Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Relaxed Beach Front Vacation Living
North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 11314

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 doubles
Beach: You're on it!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Wilma Vuono
Contact Wilma Vuono, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 685-8777 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 11314 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Wilma and Tom, Thank you SO much for sharing your wonderful Mermaid Cottage with us! We had a wonderful week enjoying the sand, surf and sun. Meghan and Jon from NY

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Meghan and Jonathon E
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Wilma and Tom, We had a wonderful week in your beautiful cottage. 7 great days of sun! Thanks for everything. We will come back for sure. Marie, Alex and Emilou from Montreal QC

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Marie-Eve C
Montreal, QC, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks Wilma and Tom for another great week!
Many day trips and the beautiful waves at night to finish each day. Rita and Jill CT.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Rita and Jill S
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

July 22-Aug5
We had another fantastic stay! A cold rainy week did not spoil our time and the second week's beautiful weather was great.
Nacy, Kate, Eve and Isaac

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Nancy and Kate W
Florence, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wilma and Tom, Another fabulous week on the Good Ship. Thank you. Faith

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Faith J
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wilma and Tom, Thank you. Beautiful! Ed and Pamela

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Eddie S
Sommerville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Wilma and Tom, We had a wonderful stay here at the mermaid cottage. The week flew by. What a way to start summer! We especially loved searching for treasure at low tide. Thank you for sharing this most beautiful spot with our family.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Edwin L
Pomfret, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

May 2017
Dear Wilma and Tom, We had 12 great days in your cottage and we really enjoyed Cape Cod!
Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Maren, Thorsten, Lilli and Lykka (baby) from Lake Constance, Germany

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Maren and Thorsten R
Lake Constance, Nonnenhorn, Germany
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing Place

This is the third summer that we have spent a week at this property. It is truly amazing! Not only is it comfortable, it's also close to many of the amenities that we enjoy doing around the Cape. The truly best part is enjoying the tremendous sunsets overlooking the ocean on the private deck.

It all makes for wonderful memories. We've already booked the place for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Canada
Member since Dec 2011

"There are no words to say how much our visit to your cottage meant to us. We've been through a lot this past year and our visit provided both physical and spiritual healing. We are looking forward to another stay and can't thank you enough for your hospitality."

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Lynn and Kathy C
Uncasville, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

This property is perfect for the couple or family with small children who want to experience all the beauty of the Cape at their fingertips. Location, location, location is all I can say. No "Clipboard of Fun" required for your vacation in this home, you won't want to stray far from the house. It is a small house so bring only what you need. Adorably decorated with fun and whimsical characters, nicely updated, well equipped and in much better condition than your typical rental. My family enjoyed the deck from sun up to sundown and grilled the freshest fish we could get each night on the gas grill. With the beach at the bottom of the steps, the ocean is available at your every whim. My children loved building castles and looking for sea glass along the coast line for hours and hours. Once the kiddies went to bed we enjoyed "adult beverages" on the deck while star gazing and admiring the twinkling lights of Provincetown. Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life to come to this little sanctuary if you can. I promise you it's a place where memories are made.....

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Hibernia, NJ
Member since Feb 2011

This has been one of our favorite family vacations! We have seen the most spectacular display of whales right from the deck. Also the sunsets can't be beat! We had a good time spotting whale tails, flukes and spouts. The whales gave us a show every day. Even a better viewing than Race Point. Thanks for sharing your cottage with us. It was great! Our daughter loved all the decor!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Roman, Rose, & Maria S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Best Vacation" Tom and Wilma's cottage has become my favorite vacation spot! The cottage is so comfy with fun decor and a relaxing atmosphere, perfect for a restful time away from the stress of home. The deck is wonderful and the water is just steps away. I loved sleeping with the window open to hear the water at night. I can't wait to return ASAP! The location in N Truro is away from the busyness of Ptown and just a short walk from The National Seashore. Be sure to stop down at The Savory Sweet Escape Cafe for amazing scones. Enjoy!!!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: May 2011
Carli Y
Lancaster, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable cottage right on Cape Cod Bay! Immaculate, imaginatively and adorably decorated, and everything in perfect working order . . . from the coffee maker, toaster, microwave, stove, fridge . . . to the TV, windows, shower and grill. Very clean, well maintained; and the owner is a delight to interact with. Close to everything we like to do . . . whale watch, shopping in P-town, jogging and cycling near Race Point, beach in Wellfleet, and relaxing on the deck enjoying the sunset over Cape Cod Bay. I highly recommend it.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Vicki V
Houstan, tx
(Homeowner Entered)