Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Located in Prestigious Major's Cove
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 16710

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 3 mi to Joseph Sylvia/Bend in the Road State Beach
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Linda or Dan
Contact Linda or Dan, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 16710 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Dear Dan & Linda,

Thank you so much! We enjoyed a truly wonderful vacation in your beautiful home. Everything was perfect! We enjoyed our meals here on the back deck hiking at the beautiful d
beaches, shopped a little too much (the little boutiques here are terrific, and we especially enjoyed our unset sail on the Alabama. We're sad to leave.

The Bonn Family, Matt & Quinn, Sue and Ken

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Matt B
Carlsbad, Ca
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Linda & Dan,
We had a great time here! 4 Couples and 1 young and half a wonderful vacation here this week.
This home has all you could hope for!

The Dysons et al Diedre Dyson

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Diedre D
West Orange, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Linda & Dan,
Thank you for sharing your home with us during our favorite vacation week of the year! We enjoyed the patio deck throughout the day! The tennis courts were great as well! We made great memories this week.
Thanks,
the Nelsons, Mareskis and Kopp families.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Tom N
Reading, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Dan & Linda,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was a memorable trip! This was th first time for us on the island and hopefully not the last.

Anna, Anton Simon,and Lillian

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Anna B
Norwalk, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Dan & Linda,
Our families have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I love your home, so cozy and comfortable. My husband and I slept upstairs with the twin beds where were comfortable, and thank you, too, for the burgundy fleece-like blanket. We love Martha's Vineyard!!! My husband and I rode bikes to Edgartown everyday, Oak Bluffs one day. This is a wonderful place! Thank you so much for sharing with us.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Christine T
Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing vacation!@ This is our third time in this wonderful home. The upgrades were wonderful. Many thanks for providing such a lovely home. Looking forward to returning next summer.

The Hunt Family

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Caroline H
Belmont, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Dan & Linda,

We had another fabulous week on MV! The weather was nearly perfect and we spent our sunny days on State and South Beach. We also enjoyed delicious dinners all over the island. Thanks for adding the shades upstairs!!! The kids really love the great room, the yard, and the hammock. Your beautiful home continues to meet our needs perfectly!

The Gaffens, Nancy Solomon, and the Woosleys.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
Nancy S
Arlington, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)
What a Week!

Without a doubt, this residence was the most wonderful rental we have ever experienced. An immaculate home, convenient to each town on the island, including the beach, there is not a creature comfort missing. Since we were lucky enough to have great weather during our week's stay, we made constant use of the outdoor table on the deck for our at-home meals while enjoying the beautiful setting including colorful flowers and soft music. The kitchen is equipped with everything one would need to turn out delicious meals, and the area's local restaurants (seafood in particular) are varied and convenient to the rental. And don't miss the shopping, ladies, which is composed of attractive boutiques and shops in Edgartown, Vineyard Haven, and even Oak Bluffs.

In my opinion, you won't find a more perfect rental on Martha's Vineyard for your next vacation.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our home accommodating and comfortable. Hope you will come again next year.

Linda & Dan

Somerville, NJ
Member since May 2016
Dan and Linda's in Edgartown, MA

After having stayed in many vacation rentals, this one was quite different. The owners are renting out their personal home and have made every effort to provide the renter with every luxury they could want down to the USB chargers in the bedrooms. We had a wonderful vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and all of the accommodations of our home.
Thanks,
Linda & Dan

Holliston, MA
Member since May 2016
Awesome week!

We stayed here in August 2014 with a family of six and all adults. We had a great time! This home is centrally located on the island and was comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything you possibly could want and was decorated nicely! Linda and Dan made you feel their home was your home. They are honest, very attentive to your needs, and it was the easiest rental I ever had. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us! We'll be in touch again...no doubt!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Asbury, NJ
Member since Oct 2013
A great experience

This is a great property for family. Nice sized bedrooms and well equipped kitchen. Very clean and well cared for grounds. Nice location near Edgartown with bus service. I've rented several times, and there have been constant improvements to the house and landscaping

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Hillsborough, NJ
Member since Aug 2014
One Pleasant Week

We found this rental very pleasant, clean and all of the conveniences needed. WiFi is on site. Modern flat screen TVs in all the bedrooms and living room. If you bring children, there is a game library with jiigsaw puzzles, Scrabble, and more. On lazy days there's a modest library and local magazines, which will help you find your way around the island. There is also a loose leaf book with restaurant suggestions. We found Felix Neck Wildlife preserve a wonderful place to walk, which is only a short distance from the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Gillette, NJ
Member since May 2014

We had an amazing week that felt far, far away from Massachussettes! Long Point beach was worth the trek! The Wharf wan an amazing meal - best fried pickles on the planet! The house was so much better than amazing. Couldn't have had any better. We were sea kayaking, which was totally different than anything we expected - we learned so much!

the Tarricone Family

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Liz T
(Homeowner Entered)

For our first experience in the vineyard it was absolutely great! We enjoyed every bit of it and had a blast exploring the island. Our stay here was wonderful and we couldn't have picked a better house. It was perfect! Thanks a ton & I hope we get to come up here again.
The Grotes

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2014
Caroline G
(Homeowner Entered)

WE had a fabulous week here on the Vineyard. Every year is better than the last. Thank you for the use of your wonderful home - we had everything we needed plus! We're sad to be leaving but we always look forward to our future visits! Have a great summer.
Sincerely, The Healy's & Craigs

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2014
The Healy's and C
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time. We have three young children and their grandparents were here also. We found the house spacious and accommodating. Loved the neighborhood and easy access to Oak Bluffs. Thanks for a great time.
The Ewing's & The Beckman's

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2014
The E
(Homeowner Entered)

We just got back from our MV vacation; it was perfect. Your house (I should say home) was wonderful. We could not have been more pleased with everything about it. You certainly covered all basses for anything and everything one could possibly need. It is decorated so beautifully...loved the bedrooms. So easy to care for. Your notebook was very thorough...thank you. the location is perfect four our needs (beach during the day and the kids typically like to go to Oak bluffs at night.) We never had a chance to use the tennis courts, but appreciate all the info you provided. We spent a few days at Long Point Beach and the rest at South Beach. The new deck furniture was put to a lot of use(as was the outdoor shower). We never had more than 8 people stay, but a couple of nights my 15 year old daughter had three girlfriends over so we used the cot mattresses on the floor in her bedroom so they could all be in one room. Very handy! TV's, sound system, and wireless network were nice extras and very easy to use. Thanks again for letting us stay in your wonderful summer home! Sue Roberts

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2014
Sue R
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. We loved having coffee on the deck every morning and relaxing there after the beach. The "Majors Cove" neighborhood is beautiful and we looked forward to our morning walks. My husband , our 20 year old daughter and 18 year old son and I were very comfortable in yo9ur home. thank you for everything. We had an amazing time! The Williams Family

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2014
Melissa W
(Homeowner Entered)