Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Beach with stunning views
North Truro Beach Point Vacation Rental - ID 27122

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 BR: 1 double, 1 twin, 48 long x 30 wide platform couch
Beach: private beach just steps from cottage
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Jean
Contact Jean, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 222-5731.
Please mention Property ID# 27122 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great week at the end of the Cape

A friend and I were looking for a place to spend a couple of days pretty far onto the Cape. This rental was perfect for our needs. The community was full of friendly people, but we certainly felt like we had our own privacy. There is a private beach, which was a great way to spend the day. The property was secluded enough that you could relax on the beach in peace, but you could be in Provincetown in less than ten minutes. The accommodations were cozy with a very nautical feel. The place was very clean when we arrived. Although we had no issues, the owners have been very responsive to all of my correspondence. Not needing to rent for the entire week was a major plus with busy work schedules.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Dear Chris,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Best regards,
Jean and Mike

Member since Jul 2018
Cute Cottage Beautiful Beach

My husband and I stayed at the cottage for one week while we were taking art classes nearby. The interior is well laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with everything one needs for preparing meals with a good size refrigerator. The common area was very nice to have use of and the beach was a few steps away. The beach was stunning, a great place to watch beautiful sunsets. Jean was responsive to all of my questions. Would definitely rent again !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Donna,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing our cottage for your vacation. We look forward to accommodating you again.
Best regards,
Jean

North Kingstown, RI
Member since Feb 2018
Pristine bay-beach Cape holiday

After years of searching for a quiet, commerce-free beach vacation locale, we happened upon a listing for a quaint cottage in Truro on the Cape. We had been to P'Town a couple of times, but somehow the town of Truro was off our radar. Probably because it doesn't announce itself loudly as one is approaching the Cape's end. As it turns out, that is the good news!

In stark contrast to the pageantry and crowds of P'Town, this small cottage community provides comfort, friendly vacationing and long term neighbors, and a very swim-able bay 100 paces from the front door.

I was there for a week. I swam every day. It was heavenly. And because beach access on the ocean side (several miles away) is exclusive to those who have a short or long term rental contract, the beaches are respected, friendly and protected from the throngs of most busy seaside locations. The week's pass only cost $50. A steal.

The cottage is extremely well cared for, clean, and the ambiance is homey and "beachy" in the best of ways.

We are very particular about our summer destinations. We would definitely go back.
One word of advice. Unless you have a sizable budget for food (the cheapest eats are pricey), shop for the week and make use of the very user friendly kitchen. We cooked a number of seafood meals. Fish bought fresh at Mac's on the south border of P'Town, 5 or so miles away.
And when you are in the mood for some action, P'Town is a shortish drive right up Rte 6 and 6A. We had a marvelous whale watch (12 individual whales, seen multiple times... a banquet) and also a dune ride offered by Art's in town. Art's jeeps have access to the dunes that no others have. Magic.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Dear Howard and Lizzie,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing our cottage for your vacation. We look forward to accommodating you again!
Best,
Jean and Mike

Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Excellent Location for a Reasonable Price

We went for the week of the 4th and the accommodations were excellent. The bus into town was easy to catch and navigate for when we wanted to explore P-Town and the ocean was right out the door for when we wanted something more down to earth. The dunes were just a minute or two away but we found out too late that you need a permit drive your 4x4 in them. We brought everything but the kitchen sink only to find that the cottage was fully stocked with dishes, toilet paper, beach chairs, blankets (no sheets), cookware and even some basic spices (and a lot more I am sure I am forgetting). The A/C and cable also made it easy to relax at night after a hot day in the sun. The only con I can come up with about our stay was the beds were firm, but my partner had no issue, I'm just a princess-and-the-pea type.

Long story short, our stay was wonderful and I 100% recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Desiree,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had such a great vacation! Thank you so much for choosing our cottage. We greatly appreciate your review.
Sincerely,
Jean and MIke

Member since May 2018
Our Cape Vacation

Jean,
I just wanted to tell you that Donna and I enjoyed our stay at your home. The place was cozy and quaint, everything you said it would be. The beach was awesome. We met so many nice people. Twice, two different people offered us a ride into town, while we were waiting for the shuttle. As for the shuttle, it arrived every 1/4 of and 1/4 after the hour, just like clock work. We like the idea of cooking breakfasts and dinners instead of going out to eat all the time$$$.

We hope we left it as we found it. Right down to having the 2 remotes and channel guide left where we found it. The wifi was perfect.

We are considering renting it next year.

Thank you for the use of your home.

Very satisfied renters,
Paul and Donna Galligan

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Paul and Donna,
We are so happy that you had a pleasant vacation at our cottage. Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!
Jean and Mike

Lynn, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Wonderful stay!

This cozy little rental was perfect for my little family! The location is great, and the beach is amazing. We didn't even visit another beach :) we were surprised at how close we were to Provincetown. The condo was fully equipped and had all we needed to make it a pleasant and fun stay. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Amy,
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation!
Thank you .
Jean and Mike

Southington, CT
Member since Feb 2017

Andrea R. said...
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent 566 Shore Road, #5, Truro, MA, 02652, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 9, 2015
Helpful votes: 1/0
We (2 adults 2 little children) had an amazing stay! The cottage is clean, cozy and has everything you can ask for. Jean was very helpful to make the booking possible and responded almost immediately to my requests. We can definitely recommend to stay at that beautiful place on the beach!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway.Response

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Andrea R
(Homeowner Entered)

A Great Vacation566 Shore Road, #5, Truro, MA, 02652, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 7, 2016

This cottage is adorable! We absolutely loved our private bay beach! The crisp breezes that blew through the window screens were incredible, but knowing we had the AC option was quite a delight! The cottage was so perfect for us, uncluttered, clean and nicely organized. The furniture was comfortable for sleeping and dining, yet convenient enough to allow for living space during the day. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare our own meals and we were close enough to head into Provincetown or back toward the mainland for all kinds of dining. The variety of nearby ocean and bay beaches as well as nature trails to walk made this cottage a perfect vacation spot for us! The owners were very helpful. This was our first trip to Cape Cod and they answered so many questions for us! Neighbors were friendly yet not imposing. Can’t wait to come back next year!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Fran R
(Homeowner Entered)
Everything is awesome!

If you are looking for a perfect little place that's in a great location just steps from a wonderful beach, this is it. The owners have thought of everything you need. The cottage is exceptionally maintained and is clean, bright, and spacious for two adults. The sea breezes are fantastic through the windows but an ice cold air-conditioner is ready, too. You can't beat the location and you won't beat the value. We are going back for the third time in 2017! We LOVE it and treat it like it's our own. You will, too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Owner Response:

Anita,
We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations at our cottage. Wishing you another relaxing holiday in 2017!
Jean and Mike

Phoenix, AZ
Member since Jan 2017

Anonymous said...
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome cottage at an awesome price!566 Shore Road, #5, Truro, MA, 02652, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 4, 2015

You can't beat the location of this cottage if you are a beach lover. The bus to take you to Provincetown picks up right outside the door. The cottage is clean and has everything you need for a cozy stay in Truro. It's efficiently designed with 1 twin pallet for additional sleeping in the living room area, a bedroom with drawer space, and a full kitchen. The two of us appreciated being steps from the beach. You will, too!! There's A/C and heat if you need it. We didn't. There's plenty of breeze through the ample windows and a ceiling fan. Call the owners anytime with questions! I highly recommend this great cottage.
My Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sincere thanks,
Mike and Jean

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Anonymous R
(Homeowner Entered)

Nick M. said...
Jun 1, 2015
Perfect566 Shore Road, #5, Truro, MA, 02652, United States
Date of Stay
May 28, 2015

I stayed here this past Memorial day weekend. It's a baseballs throw away from the water. The view is gorgeous! The place is perfect for 2 people. They also have room for 1 to sleep in living area. Everything was clean and very well maintained. The owners are very easy to work with and made this quite an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be staying here again. You cannot beat this price.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: December 2016
Nick M
(Homeowner Entered)