Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Light-filled waterfront home with fabulous views of CC Bay
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 12639

5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins, 2 Kings can be 4 twins.
Beach: walk to private beach directly below house
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years
Contact details:
  Email Alison
Contact Alison, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 540-9804 (home, before 9 pm), (508) 274-1477 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12639 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Sunsets!

We had a great week at this beautiful home on Cape Cod Bay! It is very close to our favorite beach, Corn Hill. We thoroughly enjoyed many of the area's eateries, especially, Blackfish, Salty Market, Captain's Choice and Jam's. Our favorite things to do were visiting the MA Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary in Wellfleet, Truro Vineyards, and sit on the deck for the outstanding sunsets with beer and take-out from Captain's Choice. We can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Amazing House, Amazing View!

My family and I had a wonderful weekend! We surprised our mother for her 50th birthday and she was taken aback by the view of the beach from nearly every room in the house. We spent most of the weekend on the deck and enjoyed gorgeous sunsets each night. The owner of the house was extremely helpful through the entire planning process, and made it a seamless vacation. Highly recommend visiting here!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Wallingford, CT
Member since Jun 2016

We have been coming to this home in rural Truro for 5 summers.. It sits on a 90 foot sand ridge on the water's edge. The view from the family room stretches across Cape Cod Bay from Barnstable to Provincetown. Sea breezes at this height keep you naturally refreshed. The private bay beach makes for welcoming swimming in warm and relatively calm water. Peaceful, beautiful it can renew soul and body.

The house is perfect for a family vacation. There are five bedrooms: a master suite upstairs with bath and four bedrooms downstairs,: one king sized, one queen sized, one with two twin beds, and one with two bunk beds. There is a full bath with tub on the lower level, a central room with couch and TV, and a washer and dryer. New cork floors and a dehumidifier system keep that level free of humidity. A large garage connected at the lower level contains beach chairs, and all paraphernalia, plus garbage and recycling containers. There is room there to store suitcases, bicycles, etc. Upstairs right at the top is a desk area, perfect for a computer. The large living room, dining area, and newly renovated kitchen are beautifully furnished with light maple cabinetry and furniture.

The original owners have chosen and left hanging very fine quality art- work to enjoy. Of course, there is a large flat screen TV and a CD player/radio. The kitchen features a large refrigerator that can accommodate a houseful of people, and the full assortment of dishes, glassware, silverware, cooking apparatus, and storage is ample. There is a half bath and storage closet off the main hall. And there is a partially covered deck with chairs and picnic table and gas grill outside. The walk to the edge of the dune stops short of steps to the beach below, but features two comfortable chaises to enjoy. Steps to the beach are very nearby. The views from every direction are beautiful and help make possible a perfect vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Judy W
Short Hills, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)
Sunsets and Serendipity

After the sun sets, one listens to the sounds of the quiet surf of Cape Cod Bay. Then after an outdoor shower, you move to an elegant new kitchen and family area to relish the day. Our extended intergenerational family -ages 3-75- all loved the experience of this warm and completely equipped home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Westport, CT, usa
Member since Aug 2008

We wanted to let you know how much we are enjoying your house. It is an incredibly beautiful setting, and we so appreciate your helpful notes and attention to little details. It is exactly as advertised. Having a great time. Many thanks.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Diane A
(Homeowner Entered)
Can't wait for next summer

The most persuasive recommendation I can give to prospective renters is that our family is returning in 2014 for our sixth time. Everything in the property description is absolutely accurate. We enthusiastically look forward to our annual visits.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Madison, WI
Member since Mar 2013
Perfect!

Our group of extended family (9 people) had a fabulous week at Corn Hill. I really can't think of anything that would improve it and we are looking forward to returning. It is light, breezy, comfortable and plenty spacious for everyone. The views are incomparable, there really isn't anyplace on the Cape like Corn Hill. Kids and adults loved it equally, and homeowner Alison was very easy to work with and very responsive. Highly recommended!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Natick, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Absolutely beautiful views

This was the first vacation that my husband's family and my family went on. It went really well, there was plenty of room for all 10 of us. When we drove up to the house our mouth's dropped on how beautiful the view was. The sunsets were just breathtaking. My two year old son even sat down on the deck to watch it go down.
It's also a great location, it's so close to P-town and many other beaches. There was so much to do that I really wanted to stay another week.
I definitely recommend this rental, even families with little ones. It's pretty baby proof which was a concern of mine having an 8 month old and a 2.5 year old. The deck is gated and there aren't many reachable choking hazards.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Roxbury, CT
Member since Jul 2012

"What a spectacular home! The panoramic ocean views and sunset over the Provincetown monument are priceless. We rented the home with extended family of all ages -- from grandchildren to grandparents -- and there was something for everyone: from biking and laying out on the beach or deck, to visiting Truro's drive-in movie theater and wineries. The fully-equipped kitchen for lobsters/steamers and the linen service were the icing on the cake too -- laundry for 10 is never a fun chore!"

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Boston, MA
Member since May 2008

"This was our second year in a row at the property and we intend to return next year. The house is roomy and well-designed. The kitchen is very well-equipped. The stairs to the bay beach are a 2-minute walk away. The ride to Balston Beach on the ocean is less than 10 minutes. The views from the deck are spectacular, especially the western view at sunset. But for me the most sublime feature is the sitting area on the bluff overlooking the bay, connected to the deck by a short private boardwalk. A great place to contemplate, gaze, read, zone out, sunbathe, and get an occasional unexpected treat: one dawn at low tide I saw a coyote hunting crabs on the sand bar!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2007

"This house was heaven. It was hard to decide if we should look out toward the expansive views of the bay and cape, or turn around and gaze on the soft hills of Truro dotted with houses. The house was extremely clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I wish I were sitting on the porch watching the morning fog rolling in off the beach right now..."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Brookline, MA
Member since Jan 2007