Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Location! Close to Town/Beaches! Beach Pass Included
Hyannis-West Hyannis Port Vacation Rental - ID 31884

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 queens, 1 twin, porta-crib
Beach: Covells Beach 1.2 miles
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Glenn
Contact Glenn, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 372-2272.
Please mention Property ID# 31884 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

A Perfect spot for a Family Trip to the Cape

Took my family (wife and four young kids ages 2-9) for a week on the Cape. We had a blast!!
The house was homey and well appointed. Bunk bed room was perfect for the kids. Tastefully
decorated, plus all the kitchen pots and pans you need. A/C and outdoor shower. The location
can't be beat, quiet at night and a five minute drive to some fantastic beaches, all on the
beach pass. The owner Glenn was very responsive and friendly. You can tell he cares about
the place. Hyannis is a great spot for a classic New England Beach vacation. With so much to
explore and experience on Cape Cod we're already looking forward to our next trip.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Exactly what we were looking for

Whenever you book online you are never 100% sure it is good as it says it is, no matter what it
is. But when you get it and it is exactly like what it said and you thought there is a moment of
relief and relaxation. This is what it said it was and more. Everything went perfectly , as
planned and promised. Nice and close to the beach, not far from shopping and just far
enough away from the highway...perfection. We were a bit confused on how the door lock
worked but figured it out and didn't have any worry the whole time we were there. I am
sure our family will want to stay here again the next time we come down to the Cape. Thanks
for everything and I am sure we will talk again soon.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Robert B
(Homeowner Entered)

Convenient and Accomodating

The house was a perfect size. Beds were comfortable., the outdoor shower is a great bonus.
The best part of the house is the location, close to everything! the beach, grocery store,
harbor, downtown, it was perfect! Back yard was great and all the accomodations made it

a very easy and wonderful stay. Having the beach pass was fantastic to! I would definitely
recommend this property and I would rent again.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Perfect Spot for Little Ones

We stayed here for a week and loved it. We have two kids, ages 6 and 10 and this house was the perfect spot for them. The street was quiet and good for walking or biking. The back yard was well maintained and completely fenced in for safety as well as privacy. And the kids loved the bunk beds. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed for the week. The living room was comfortable and inviting. And we liked the layout of the house as well. It was large enough that we didn't feel like we were on top of each other while there. In addition, the location is great. Five minutes to downtown Hyannis or the beach. And you don't have to go onto Rte 28!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Great Stay!!

I had a great stay at this house in Hyannis. It is a mile and half from Covell and Craigville Beach. Covell Beach is a residents beach right before Craigville Beach. There is a parking lot separating the two beaches. I primary went to Covell Beach which you are able to access with the beach pass at the house.
The house is a good size with three bedrooms and a bath. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and the third has bunkbeds plus a full size bed. There is a large kitchen and a living room. There is a central a/c unit in the kitchen and ceiling fans in every room of the house. The yard is a good size and there is an outdoor shower. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood and close to supermarkets, Rite Aid and a mini golf course. It is also a quick drive to downtown Hyannis. The owner was easy to connect with and promptly answered and inquiries.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Feels bigger than it looks!

We loved this place! I'm a former Cape Cod local and I was home for a family visit. The place is in a good location not far from shopping and, 9" of course, Dunkin Donuts. Situated in a very quiet neighborhood it has a good yard and outdoor shower. Everything we could want was avialble for us and we had a surf and turf cookout using the grill. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of seating in the living room and kitchen including a highchair and booster for the little ones. The washer and dryer was a treat, no going with a suitcase full of dirties. We stayed in mid October so it was a little chilly outside but the heat was great. I would highly recommend this property for a Cape Cod vacation with friends and family.

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Shauna G
(Homeowner Entered)

First time house renters!

This was my first time renting a house. It was a great week! House was clean and had everything we could need for the week.:)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Kristin L
(Homeowner Entered)

Quaint homey place with a great location!

A great way to spend time on the Cape! This place had everything you could want in a vacation rental..the set up is perfect with lots of amenities, including lobster pots, large screen tv with movies, games, beach gear and of course true Cape Cod feel! We had a great time at beaches and exploring many towns. We would love to go back next year!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2019
Kathy B
(Homeowner Entered)

WE really enjoyed our stay!

A lovely, well maintained property. We enjoyed our two week stay. The house is conveniently located to the best beaches in Hyannis. We would definitely consider coming back.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2019
Max G
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place to host friends and families

This is a great place to take friends and family. It has plenty of bedrooms, a nice living room
where everyone can watch a movie or lounge, and a big kitchen with all the pots, pans and
cookware that you'll ever need. It may not look big from the pictures but you will feel anything
but cramped while you're there. We had a really fun cookout and hosted some guests. The
backyard is a great size and. if you have kids, they will never be out of sight. The house is on a
side street, away from any real traffic. It's a very safe place to have young children (and
there's a bunkbed! Watch your kids go nuts when they try it out! It's five minutes from
downtown Hyannis and the beach. It's a fantastic base of operations for all Hyannis activities.
When we arrived, the property was clean and there were fresh towels for the beach and
showers. Compared to other rentals in the cape, this was a great deal, both in terms of price
and value. Any questions I had for Glenn, the property owner, were answered immediately.
He's an overall friendly and accommodating guy. This was my first time renting a house in the
cape and he made me very comfortable with the whole process. I definitely plan on coming back.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2019
Nicholas S
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Cape Escape!

This was a wonderful, bright, sunny and clean home located close to the Hyannis beaches,
historical attractions, restaurants and shopping. It is also with biking or a short car ride to the
Island Ferries. It was located on a child friendly street with a minimum of cars. The back yard
was big enough for our children to play in while we barbequed on the grill. We had a great time picking out our daily activity, biking, sightseeing in downtown Hyannis and nearby quaint
towns or going to the numerous local beaches. We would not hesitate to rebook again!!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: February 2019
Leslie C
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect House for a Family Getaway

My family of four spent a weekend in this lovely house. There was plenty of room for the four
of us (both kids got their own room) and the house could easily accomodate more. We rode
our bikes to Craigville Beach which is also within a reasonable walking distance. When we
weren't at the beach, my kids enjoyed playing in the grassy backyard and riding their bikes on
the quiet street. In the evening, we enjoyed playing the board games that were in the house
(lots to choose from). The bath and kitchen are all very clean and nice. The owners are very friendly and extremely easy to deal with. The house is clearly one that the owners use and are proud of as it did not have a rental "feel" to it at all. I am particular on where I stay on the Cape and I would definitely stay here again if I had the chance.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: February 2019
John K
(Homeowner Entered)

Family Vacation

Thank you for a great house! Perfect rental for 6-7 people. The house is very modernly
decorated and clean, with all the supplies you need (cleaning, toiletries, etc). Greta little
backyard for my kids, supplied with a lot of sports stuff, which my son loved. Close to everything we needed to do. Would definitely recommend it!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2019
Lauren T
(Homeowner Entered)

My family's stay in Cape Cod, Hyannis.

We rented this property the week of June 12, 2010. It was perfect! It was a great little house
with plenty of room for the six of us. It was on a very quiet and secluded road but still was
close enough to just about anything you wanted to do. (Ex. dining, beach, mall, highway, etc.)
The house was very clean and comfortable. If this property is available next time we come
out to the cape I will definitely be renting it. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2019
Michelle M
(Homeowner Entered)