Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Filling up for next summer.Reviews speak all.Take a look....
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 26171

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double
Beach: 4/10 mile to Great Hollow Beach; Cornhill Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane
Contact Jane, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 26171 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Our best Cape getaway yet!

We loved this house. The LOCATION is perfect: situated very close to a great Bay beach and very short drive to several ocean beaches. The HOUSE is perfect: we rented it for a week for the 4 of us (we have 2 kids ages 8 and 4) and there were so many "getaway" spaces for all of us: the upstairs bedrooms are beautiful, clean and spacious. The downstairs bedroom has a really comfortable *King* bed (rare with rentals) and lovely sitting area off to the side, with a master bathroom! The porch was our favorite spot, with several great sitting areas to chill out in the morning or after a long day at the beach.

The best part was the HOST: she designed this awesome house herself, and was so thoughtful about making our stay there special. She knew we had kids so provided toys and activities for them (which she didn't have to), gave us great tips on walking paths and places to eat, got us caught up on local lore and funny stories, and she takes GOOD CARE of her home. We've stayed in a few crappy rentals on the Cape that we put up with due to the location, but this is a cut above the rest! We'd love to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

I always meet the guests on Monday to show how to work all appliances. As I walked up the porch stairs, I heard a rush footprint sound and a 4 year old boy ran across the porch, grabbed my ankle, up my leg, landed on my shoulder and I heard' I love you and this house and thank you for letting me stay here'.

Needless to say, he is welcome back with his family in tow.

Somerville, MA
Member since Mar 2009
Private Hideaway. Please keep this Gem to yourselves!!

This is an absolutely perfect hideaway, very close to the beach, special hiking trails and magnificent ocean and marsh pathways along the beach. The owner updates this beautiful home with all the cooking and beach equipment necessary to have a wonderful time. This home is a true find. We spent 2 weeks here and have already signed up for next year. The breezes on the 3 sided porch and beautiful Cape shingled house is a summer vacation dream. The owner does a superb job keeping this home spotless and equipped for the most discriminating guest.

As professionals from NYC we found this home to be the best listing on the Cape. It fills up quickly, which is why we booked it for the next two years. It is also a real special hideaway. The less people know about this, the better. We marvel at the Peace and beauty of the property. Anything over and above, the Owner has made accommodations. She is a treat to deal with. Thank you for such a great summer vacation. When members of our family visited, they were delighted at how beautiful this home was and where it is situated. Privacy, Serenity and Stunning Sunsets. We look forward to making this our yearly Cape Cod Vacation Hideaway.
Greg & Lee

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Our home away from home for many years!

My family of four have been staying here for 5 or 6 years, and it's the highlight of our summer. The house is so light and airy. If there is a breeze anywhere, you'll feel it, making the house comfortable even on hot humid days, although two bedrooms have window air conditioning if necessary. The home is meticulously maintained; I've never seen a hint of damp or mildew, which can be a problem in many houses on the Cape. The kitchen is quite well stocked and I'm able to cook with all the tools I'd want. It's such a nice perk that linens are provided, including very nice beach towels. Every year the owner has added a little something: this year was a lovely new set of furniture for the huge farmer's porch.

There's a restaurant on the corner (walking distance) for breakfast, coffee, pizza and amazing ice cream. Great Hollow beach is a short walk away.

We walk into this house every year and heave a sigh of relief to be "home," we can't wait for the next time we stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Brookline, MA
Member since Dec 2010
Wonderful house!

We stayed in this house for 3 weeks and had a great time! We would recommend this property without hesitation! It is a beautiful house and it lived up to all our expectations!

Our adult children came and went during our stay and it could not have worked out better. The house is in a completely private wooded area a very quick drive or 10 minute walk to one of the best bay beaches in Truro. An excellent pizza/salad and ice cream place is a 5 minute walk and everything else in Truro, Wellfleet and Provincetown is very convenient.

We loved the big farmer's porch and spent most of our time on it either cooking on the gas grill, eating all our meals, or just relaxing and enjoying the atmosphere. The house, which was spotless, is very open and airy so you feel like you're outside even when you're in the house. We also appreciated the way we were able to close off the master bedroom, bathroom and sitting room from the rest of the house so we could maintain privacy while everyone was there. The kitchen is well stocked and my wife even did some baking while we were there.

The homeowner was extremely helpful with recommendations for places to go and things to do in the area and it was nice not to have to take our trash and recycling to the transfer station since she provides this service for her guests.

This house is a great find!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

This tenant captured in words what I see...you feel like you are outside all the time. No window treatments, rooms filled with walls of screened large bay windows, the farmer's porch, views of incredible beauty at every window or door.

The excellent reviews this year keep pouring in, I have the hopes that off season folks will visit this September and October and fall in love as well. I provide all linens and towels-new every year, and I do provide trash removal because to me, you are on vacation when you are in my home. I provide everything-even coffee for the new coffee machines-you just bring your clothing, money to spend in towns and fish market to grill on the porch.

Member since Jan 2018
Private and Spacious

Terrific house in a great and very private location! The rooms are large, bright, and airy (and very clean), and the front porch was fantastic - and truly, almost bug free. The overhang is large enough that you can enjoy the outdoors even if it's raining. The large TV with excellent sound system made watching World Cup soccer a treat, and the wifi was also good. Kitchen was well-equipped for all of our cooking. Having 2 1/2 baths was a real treat. The communication before and during the trip with the owner was excellent as well. This house is on a quiet street just an easy 0.6 mile walk to the bayside beach, and we'd highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Arlington, MA
Member since Jun 2010
A great house!!

This is a wonderful rental for those who love, or wish to discover, one of the best--if not THE best--town on the Cape. Truro is wonderful--close to both Provincetown and Wellfleet, yet much more peaceful and quiet than the other two. The house is very well furnished and kept up. One of its best features is a fantastic, shaded front porch where we ate many meals. The house is up a slight hill, so there was almost never any problem with mosquitoes or bugs. Another great feature is that one is in walking distance of both a beautiful bay beach (a little less than a mile) and a restaurant/ice cream/coffee place where my husband and I walked each a.m. to get our NY Times (and scones). But the best feature is the owner!! She could not have been more helpful, and responsive to any request we had, but at the same time respected our privacy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Berkeley, CA
Member since Jan 2018
Stellar September Vacation

We had a wonderful family vacation at this beautiful home in Truro. The owners are very kind and accommodating, always available for our questions. They also provided very helpful info for local fishing guides, restaurants and festive activities in the community -- we did all of their suggested “must dos” which added much variety to our beach vacation! The house was spacious and very comfortable, plenty of room for our group of six adults and two year old grandson. We enjoyed relaxing on the large wrap around deck, and the large, open living area easily accommodated our crowd.

We especially loved the privacy; the house is quietly tucked away on a hill providing views of the bay from the upstairs bedroom, yet walking to the private bay beach and very close proximity to ocean beaches as well!

This home is well maintained and very tranquil with plenty of ceiling fans, air conditioners, comfortable beds, and a fully stocked kitchen.

Some of our best memories have been made in this amazing Truro treasure by the sea. We will return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2016

We had a great time staying in this beautiful house. We spent hours on the deck, enjoying the cool breeze and eating lobsters or pizza, and listening to the birds chirping. The house is secluded and surrounded by trees. It is high enough that mosquitoes can’t get to it. My children caught up with their summer homework before school starts. The Wifi and cell phones work beautifully, and the rooms are cheerful and bright. We took repeated walks on the beaches nearby and watched the sunset. It has been wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing the house with us!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Julia D
Basking Ridge, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved our stay in the house near Great Hollow. Quiet and secluded, with nature all around, the house was immaculate and well-appointed on the inside. A beautiful, big kitchen allowed us to cook big meals. The bedrooms were comfortable and the family room was big enough for our family of five to spread out. Many evenings, we walked the short distance to the beautiful beach at sunset, or to the great pizza/ice cream parlor nearby. Overall, we had a fantastic stay.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Barak G
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of 4 (2 kids ages 11 and 6) rented this property for a week in August. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained. The house is bright and airy, the porch is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the breezes, the kitchen is well supplied (particularly for a beach house) with cooking utensils. Beaches are a short ride away, and there are many excellent running routes from the house. There was excellent bird-watching from many places in the house. We liked this place so much we have already asked for time to return next year!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2016
Mary L
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been searching for the perfect Cape Cod summer rental since the 1970's, and we finally found it. This home is magnificent, even more wonderful than the web site suggests. The owner spares nothing in creating a warm, open, airy, inviting environment. The setting is simply beautiful..... a stone's throw from Route 6 but a universe away in a peaceful, totally private wooded area. The house is decorated with magnificent taste and personal touches - so different than the "dumbed down for summer renters" homes we've grown to expect and tolerate. Here, the furniture invites you to drop in, the art is magnificent, and we've never slept so well away from our own home. The gardens, the woods, the fabulous wraparound porch, the welcome flowers and wine made you know as soon as you entered that this would be special. It has not disappointed. Add to this an owner who really cares that you have a great experience. This was like renting an entire inn just for our family. I'd go on and on, except we don't want to jeopardize renting this again in 2012!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: March 2016
Richard W
White Plains, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed in September (12-19, 2010). This is a great time to be on the Cape. This is a wonderful house. We pulled up the driveway to a sanctuary that only got better as the days went on, and we discovered more of what the house and property had to offer. I will miss sitting on the beautiful porch and taking in the views of nature. I will miss the quiet and solitude that this house offered. The house was very comfortable and clean. What a great sound system and TV! If you are looking to de-stress, then this house and property will provide. I have never felt so relaxed before on a vacation. We will be coming back again soon. Thank you for everything. You are a wonderful host. Say "hello" to Sir Anthony from us.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2016
Steve K
Cranston, RI
(Homeowner Entered)