Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Welcome to Shangri-La! AC & Walk to Keyes Beach!

Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 29827
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 kings, 2 queens, Daybed in basement
Beach: .1 mile Sea Street (Keyes) and 5 minute walk to Keyes Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely house, great stay

The owners of this house take great pride in its upkeep and it shows. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the rnorning with the wind chimes lovely flowers and garden. We used the deck for grilling on the bbq. The house was beautifully decorated, comfy and spacious and the basement adds lots of additional space. Also they provided a cart umbrella and some beach chairs. A few mins walk to Keyes Beach. It was also close to town. We had great stay and would love to return there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Cranford, NJ
Member since May 2020
A Hidden Gem

I cannot say enough about this lovely home! Tucked away on a private street and surrounded by lush gardens, this home is the perfect spot for a summer getaway. Within walking distance to both the town and the beach, the home offers every amenity. The house was so comfortable that most evenings we chose to stay home and grill, play family games and lounge on the deck. We loved it so much that we've already locked it in for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since May 2020
Relaxing getaway - close to beach and town

We enjoyed a fabulous 2 weeks in this spotless, fully-equipped home. The floor plan allows for gathering together in the open dining/family room area, while also providing guests "their own space" in the 3 bedrooms and sunroom/library upstairs, extra bedroom and entertainment area downstairs, and 2 separate outdoor decks. The master has full bath, washer/dryer, and walk-in closet. The two upstairs bedrooms are nicely sized, with the 2nd full bath in the hallway. The back deck has a comfortable seating area and dining table, both with large umbrellas, and a gas grill. The side deck is secluded, off the sunroom/library. The outdoor shower is refreshing after a beach day and central AC was a nice bonus during the heat wave. The gardens are beautiful and landscaping provides loads of privacy in the outdoor space. The home is walking distance to Sea St/Keyes Beach and very close to Hyannis Main St for shops and restaurants and not far from Route 28/132 for Target, Stop & Shop, etc. Highly recommend this lovely home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Westborough, MA
Member since Aug 2020
The Perfect Getaway

Spacious, immaculately maintained and well appointed with all the updates! This lovely home is perfectly located to enjoy a short stroll to the beach OR into town for some shopping, coffee or ice cream. It is situated on a large, private lot that appeals to the gardener in all of us. We loved every inch of the well designed layout: the library, master bedroom that opens onto the deck, large living room/dining for game playing and relaxing, even the kitchen pantry! The outdoor space is so inviting, the kids and adults spent hours on the deck and in the yard! The owners have an excellent system for communicating with guests and made it very easy to settle into "home" for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Waltham, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful week on the Cape

This is an exceptional home. Beautifully decorated and filled with amenities that other properties do not provide. The weather was beautiful and we were able to take advantage of the outdoor decks, the hot tub, and enjoyed the beautifully landscaped yard. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood and the home itself is situated on a beautifully landscaped and fairly secluded lot.

The house is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the beach, downtown Hyannis as well as Hyannis Port, where there are many restaurants and shops.

Highly recommend this home. Looking forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Endicott, NY
Member since Sep 2019
Fabulous House

My family just returned from a week at this wonderful home. Its décor is cozy and homey and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and well maintained and had all the amenities we needed. It looks exactly as pictured, as well. We walked to downtown Hyannis, walked to Keyes Beach and the boys biked all around. We cooked on the grill and ate on the amazing deck.

The downstairs area was perfect for our two teen boys, which is where they spent a lot of time. The master bedroom was quiet and comfy.

I texted Susan a question and she responded quickly.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this home again.

Thank you Susan and Mike!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jan 2018
Great rental !

Very comfortable and nicely furnished rental in excellent location. Advertisenent is accurately described and everything in great condition. Best week of vacation as beaches, groceries, entertainment, and downtown Hyannis is nearby. So glad we rented this property and the owners are very nice to do business with. Hope to rent again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks Bette! Glad you enjoyed it!

Lawrenceville, GA
Member since Dec 2018
Perfect vacation home

What a pleasure to spend a week here with my whole family!!! This is really a big house so sleeping all 8 of us was a pleasure. Finished downstairs was great for my grand kids as they enjoyed watching their favorite shows on the big TV. Short walk to a beautiful beach and a wonderful outdoor shower to clean up after beaching all day. The hot tub was a big hit for even the young ones. I can't say enough about this place. Short distance to Main Street was also a plus. You can actually walk there if so inclined, but with all the little ones we drove up and parked. So convenient. The yard was also so private that you don't even know there are houses nearby. Beautiful grounds and a great location. Would definitely recommend this place.

Sincerely,
Greg & Kathy

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since Jan 2008
The perfect home

My family and I (party of eight) stayed at this wonderful home that is just minutes away from the beach. The home is extremely clean and has all the amenities for a perfect stay. The deck and the spa were a wonderful touch. The home is very cozy and accommodated us perfectly. The owners of this home make sure nothing is missing in this home. We definitely recommend this lovely home and we hope to stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Perfect Family Week on the Cape!

My family stayed here for a week and would do it again. This home and landscaping are beautiful and the location was perfect. The outdoor space is amazing. (We ate dinners on the deck, played cards with family, coffee in the morning/drinks at night, and using the Hot Tub when the sun went down.) The indoor space was perfect (Very clean, "Cape feel," great master bedroom, plenty of space, and having a brand new washer / dryer was great too)!

My teenage kids loved the walking distance to Keyes Beach along with close proximity to Main Street for shopping and dinner. Stay here... you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Great house with 2 Decks!

This house is charming and has the perfect layout. There are two decks. The larger one is ideal for entertaining, grilling and eating, and the other deck (smaller) was my getaway deck which has a jacuzzi off of it. The house has beautiful landscaping and the yard feels bigger than it is. The house had three bedrooms on the main level which was perfect with two bathrooms, one being off the master. We really enjoyed grilling almost every night and taking time to relax on the deck. It was really peaceful looking out at the beautiful landscaping.

Great central location and a short walk to Keyes Beach which was perfect for my elderly parents who joined us. Main St. Hyannis is a bit of a tourist trap; if you want more of a quintessential Cape experience go to downtown Osterville. My wife and I had one date night and we went to the Ocean House in Dennisport which was really nice -- just make reservations in advance!

Other great things to note: No keys to worry about. You just punch in a code. They have really nice beach chairs, buckets, and even umbrellas you can use. The big umbrella on the large deck is spectacular when sitting on their nice furniture. The jacuzzi is high end with lights and lots of jets, nice indoor sitting area next to the master bedroom, ample towels, cooking tools, all the seasonings, plates, plenty of toiletries, etc...There is also a nice lower level which has a king bed and a nice sitting area with a trundle bed. It also has an ongoing dehumidifier so it smells good for a basement level room.

Overall great experience, and would repeat! I felt like the owners really go the extra mile to give you the perfect Cape experience. Well done, Susan and Mike! Thank you for the welcoming card and bottle of wine. You are class acts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Afterdune Delight!

The name of the rental says it all. It was perfect for our family and in-laws. We could not have been happier with the property. Its quiet but close location to main street and the beach were great. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Malvern, PA
Member since Jul 2018
Amazing

Such a beautiful home. Each room has its own unique design. The outdoor patio was very inviting and was great to have your morning coffee on. We spent much time enjoying the beautiful landscaped yard while relaxing on the deck.

Location, location.... within walking distance to downtown where there are many restaurants and stores. And the beach was just down the street.

I highly recommend this home. I know I’ll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
North Reading, MA
Member since Jul 2018
What a great home and area!

What a fun weekend we had at this beautiful home! I loved that the house was close to the center of town. We shopped and dined there, then went back and jumped in the hot tub. The next morning we sat by the fireplace with our coffee. We checked out the beach, a short walk away, and we will definitely be back in warm weather to lounge and swim.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: March 2018
Amherst, MA
Member since Mar 2018
Dream Cape house

Picture perfect rental. Ideal location. Homeowners made our stay so comfortable. Beautiful home and best location for summer fun. I will definitely return!

Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Tewksbury, MA
Member since Apr 2018