Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Pet Friendly, Outdoor Jacuzzi, walk to Keyes Beach
Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 5111

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 1 new GRECO travel crib
Beach: Approx 2/10 of a mile to Keyes Beach/Sea St. Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Diane Dodd
Contact Diane Dodd, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 361-8601 (land phone), (508 - 771 - 0794 ).
Please mention Property ID# 5111 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Cape house!

My fiancé and I rented Diane's house for a week in August and had both our families stay with us for a few days each throughout the week. The house was absolutely perfect for this because of the master bedroom and bathroom on one side of the house and the other two bedrooms with bathroom on the opposite end. The house is big enough (without being too big) that it's easy to host guests and everyone still has their own space. We were also able to bring our two dogs and the completely enclosed backyard was so lovely to have! We didn't have to worry about the pups at all and they loved playing fetch in her good-sized yard!

The jacuzzi (which could be hot or cold!), outdoor shower, and private back porch with grill and outdoor dining table, were other awesome features of this house that made relaxing very easy. And can't forget about the beach pass she provides that saves you a lot of money on beach parking (most we saw were $20/day) for any beach in Barnstable county! WiFi and lots of TV/movie channels were nice to have too. We had such a great vacation with much credit to this house and the convenient location it is in, right by Keyes Beach and Main Street in Hyannis! Truly the perfect Cape house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Beautiful Hyannis Home!

Our week in your home could not have been better! 7 consecutive days of sunshine and a perfect place to come home to each day. The home was very clean, roomy and with a great backyard, deck and especially the jacuzzi to relax in every night! Definitely will be coming back. Diane, the owner, is such a sweet lady and has an adorable home in a perfect location very close to the beach and shopping. Can't wait for Summer 2018!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Bombay, NY
Member since Jan 2009
Great Place to Stay

My husband, mother, and I stayed at this house this past July for one week. We typically try to find a house that has a separate bedroom/bath for my mother who enjoys her privacy. This house was perfect. There was a large deck and Jacuzzi, a spacious living room with extremely comfortable sofas and cable TV, and a kitchen table that could seat four. The bedroom my husband and I used had a complete office set-up with very comfortable office chair for the times we had to do a little work during vacation. Diane, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

What a wonderful description of my house. Thank you so much for your review. All my best to you and your family. Diane

Member since Sep 2016
Great Vacation House

We just came back from a great week in Hyannis. The house was perfect for us. There was a large deck w/Jacuzzi, a nice outdoor shower and a very private, fenced yard. We had many games of cornhole in the yard and never had to worry about our dog wandering off.

We walked everywhere. Had a great breakfast at Sea Street Café (just up the street). Also nearby were the Beech Tree Cantina for great nachos and Margaritas. And we enjoyed the Piano Bar at the Roadhouse Café.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

It was great having your family enjoy my house and leaving it in excellent condition. I am glad you enjoyed so many things within walking distance of the house.

Foxboro, MA
Member since Nov 2013

We had great fun enjoying your jacuzzi,pet friendly back-yard & the Cape Cod Baseball League

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Rob M
Brunt Hills, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The girls and I had a wonderful time even though it was a working trip at the Cape Cod Conference Center so close by. We spent wonderful evenings in your jacuzzi.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Chris T
Clearmont, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

Always love coming back.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Debra P
East Geenwich, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay. House and jacuzzi were nice and clean. So close to everything .

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Bill C
Ashland, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your wonderful house! We had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Iain and Liz C
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)
Cape cod vacation

I just returned from a week stay at the Sherman house in Hyannis. We were two couples looking for a nice relaxing vacation. The house was impeccable! We were all very impressed with how clean everything was. The backyard was beautfiul and private! The hot tub was great, the BBQ worked perfectly, and the outdoor shower was nice to have. Three good sized bedrooms, two very clean bathrooms and a well stocked kitchen. Free wifi was definitely a plus as well. This rental includes a beach pass for Barnstable county which was a huge asset as you do not have not pay to park at those beaches! Location was perfect...about a quarter or a mile from the beach and a half mile to Main Street in Hyannis. We had a fabulous vacation and would definitely go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Mandi. I was so hoping your stay was great. I definitely look forward to your return. My returns get an extra $100.00 off. Thank you again for choosing the Sherman House. Diane

Worcester, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful property

We spent a great week at the Sherman house. It was clean, well-appointed and very comfortable. The location is convenient to everything and the owners were very gracious and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
West New York, NJ
Member since Jul 2012