Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy cottage with pool, near Long Point Beach

Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 27145
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, Queen sofa bed
Beach: Long Point Reservation Long Point Beach and 3 miles to Long Point Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 11 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect home to relax, recharge, and enjoy

Spectacular setting and everything about the home is warm and welcoming. Bill and Betty Jean have paid attention to every detail. From coffee overlooking the wildflowers to dinner outside on the patio it was a fabulous week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Dec 2014
A Gem

We have stayed on the island year after year from one end to the other. This is by far the best spot we have found.

Betty and Bill are great hosts. The property is perfect. Quiet. Clean. Off the beaten path just enough. The pool hot tub house. Heck everything is serene. Walk out the door and drink in the beauty of the vineyard as you look across the meadow. Take a dip in the clean heated pool. I honestly could go on and on.

If you're looking and it's available, do yourself a favor and stay here you will be very happy you did

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Apr 2017
Amazing location, home and owners!

Bill and Betty are clearly professionals at this and it shows in every detail. The home is perfect for what it is size wise and clearly every detail was thought of and a great deal of care is given to this unique property so that it can be enjoyed by guests. We will certainly look forward to returning if schedules align.

PS The pool and hot tub are spectacular !

Thank you again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Apr 2017
Vineyard serenity

We enjoyed our two weeks at Betty Jean and Bill's place immensely. The house was immaculate, well-appointed with everything we could have needed and more, and the home and property itself seemed designed to perfectly enhance the beautiful Vineyard setting.

We loved the hot tub, our dog enjoyed spending her days on the sun porch watching the day go by and admiring the wildlife she doesn't normally get to see in the city.

Betty Jean was an incredibly attentive and responsive host, and so friendly too! We always enjoyed bumping into her on the property and look forward to hopefully visiting again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words about our property and how much you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you and also hope you return soon!

New York, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Phenomenal oasis

Our family of 4 spent a wonderful week in this idyllic getaway. The home is as beautiful, bright, and clean as the photos show... or perhaps even better. The pool was wonderfully clean and warm and the hot tub, also sparkling clean, is surrounded by a gorgeous vista of wild Vineyard flora and fauna. Sitting about a 5 minute drive off the main road, we really had the feeling we were isolated from the world with just our family to enjoy this great house. It was nice and quiet and we slept soundly. The owners are fantastic people and perfectly walked the line between being present for our needs or questions and respecting our family time. My feeling is this is the best house we've rented and we will definitely consider coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Beautiful Home!!!

What an amazing experience, it is a gorgeous home on a stunning, peaceful property. The home is completely stocked with anything you could possibly need beach chairs, games, books, towels, etc..The house is clean and bright with lots of windows. The hot tub and heated salt water pool were a great bonus. The owners are great landlords offering great advice on beaches, restaurants, etc...

We hope to be back again next year!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Westfield, NJ
Member since Jan 2010
Family Favorite!

We have been coming to Martha's Vineyard for vacations for numerous years and have stayed at a various homes but this house was by far our family favorite! The house was beautiful and extremely neat and clean. The layout was perfect for our family and provided everything that one could want. The meadow is picturesque with deer, wild turkeys and rabbits included! After a long day at South Beach enjoying the solar heated pool was a great way to wind down the day. Betty Jean and Bill were very welcoming and were so nice to our family! We certainly plan on coming back again next year!

PS. One week is not enough!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We certainly hope that you come back next year. .

W Hartford, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Great place!

We stayed with daughter and fiance in June 2019. The home is lovely and very comfortable and the pools and grounds are immaculate. Betty Jean is so very accommodating that we wanted to invite her to our home by the time we left. Good luck catching her sitting still though!

We observed our 10th anniversary while there and ate and drank our way all over the island.
Had an amazing anniversary dinner at l'etoile in Edgartown and could not recommend it any higher. Right Fork Diner at Katama Airpark was our favorite breakfast spot.

We hope to be back on the island again before too long and would most definitely stay here again. By the way, if you get a chance to see The Vineyard Sound perform, do not miss it. That was an unexpected and great treat.

Thanks again, Betty Jean and Bill, hope to see you again someday!

The Poole's

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

We certainly enjoyed your stay at our vacation home. We appreciate the time you took to write such a nice review. We strive to make our rentals a place you would want to return to in the future.

Member since Jun 2019
Beautiful Home

Excellent vacation rental for small family. Fit our needs perfectly. Fully equipped kitchen, nice patio, and wonderful hot tub on deck separate from patio area. Rental was well located convenient to Oak Bluff and Edgartown. We biked to both towns and also took ferry to Chappy. Swimming pool was kept warm by solar system. Immaculate grounds. We also rented the larger home for the total of 11. Nice large table in larger house and a island that sat us all for dinner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

We appreciate the great review of our house. We strive to make your vacation relaxing and provide everything you need at your fingertips. We enjoy watching families get to enjoy getting together in a place that lets them gather together and yet be separate when needed. Our two houses 27182 and 27145 can be rented together or separately to fit your needs. We love having families like yours take advantage of our little paradise.

Simsbury, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Lovely home

We stayed at this home in June and then again in September 2017. The house is beautiful. All on one floor, it has an open concept, lots of light, and soaring ceilings. It also has a private backyard with a pretty meadow view and a hot tub. Our daughter was a year and a half at the time of our visit, so we really appreciated it being single level. The sunroom was also fairly easy to toddler proof, so we spent a lot of time there. The salt water pool, which is shared with the two other homes on the property, was a bonus on the warmer days. Since we visited during the shoulder season, the gas stove was also a plus, making the home feel warm and cozy at night.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Topsfield, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Fantastic Property

We have been enjoying this charming property for the last several years. The inside is clean, open and full of light. Our favourite spot is the screened-in porch where we eat, read, relax and socialize. The setting in the meadow is so beautiful, quiet and relaxing. And we LOVE the pool area. We spend hours hanging out there and enjoying it with our adult children when they come to visit for a few days each summer. And Bill and Betty Jean are the best landlords. They are always ready to with anything, and it is a bonus and a pleasure to have our daily chats with them!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2017
Beautiful, private get-away

This was the third time we have been back to the "Kennedy Compound." We love it there. We stay in the "guest house" that sleeps 6. Bill and Betty Jean keep their property in pristine condition and everything you need is there - games, beach chairs, kayaks, beach towels, movies and more. The location is very private and peaceful. The guest house is absolutely beautiful as well as comfortable. There are lots of windows that allow natural light. The in-ground, outdoor, heated, saltwater pool is a real bonus. Our 3 little granddaughters never want to get out!
It is a wonderful Vineyard get-away!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
North Kingstown, RI
Member since Jan 2014