used just about every night.

The upstairs room was great for the kids. There is a futon up there and games for the kids with an AC unit that kept it cool on the hot days.

Overall, we loved this house and will definitely rent it again for our future vacations. The owner was very responsive and pleasant and there was a welcome gift on the dining room table when we arrived, a very nice touch to start our week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
usa
Member since Aug 2014

We had a great week in Hyannis. The weather was awesome and the house was located perfectly for our family. Our two older boys are in their early 20’s and enjoyed walking to the downtown bars and restaurants. They were able to meet some friends at the ferry, and our oldest took the train from downtown Hyannis back to Boston. Our 16 year old son brought a friend and they loved walking into town, going to the Cape Cod baseball league games and walking to the beach. It gave them a lot of freedom and we didn’t have to spend our vacation driving our kids back and forth. Everything we needed was within walking distance. The house was better than advertised. It is very clean, uncluttered, and plenty of room to spread out. The younger boys loved the loft area on the second floor, and my wife and I enjoyed the front porch. The privacy of the Master Bedroom, all the hardwood floors, the two large bathrooms plus the outdoor shower were a nice surprise. We’re looking forward to staying here next year!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mike S
Westfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
It's All Great!

This is an excellent cottage/house that is within walking distance of Hyannis Harbor, restaurants and some beaches. It's clean, nicely furnished, comfortable, well-maintained and well-equipped. The owner was very pleasant and helpful in all respects. Communications were superior and the rental process was efficient. We hope to return and would recommend this property without hesitation. We stayed for a week in August 2014. Wish we could have stayed for a month!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Aug 2014
Great Stay

This will be our third time renting this property this coming July. That alone says how much we have enjoyed it. I am a baseball scout for the SF Giants and we love the proximity to the Harbor Hawks ballpark. We have come to feel very much at home here. Very well furnished and outfitted. It has everything you need for a great stay. The property owner has gone to great lengths every year to ensure everything is perfect. Beach passes too....couldn't ask for anything more.....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Fabulous Vacation Rental

My husband, our daughter, her husband, and our nine-year-old grandson absolutely loved the house. It had everything one would expect of a New England (large) cottage. It was clean and beautifully decorated. It was centrally located, near downtown and several beaches. If we ever return to New England, we hope to rent this house again!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Allen, TX
Member since Jul 2014
W Wonderful Week - In a Fantastic House!!!!

This house is great! From the moment my family and I pulled into the driveway we knew we rented the right house. The property is beautifully kept and the location is super-convenient to everything Hyannis has to offer.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a very nice gift and a welcome card from the homeowner which was an unexpected surprise. My daughter who is 5 immediately ran through the spacious house checking out all the rooms and yelling out "I want to live here forever!" My wife and I were equally impressed with this house.

The front screened-in porch is so nice in the evenings, and the living room was spacious enough for all of us (8 people total) to comfortably "hang out." Every bedroom was large and inviting at the end of a long day on the local beaches, most of which are walkable and some within a very short drive. The kitchen was big, bright and clean, and the breakfast nook became the favorite hangout for the kids during meals and for playtime. They loved it! They also loved the upstairs room. It became their secret-hideaway. There are 2 modern, beautifully finished bathrooms and both provided long, hot showers for the adults and kids without ever becoming cold… a great feature.

We seriously have no complaints about this house… None! My family and I will definitely be renting this house next year and for years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Montrose, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Wonderful vacation rental = wonderful vacation!

We had the pleasure of being the first renters at this terrific Hyannis house and would return in a heartbeat, thanks to the house itself, its hospitable owners, and the location. The house is spacious and beautifully equipped/laid out, with a very large master bedroom with attached bath and two additional bedrooms, one in particular also very large. The kitchen is very well equipped and adorable, with a breakfast nook as pictured with overhead skylight being our first stop each morning before moving outdoors to the lovely patio for our coffee. The living room is as described - very large with two separate seating areas, a fireplace and a large sectional for comfortable TV viewing. Beyond the living room is a sunroom that runs the width of the house and has several seating areas and great breezes. Should you need the extra room, there is a very cute attic area with a futon and an AC. There are refinished hardwood floors and tile throughout, making "sand removal" an easy task! The backyard is extremely private and inviting, with mature perennials surrounding that include lots of fragrant mint, a large patio table and chairs, new gas grille, and a firepit - perfect private retreat for a family after a day at the beach.

The location is perfect - on a quiet street, but a very short walk from many of Hyannis' attractions, including the harbor area, Main Street, the Cape Cod baseball league field, and several Hyannis beaches. The beach pass that comes with the house allowed us to visit many different beaches located within Barnstable County, including "Resident Only" beaches, which were much quieter than the public ones. The Craigville Beach area is about 3 miles away, a beautiful bikeride along Hyannisport and Centerville roads with stunning views of Nantucket Sound.

A 5-10 minute stroll in opposite directions can take you to either the hustle and bustle of Hyannis' famous Main Street, with shops and restaurants galore, or down to the quieter harbor area, where you can find several restaurants with decks overlooking the harbor on which to enjoy a meal and/or a cold beverage. There is also a Ben & Jerry's there at the harbor, and the Hyline ferries come and go regularly from this dock. The faint sound of the ferry horn as it pulled away from the dock was the only background noise, besides the birds, that we heard from this private Cape retreat all week.

Finally, the owners of this house are as warm, hospitable and accommodating as is the house itself. We had a question when we first arrived and called the owner; the response was immediate. We were greeted with a nice bottle of wine upon entering the house, setting the tone for what was to be a perfect week on the Cape. This is one rental you'll want to rebook before you return home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Lowell, MA
Member since May 2012