Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Award-Winning-Design Home with Pool, near Long Point Beach

Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 27182
3 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sleeper sofa in rec room
Beach: 3 miles to Long Point Beach and 6 miles to South Beach - Katama
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful home!

My family had a great vacation while staying at this home. The property and the house are beautiful. The pool, the hot tub, the home, the land are all meticulously cared for. We wanted for nothing in the house. It is all very thoughtfully designed and well-stocked, There's more than enough space. The location on the island is very convenient. The property owners were prompt and very helpful in responding to questions. My only regret is that I booked one week rather than two!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the care you took with our home and hope that you will consider returning in the future.

New Kensington, PA
Member since Apr 2021
Wonderful family vacation home

The house and property are perfect for our extended family - spacious, well maintained and lovely. The hot tub and heated pool are great for resting up after a busy day at the beach, kayaking, bike riding, hiking, and exploring the charms of Martha's Vineyard. We particularly enjoyed sunset visits to the beaches. Our host, Betty Jean is gracious and attentive to details. We have stayed here twice and look forward to future visits! We highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Many thanks for the wonderful review. we love to have people return every year and try to make it a place that feels like home. We also appreciate the care that our guests take with our property and furnishings. its peolpe like you who make our endeavor worth while

Huntington, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Fantastic find—peaceful luxury, centrally located

We enjoyed a relaxing week in late July at this beautiful home with our three college-aged children, some of their friends and our French Bulldog. The meadow setting at the end of a 1.5 mile dirt lane is stunning and landscaping around the house is gorgeous. The pool turned out to be a well-received bonus at the end of long days at the beach. Surprisingly, no mosquitos!

I'm extremely picky and was very pleased with the cleanliness, luxury finishes and comfortable furnishings of this wonderful house. Location is central to the whole island and away from hubbub of the towns. Not walkable or bikeable to towns or beaches, so a car is a must. Yet it's only a short ride to wherever you'd want to go.

Betty Jean and her husband are lovely!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We try hard to provide an excellent setting for vacationers. We hope you consider returning in the future.

Scituate, MA
Member since Apr 2021
Great house and host

Everything we needed and more was provided - the house is very spacious but still feels cozy - very clean and nicely furnished. Host is welcoming and helpful. Only down side was needed to drive to get to anything - though there are good bike paths.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Hopewell, NJ
Member since Apr 2021
Best of All Worlds in Martha's Vineyard

My family and I have been going to Martha's Vineyard for 20 years. We've stayed in different houses all over the Island. One of the many things we love about the Island is the variety of experiences you have depending on where on island you stay.

This particular property amazingly checked ALL the boxes for us. Spectacularly beautiful and bucolic country setting yet also close to everything you could want; Edgartown and all the shops and restaurants, South Beach, Long Pointe, hiking trails, Morning Glory.....these are just a few from a long list. But at the end of a long day it was lovely driving down the private road and into the long driveway through the flowering meadow to this house.

It is a beautiful , quintessential MV farm house, beautifully decorated with all modern conveniences. It's immaculate inside, with a great open floor plan for lots of fun with the family.

Hot tub, pool, privacy, it is an oasis all on its own. If this review sounds like I have a stake in the property, I promise I do not. It's just that we loved our stay there so much and look forward to returning.

And p.s., the owner's are super attentive for your every need/want but also in no way intrusive. I highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Wow, thank you for such a rave review. Sounds like we paid you to write it. We strive to make your vacation experience the best we can and it is so rewarding to hear your words.

Greenwich, CT
Member since Apr 2021
Perfect Summer Getaway

The perfect summer getaway was the term my own 7-year-old daughter used to refer to our stay here at the end of June/beginning of July. The house is beautiful and combines the best of the charm of Martha's Vineyard with the advantages of a home built relatively recently so that it has modern and high-end conveniences along with an open design with high ceilings more typical of newer homes. This makes it perfect for a large family or an extended family since there is an amazing Great Room at the center of the home (one that I will definitely keep in mind if I ever build my own house).

Our daily routine here consisted of spending some morning time with the kids at the house being lazy (and there are many spots to be comfortably lazy, the porch was my favorite), then making our way to the nearby Long Point Reserve for some beach time (it's very close by), then coming back for some afternoon time in the pool, using the grill and patio area for some dinner, and a soak in the hot tub.

The location is quiet, and our kids loved watching the bunnies and wild turkeys that would occasionally make their way across the yard. The pool is solar heated and was quite warm which was a pleasant surprise, warmer than many of the other outdoor heated pools that I have experienced. The owners are great, friendly, and easy to talk to if anything is needed, and their home is on the other side of the pool, but everything is spread out enough to provide privacy and isolation. This home and the property overall have been a labor of love for them and it shows. It's a fairly short drive into the center of Edgartown so it's easy to get groceries or go out for ice cream with the kids. Morning Glory Farm is even closer for some fresh produce and baked goods. We definitely hope to go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Michael. We truly enjoyed having your family stay with us at Jennie Lane. We hope you come back soon.

Member since Jun 2020
Our Second Home

My husband and I have been staying in the smaller home on this property for several years for four weeks every July. Our adult children always join us for about a week. When our son and daughter-in-law had a baby two years ago, we realized we needed more room, and so have been staying at the "big house" ever since. The house is immaculate, well equipped with amenities, roomy and is so nicely decorated, it could easily be featured in any house and home magazine. It is so homey and lends itself to easy family living. Betty Jean even supplies sand and pool toys for our grandson!! We feel so comfortable here that, as stated in the review title, we consider this to be our second home. Highly, highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Aug 2017
Idyllic Home

We had a wonderful week staying in this beautiful home. We were fortunate to have great weather, so we were able to do a lot of fun activities. We enjoyed going to Long Point Beach, paddling across Tiah's Cove to the big beach, and biking around the forest trail. The owners of this property are very friendly and helpful with lots of great tips and ideas. The property is meticulously maintained inside and out. The landscaping is beautiful - sitting on the front porch and enjoying the meadow view with a cup of coffee was so peaceful. The back patio is perfect for outdoor dinners. We hope to return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2018
Beautiful family compound

My family of 6 stayed in the larger house and my sister's family of 4 and Dad stayed in the smaller house. We had 3 teenagers and 3 adults in the larger house and we were very comfortable with the ample space. Very nice to have en-suite baths for three rooms. We loved the ease of passing back and forth between each house, and the shared pool was wonderful on days that we did not make it to the beach. We also enjoyed both hot tubs. The kitchens were fully stocked with any tools you may need for a week's stay; we cooked most nights at home. It was helpful that beach towels, chairs, and linens were provided so that we didn't have to pack those ourselves. We very much enjoyed our stay and would love to come back for another family vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for such a nice review. We have had several guests who rented both houses together and really enjoyed how well it worked. Our plan was to make the compound work either for a larger rental or two separate rentals and it has really worked well both ways. We hope that you decide to come back in the future.

W Hartford, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Outstanding!!

From the minute we arrived at this home, we knew we had made a good choice. The property is impeccably maintained and attractive, with a beautiful yard and a swimming pool. The house that we stayed in could not have been more lovely. Tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean. The kitchen is a gourmet style that allowed us to cook for ourselves on the nights that we just wanted to stay at home and enjoy a quiet evening. Plenty of sleeping arrangements, and the beds were like being at a luxury hotel.

Bill and Betty Jean were more that willing to tell us about the sites we should see and were available to give us a ride to the ferry on a day that a family member had to return home. The days that we stayed at the house were enjoyed at the pool and in the hot tub. It was a wonderful vacation from beginning to end. What made it so great was the place we stayed!! 5 star rating for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Lincoln, RI
Member since Nov 2017
Beautiful Getaway

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at this delightful rental. The house is so comfortable, lots of space, well equipped and has all the amenities of home. Our grandchildren visited for four days and loved the pool and outdoor jacuzzi. The owners, Bill and Betty Jean, are great people and live on the property. They are very accommodating and suggested lots of places for us to check out. If you're looking for a quiet place with all the comforts of home, then this is for you! We highly recommend this rental and will definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Lincoln, RI
Member since Nov 2016
Perfect family retreat!

The pictures do not come close to beauty and tranquility of this property. The location was perfect, just 10 minutes to everything. When you pull up the driveway it's like your own private estate. Wild flower fields, green lawn and beautiful saltwater pool.

We rented this house for a family vacation with our grown children and grandchildren. It was perfect. Large, open, completely stocked kitchen, dining table for 10+. The house was tastefully decorated and immaculate with plenty of space for everyone to retreat to their own space. There was nothing missing. We wondered about hearing planes overhead being close to the airport, but never heard one. The owners are lovely people who were responsive and helpful in everything from the property to the best beaches for small children.

We had a wonderful week and would highly recommend this property. Denise and Roger P

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
East Haddam, CT
Member since Jan 2017