Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated 4 Bedroom, Water View & Walk to Bay Beach
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 17535

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins
Beach: 200 feet to private Cape Cod Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Rick at Truro Properties
Contact Rick at Truro Properties, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 487-1502, (508) 487-0370 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 17535 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Dan

We had such a wonderful stay in July of 2015, my family and I decided to return and stay with Truro Properties again in July 2016. Renting with Rick and Truro Properties has been a fantastic experience for us. He is very professional and is always willing to offer his personal recommendations for beaches, restaurants and activities. Working with Rick is like having your personal expert of Cape Cod!

The house is absolutely beautiful! With hardwood flooring throughout, leather furniture, a very modern, double sink bathroom you don't feel that you're away from home. The outdoor shower is one of the best amenities of the house. With a tankless hot water system, no one is left with a cold shower. This was great for my family of five after coming back from the beach.

The house is located less than 1.5 miles from the Provincetown town line. With Rick's advice, we took the local bus service into Provincetown on July 4th and didn't have to bother with parking our vehicle. The bus picked us up and returned us to the front door. What a great convenience.

The house has wifi so that everyone can be connected when they wish.

I recommend working with Rick and renting this house without reservation. You won't regret it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Southington, CT
Member since Feb 2015
Great week!

Had a great time at the cottage! Being from New York, I would have liked to have been able to watch the Jets preseason football games that I know are on cable, but I could not access the games therefore a cable box with more channels would definitely be worth the extra expense since I mainly fish, but this vacation, an over abundance of seals drove away all fish! But overall, everything was very nice and clean, great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Mount Kisco, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Great time!

We vacationed at this cottage for the last two years and plan on renting again next summer. It is tastefully decorated, bright, airy and super clean. The view from the back is gorgeous...overlooking Pilgrim Lake and the dunes! There is beach access across the street and a Ptown shuttle stop close by. The location is also convenient to the National Seashore beaches. The owners are very nice, responsive and offer great info. about the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Chicopee, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Lovely beach cottage

My family just spent a week at this lovely beach cottage. It is renovated in great taste and has a great view of Pilgrim Lake and the dunes. Rick is a helpful and responsive owner. The location is great--access to all Truro beaches and 5 minutes from P-town.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Nov 2009
Loved this cottage!

I have been coming to the Cape for years, staying at a different place each time, always looking for the place that we would come back to every year. This is it!

Spacious without being overwhelming, very clean and well kept and great location! The outdoor shower just put it over the top, it was so great to come home after a day at the beach and be able to shower off outside without tracking sand into the house! Owner was easy to work with and responsive. My family had a great time on this vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Rehoboth, MA
Member since Jan 2007

We stayed in the cottage a second time recently and it was even better
than last summer. The front two bedrooms now have a nice bright beach
cottage feel with hardwood floors and painted pine board walls. The
outside living space was even better with larger and fuller plantings.
The outdoor shower was outstanding and we all loved it. As a matter of fact, my daughter insisted upon taking one last shower before we left at 6:30 in the morning!The ocean rock border that was added to the outdoor shower since last summer sparkled when wet and made us feel like we were at the spa. We definitely plan on returning!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Member since Jun 2012

We love this cottage! We've stayed there for a week in August for the last 2 years. We liked it before the improvements, but now it really fits our needs. There is plenty of space, we had 7 adults (parents & grown children) and there was lots of room to gather around the table & in the living area. The view from the back is delightful; this year everyone took their morning coffee onto the back deck and absorbed sunshine while looking at beautiful East Harbor and the dunes beyond.
The outdoor shower (h & c) is just great after a day at the beach, and really helps free up the bathroom. The bathroom is large, with 2 sinks and a nice shower.
The kitchen is well stocked with pans & dishes & we had no trouble preparing meals. It has a dishwasher, and a clothes washer and dryer that all work very well. The beds are comfortable and the arrangement of the rooms really works for our family and everyone slept well.
The rooms could use a few bedside lamps for reading, and the kitchen lighting could be improved, but none of this was a real problem. The recessed ceiling lights with dimmers were very, very nice.
We've been coming to the Cape for 25 years and have stayed in many places, and this one is the best. We're definitely hoping to come back again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Castleton-on-Hudson, NY
Member since Aug 2011

My family spent a week at this property this summer. It is a beautiful home. The bedrooms are spacious and several have been newly painted. The kitchen is large with plenty of space for a gathering of 6-7 people. Some of the amenities which we found very useful are the washer/dryer, gas grill, and the beautiful outside shower. The owners have obviously put much work into this project. Even though the bathroom is plenty big with 2 sinks and a shower, there was competition for who would get to use the outside shower...it was that nice!! The pictures on-line do not do the back of this home justice!! There is a good sized deck with table and chairs plus several other chairs and gorgeous flowers! The deck overlooks beautiful East Harbor (Pilgrim Lake) and is very restful for that cocktail before dinner!! The beach is just across the street with plenty of room to sun and walk. The owners are still doing updates on appliances and some painting during off season. It was clean and well maintained and the owners are close by if there are questions or problems.
The location is perfect. The shuttle to town stops right at your front door and there are several good restaurants within a short drive. I would highly recommend this cottage, especially for a large family (6-7). This is truly a gem of a spot!!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Camillus, NY
Member since Apr 2011

"This was our second summer at the cottage, which had been partially renovated since the previous year. The renovations so far have been very well done -- the rooms are bright and airy (very "beachy" feel), the luxury bathroom is large and well appointed, the back deck provided great outdoor living space (with a lovely view of Pilgrim Lake) and the outdoor shower is wonderful! We loved it -- and plan to return next summer!"

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Fayetteville, NY
Member since Jan 2011

This is a delightful cottage. My family of four stayed here in July 2011. It is easy to walk to the bay beach, only a short drive to an ocean beach where hundreds of seals congregate, and also a short drive to freshwater kettle ponds, bike trails, hiking trails, the National Seashore, and restaurants in Provincetown. The cottage included four good-sized bedrooms.The living room is an airy, light, comfortably decorated charming space that opens onto a beautiful large porch with views of a large saltwater pond. The kitchen is large and functional. The bathroom was recently renovated and very luxurious. The outdoor shower was a delight. The grill, flatscreen TV, wi-fi, extensive storage space and plentiful parking were added convenience. The owner is pleasant and unobtrusive. I recommend this place highly! I've rented a lot of cottages on Cape Cod over the years, and this was a high point.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Holden, MA
Member since Feb 2007

"We just returned from renting this property for the week. It was absolutely fabulous. The location was wonderful. We had beautiful sunrises out our living room window, overlooking Pilgrim Lake with the sand dunes in the back ground. Add to that the breathtaking sunsets on the beach, right across the street. The house was very clean and had every item you would need to cook for the week. The beds were comfortable and every room neat and well decorated. The entire place, inside and out was well maintained. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great place on the cape and I hope we can come back again. It was very hard to pack up and head home after having such a great vacation and a nice place to stay."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Aug 2009