Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Restored Antique with Pamet View - Steps to Truro Cntr
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 16090

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: Corn Hill 1.7 mi, Ballston 1.8 mi, harbor 1.4 mi
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Louise
Contact Louise, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 529-9089 (Louise).
Please mention Property ID# 16090 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Stay in September

We stayed at this lovely Truro house the first two weeks of September 2018. A family of 5 plus various family members and friends coming and going throughout the 2 weeks we were there. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had! Even if you never left the house and property, you would come away with the feeling of having had a true vacation!!

The house is lovely and with a history!! One can imagine a whaling captain's family living there many many years ago!! Every room was beautifully appointed and clean; lovely antique furniture; linens and towels included; as well as all the other necessities included; (paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning supplies, tissues etc. etc.) The only thing you need are your own groceries!

From the lawn one looks out over the Pamet River (marsh) toward the harbour. Gorgeous sunsets!!
Louise is a 'Super' host(ess) and had wonderful tips with things to do and see and even took us clamming!! A highlight of our trip!!

Beaches galore!!!!! Ocean beaches, bay beaches, pond beaches!!!! and wonderful Provincetown is only a 20 minute ride away. In short, a truly lovely home in a spectacular location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Sep 2017
Oasis in Truro

We love the Cape and we adore Truro. Every year we try to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the Cape and this year we were fortunate to stay in this beautiful home in August. Nestled in Truro, this home is nicely decorated with both modern amenities and antique furniture. The views of the salt marsh were breath taking and lended itself to afternoon naps on the chaise lounge chairs. The covered porch with wicker furniture was a wonderful landing spot to enjoy coffee in the morning and our afternoon reading. Louise has outfitted the house so we could focus on relaxing and not worrying about what we may need to pack for (linens, towels, paper towels, spices, etc.). We absolutely loved our time here and were so thankful for how Louise made our anniversary extra special when we arrived.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jul 2015
A Little Piece of History in a Super Great Location

We enjoyed our summer stay very much! Louise was a perfect host -- available and helpful when needed but in a way that we definitely felt like the house and property were ours for the week. She even brought us freshly caught clams for dinner one night! The house was very clean, especially the bathrooms. It is a very old house, with history that makes it unique and interesting and fun to explore, but definitely not old in a way that is lacking modern necessities. Our three young children enjoyed the yard, and we rented kayaks for three days and pushed off into the Pamet right from the property. We could also walk to Jams, the Truro Farm Market, and the package store if we needed anything. Plus, it was an easy drive to both bay and ocean beaches. This house is really in a great Truro location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2018
A beautiful and spacious surprise

We were late to the game when it came to finding a summer rental on the Cape, so we were skeptical about the 15% that were still available for the week we were interested. So it was an extra special surprise when we arrived at this Truro residence. The landscape and view of the marsh was magazine worthy. The home was charming. Much bigger inside than I had anticipated. Very clean and furnished with antiques and modern furnishings that flowed well with the vibe of the house, as well as being comfortable. The galley kitchen was small, but updated and user friendly. There were so many pots and pans and tools and various appliances, you could easily prepare a gourmet meal if you desired. And serve it on the gorgeous dining table, or the cute picnic table on the front porch.

I am an AC junky so was a bit nervous about the no AC, but even though It was the high temps of August, I survived, and the air flow of the house was quite pleasant and cooled down significantly in the evening, allowing for a good night's sleep.

The house is well equipped with clean towels, and paper goods, and cleaning supplies.. I appreciated the fresh unused sponge! The little things added up and made our stay that much easier.

We would definitely consider renting this house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Daytona Beach, FL
Member since May 2018
Lovely stay

My family group loved our stay at Louise's beautiful home, full of character and charm. The setting is quite private even though it's right near Truro center. Being able to walk to Jams is a plus. The house was very well equipped. Stairs leading to the second floor are steep and probably not suited to an older or knee-suffering person.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Guests who have difficulty navigating stairs can certainly sleep in the first floor bedroom with four poster bed bed and full bath. All common rooms and access to the porch are on the first floor.

Williamsville, VT
Member since Mar 2013
Wonderful Truro Home

Our family loved this historical antique cape. The house was very interesting, super clean, and decorated nicely. . It was well appointed with much more than a typical rental. Beautiful view of the Pamet River and a quick walk to the town green and general store. Louise was also very attentive and caring to us. Great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Greenville, RI
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful Views & Peaceful Home

We had a wonderful stay in Louise's lovely house. The view over the Pamet is glorious and calming to the spirit. The house is beautifully appointed, very clean and airy, with a historic charm, a genuine Cape Cod experience. We rode bikes to Corn Hill, Long Neck and Balston beaches, to Great Pond, walked to the Truro market on Sunday morning, spent quiet mornings on the porch savoring the beauty. We were two families of three, six in total, and there was room to spare. We highly recommend Louise's house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Wonderful place to spend your vacation

We love this house and property. The key thing here is the porch -- a perfect place to spend lazy days and take in the view of the Pamet marsh, especially when it's too hot to be at the beach. Has beautiful grounds and a lawn, which is unusual for a Cape house. Inside it is small but quaint and well maintained and kept in very good shape. Also within walking distance of a gourmet food market and a top notch fish market. Wonderful place to spend your vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2007
Gem in a perfect location!

I find myself daydreaming about going back to Truro and staying in this house. Everything incredibly well organized and well appointed. The house is nicely furnished -beautiful without feeling too stuffy. Can't wait to go back. Biked to beach every day, as well as the market and farmer's market. Very convenient and lovely! Louise was helpful but not ever present. A great place!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Somerville, MA
Member since Nov 2015
Charming, peaceful vacation property

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your wonderful home! The house is charming, welcoming, and well-equipped with everything we needed for a great vacation week. The kids had a great time playing in the large, secluded yard, and we loved being able to enjoy the view from the porch and launch our canoe right from the property's edge. A great restaurant, groceries, seafood market, and live music in the park are right there within walking distance. The beaches are easily accessibly by bike or short car ride, and we loved the easy access to both Wellfleet and P'town with their many attractions. It was the perfect spot for exploring Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2015
Arlington, VA
Member since Nov 2015
Lovely

A beautiful home. We love passing the summer days on the porch or in the hammock when we're not at the nearby beaches. Close to amenities as well.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Jan 2007
Amazing Truro Home!

A great home located on the Pamet River! We enjoyed looking out onto the marsh and watching the kayakers paddle down the river. The lawn is sprawling and great for children to run and play. The house is clean, well appointed and comfortable. A charming old home. We appreciated having a well stocked kitchen for cooking. Beautiful Balston Beach is right down the road and there were lots of beach chairs and boogie boards for the kids which was great! We enjoyed morning walks, biking, swimming and exploring Provincetown. This is a great home in a great location!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Miami, FL
Member since Feb 2012

When we first arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find that the location, property and living residence were exactly what we had dreamed of!...everyone greatly appreciated living in an antique residence. We hope to return next summer! Thank you, thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Ed S
Carbondale, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your most lovely and comfortable home in Truro. We had a terrific week - full of kayaking, biking and sitting on the front porch.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Pam S
Carbondale, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

What a fantastic home! My family and I could not have enjoyed a more lovely vacation thanks to your home and its perfect setting . . . quiet, quaint, and peaceful yet close to all our favorite beaches. Thanks again for the visit. Looking forward to next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Konrad M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a wonderful week in your lovely house. We felt as if time had stopped for awhile . . . just the sound of the birds and the wind in the leaves . . . and the sunshine and wonderful wild Ballston Beach, with its nice waves that kids—and parents—enjoyed a lot for surfing. And yes, thanks for the kind touches and the well-stocked kitchen, beach chairs, and laundry supplies. We appreciated them a lot. We look forward to coming back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Luc N
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is lovely and we appreciated the kind touches—the well-stocked kitchen, laundry, garbage pick-up, and beach chairs. We love the porch and the view! We took care of the house as if it were our own, and we thank you for your hospitality.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Karen R
Roslyn Heights, New York
(Homeowner Entered)